We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couples tower isle ( ochio rios) jamaica”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

hi all

we are frequent travellers to jamaica we were married in jamaica
10 years ago in sandals beaches boscobel and loved jamaica so much
we have jjst returned from our 4th holiday to jamaica!!! we went to coiples negril
in may for 2 weeks and loved the hotel and everything including free certified scuba diving so
we booked agsin for January 2nd for another 2 weeks due to a lot of work pressures and stress!
we absolutely fell in love with couples tower isle and every single staff member they were so genuine; friendly; helpfull and above all hillarious!!!!! To name a few stand out staff to us Christopher & Douglas the dive masters & the boat crew were so professional and safe on every dive i loved every second diving with these guys!!!; so sad to be home today!!!kirk & all the bell boys are great; delroy and ramond at watersports & beach duties are salt of the earth people were emotionally toiched at how helpful & lovely these staff are genuinely as well!!! pity more people on the UK dont take a leaf iut of jamaican peolles book and be nice to people!
Omar the young bar tender was so nice and professional we hate to leave the hotel to go home! :-(.
FROM THE CLEANING LADYS TO THE CHEFS AND THE BELL BOYS THIS HOTEL AND ALL STAFF ARE GOING OUT OF THERE WAY TO PLEASE ALL HOLIDAY MAKERS!!

we are very fussy and couldn't fault the service; food and accomadation!!! Ava Nathan the manageress was very friendly and helpful to us the only complaint was a bogus fishermen that trys very hard most days to get holidaymakers off the beach to come on his small blue & red painted fishing boat from the jetty!!! my friend got duped into this; he was told it was $80 dollars for 1 hour fishing; there was 2 jamaican fishermen & they tried to bully him into paying another $80 and kept him out at sea for 2 hours! and wouldn't bring him back ny friend was very scared until he told them straight he wasnt being ripped off!! P.S he caught NO FISH!!!, this is a issue couples toeer isle need to address and stop this SCAM!! the manager Ava nathan is well aware of this and we hope it is stopped urgently because the rogue fisherman are using the jetty to rip people off!!

EVERYTHING IS TOP CLASS WITH THIS HOTEL THE TRIPS ARE BRILLIANT DUNNS RIVER FALLS; the ultimate safari tour up the blue mountain to see th local people how they live; churches; schools and right at the top 1;700 feet tbe view is amazing!!!!:-) and we zip lined down 9 lines through the mointain jungle and waterfalls the staff were so safe and made our day so special!!!

the spa is very goid too a great steam room; large Jacuzzi and great massages

dont hesitate to book this hotel its so nice and friendly you wont want to leave!!
cant believe the bad reviews on this hotel the people MUST be so miserable amd unhappy
people!!! and ungrateful jamaican people are the best in the world!!! we miss you all so badly already and will be back at christmas xxx

Room Tip: the gardens are very nice however the sea views are amazing also
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,420 - 1,426 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Recently returned from a fabulous 3 week stay at this lovely picturesque resort. Firstly, we were somewhat surprised to read the review of Jackie 1001 who we met whilst there. During our stay, we didn't see any mould, were never offered any drugs and only came across one person (her) suffering from bronchitis. On our arrival, we were given a welcome glass of rum punch which went down very well as we had experienced a 2 hour delay going through immigration at Montego Bay airport. Check in was done very quickly and we were then shown to our very comfortable room by the ever cheerful Kirk. We have had a number of all inclusive holidays over the last few years but the friendliness and courteousness of all the staff here, exceeded anything we have experienced before. The food quality in all of the restaurants and the range of premium drinks and cocktails on offer was excellent. Whilst the beach is fairly small, it was never a problem getting sun beds and the same can be said for the 2 pool areas. The gardens are beautifully kept and the general cleanliness of the whole resort is superb. The evening entertainment was a bit hit or miss but the Jamaican steel drum band who perform there once a week are nothing short of brilliant. The Christmas day and new years eve celebrations were great but our one disappointment was the evening meal on Christmas day. Irrespective of what you chose, all the food was cold. In spite of this, all the staff must be commended for all the hard work they put in over the festive period. The free Dunns river falls trip was great fun and the evening catamaran trip was enjoyable though we found the music on the boat far too loud. All in all, we would have no hesitation in recommending a holiday at this lovely resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank millwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I absolutely adore this resort! I went for a wedding & I fell in love w/ Ocho Rios and Couples Resort. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us from the moment we stepped off of the shuttle until we checked out. They were extremely courteous and thoughtful enough to remember our names. I am a seasoned traveler and exceptional service such as this is rare. Especially from an establishment with a "No Tipping" policy. I cannot wait to return.

Cons: 1.5 hour commute from the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TaviaH661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from our wonderful vacation! We met some family down there and just had a great time. To start, check in was a breeze. Our flight was delayed 6 hours, but they had people waiting for us at the airport in the Couples Lounge and immediately took us to the resort. The ride was approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes. Once at the resort we were up in our room in about 15 minutes. Thankfully the pool grill stays open all night long, because we were starving! The food at the resort was AWESOME! Go to every restaurant and enjoy the different cuisines. The service was impeccable and 100% professional! We have never had such great service! The beach was beautiful! Just stick your flag in the sand and a waiter will be there immediately ready to take your drink order! Make sure you go snorkeling, do the glass bottom boat tour and make use of all the water sport equipment they offer! The event coordinators were awesome, especially playing volleyball and very entertaining at night with the band! The spa was amazing and no joke the best massage I have had! Ask for Christine at the spa! All in all the best vacation we have had and will defiantly go back next year!!! Yeah 'mon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank ButlerVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel and have nothing to complain about. We were greeted by a vey welcome cocktail after a long journey and immediately given our room key cards along with a map and details of the hotel.

It is a fairly small hotel but has a lovely feel about it. We went for the welcome meeting to be informed about the included trips and restaurant details. We visited all three themed restaurants - each serving wonderful food. The buffet restaurant was also excellent with so much choice on a serve yourself basis.

The hotel was extremely clean and the room was really comfy with great housekeepers. At the end of our stay we went to give the tip for the room to the wrong maid and she was very honest and said she wasn't the one who cleaned our room.

Take advantage of the free trip on the Catermaran and Dunns River Falls which are brilliant trips.
Don't bother getting Jamaican currency as they prefer US dollars and I suggest getting lots of 1 dollar notes for tips on trips.

In the restaurants you are made to feel really special, and there are plenty of staff around. The evening entertainment is the best I have ever had in a hotel (its usually quite cheesy with bad animation teams where I have been before). We had great singers, dancers, contortionist, to name a few. The drinks are powerful so take care.

Overall a really lovely time and I would recommend this 100%

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SallyDavidCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couplesops, Manager at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of Couples Tower Isle. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding at Couples Tower Isle this past november and have nothing but great things to say.
First, we were greeted promptly on arrival and taken through the check in process quickly with a glass of champagne. The bellman took us to our Premier Ocean room and we settled in before heading for our first of many amazing meals.
Over the next couple days we took part in the beach, food, and included excursions. The beach was amazing and quiet. We had perfect weather and no complaints. The food was wonderful every meal every time. If you are on the beach we recommend the veggie bar for fresh coconut water and wraps (ask for Donald!). We met with LaToya (the wedding coordinator) a few random times to finalize the our Tropical wedding package in the garden location over looking the island. We were excited by the simplicity from day 1 months earlier how easy she made everything. The wedding was perfectly coordinated and the minister did a fantastic job and tailored our ceremony to our christian request. We added a 1 hour cocktail reception for the 22 family and friends that joined us. The staff setup a full bar in the garden area and linen covered tables and chairs. The cold hors devourves were amazing and our guests had nothing but wonderful things to say! Our "1 hour reception" went well over 2 hours and the staff were friendly and taking pictures with us the whole time. LaToya then surprised us with dinner at the patio buffet with tables setup together for all 24 of us (a wonderful touch we weren't expecting!). My mother then surprised my wife and I with a lighting of chinese lanterns on the pier. The hotel and our travel agent worked on this before we arrived to make sure we could do this as a surprise (most places would immediately say no) but couples was always willing to listen and work with any request anyone made from our party. After the lanterns we went on the roof for the martini party to unwind. After a lovely couple drinks, we went to the patio buffett (which turns into live music every evening) and they did an impromptu wedding reception for us complete with an hour of silly dancing and drinks and snacks! It was so much fun I can hardly describe it. To cool down we went to the air conditioned piano bar for "Vodka Tings" and sing a long piano songs (I think we went there every night!). Wow - that was an amazing wedding and an amazing day!
The following days we began to call the staff by name and they called us by ours. Dunns river falls was alot of fun (go early in the morning to beat the crowds and ignore the vendors at the end) as was the catamaran ride. Our wedding package got us a couple massages at the hotel spa (I've never had a massage but wow, I could get used to it! ) The staff was cheerful and truly happy about what they do and it showed.
My wife and I can't wait to try the other couples resorts!

Room Tip: Ocean View is completely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ColdInSouthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couplesops, Manager at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are delighted that Couples Tower Isle has lived up to all that you had expected it to be and more. We pride ourselves in ensuring that the expectations of all who vacation with us are surpassed. Thank you for sharing your very special occasion with all of us and the Trip Advisor readers. Your comments regarding our wedding coordinator and the other members of the team have been shared and we feel very fortunate to have shared and played a part in this joyous occasion; our staff gets added inspiration when they are singled out in such a positive light. We look forward to hosting you at any of our four resorts in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great wedding/honeymoon here, everyone was super friendly and helpful. Chris in the dive shop was the best and got us scuba certified. The food and drinks were great and the whole resort was clean.

Room Tip: It's worth it to upgrade to a ocean view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.6 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,353 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
4,032 reviews
3 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,421 reviews
85.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 80 in Negril
5,413 reviews
8.3 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: £233 - £663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing