We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Vacation”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Epic Vacation”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our first time visiting Jamaica. I'm very glad we chose Couples Tower Isle. We had the MJB VIP service. I highly recommend it! It took most about an hour to get through customs. It took us 10 minutes. The ride over to CTI was a bit long but sit back and enjoy the ride and the scenery. Check in was simple, the initial views were breathtaking. There was an issue with my room. I paid for a Premium Ocean View room, which the website states has unobstructed views. Get to the room and there was a huge palm tree dead smack in the middle of the balcony. Yeah you could see the ocean if you stood up, sitting down you couldn't see a thing. I went back to the front desk and they put us in another room. It was not a premium ocean room but the views were AMAZING!! The only difference was the room was smaller. We hung out on the balcony any time we were in the room so that wasn't a big deal. The food was very good. My husband and I can be picky eaters. We ate in the Verandah the first day we were there. It wasn't bad, but the service seemed a little slow. We dined at 8 Rivers as well as Bayside. Bayside was my fave!! Both places had excellent services and great food. The Patio restaurant was the go to for breakfast. Again, food was great. My husband liked the pool grill the best. That was my 1st time trying jerk chicken. Oh Emm Gee!!! Loved it! I'm also a new fan of Red Snapper. Don't be fooled. We've come to the conclusion that all of the liquor was rum. LOL Ordered vodka, rum. Ordered cognac, rum. The only exception to this might be the piano bar. They did carry Grey Goose and I know my Goose. Even still, the drinks did the trick and having a mini bar in your room was great. They limit what you can order for your room and you have to be in your room to receive it. The hotel offers an array of excursions that is included in the price. We only did the catamaran cruise. It was ok, nothing spectacular but we had a good time. I kinda wish we had done a couple other things. The beach isn't big but they keep it fairly clean. I would have easily given this resort 5 stars IF they did a few updates on the rooms. I understand they are trying to keep the old world charm but our room was in need of a few repairs. Replacing the grout in the bathroom and changing the fixtures would do wonders.

Room Tip: If you chose a Premium Ocean Room, request to be on the 3rd floor. I believe our first room was 220...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luvbnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,036
    736
    218
    98
    44
See reviews for
41
2,458
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our trip to CTI was nothing less than perfect. We had our wedding at CTI and we brought a group of 20 people to celebrate our wedding day. Everyone loved it! In fact, some of our guests went to other resorts after the wedding to give us privacy and if they could take that decision back they would. No other resort compared to the excellent customer service provided at CTI. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 918laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I visited for the second time for our 25th wedding anniversary. The last time was 25 years ago for our honeymoon. Much has changed, the resort went through a major overhaul several years ago, but much is the same. The resort is small, almost intimate, but never feels crowded. The hotel itself is a little dated, but in a charming way. We stayed in a one bedroom suite that overlooked Tower Isle and the beach, but no one we talked to had any problems with their rooms. Tower Isle is an island in the bay that the hotel sites on, and it is reserved for nude sunbathing. Occasionally it will close for a wedding ceremony. The resort specializes in weddings, and does a great job. My wife and I setup a vow renewal at a local church. The resort put together flowers, transported us to and from the church, had a small reception with champagne and cake, and gave us a certificate for a couples massage, all for what I considered a very reasonable price. Basic wedding ceremonies are included in the room price. Food was excellent! There are five different restaurants. Two take reservations, but the others do not require reservations. The food was good everywhere including the buffet. Lots of activities are available, several are included as free with your resort stay. Would we return to Couples Tower Isle? Definately! It is a wonderful, romantic spot for couples only!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Winemaker_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Catharines, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First of all, you must realize that this hotel was one of the first resort properties in Jamaica. It is lovingly maintained and updated and spotlessly clean, but even with the best plastic surgery, there are bound to be a few minor issues. Provided you accept that and can compensate for it by being in a unique hotel with a fabulous history, you will love it!

During our stay (May 6-13) we had a couple of interruptions for water and the WiFi was very fragile (compensation - used the Internet Café!).

There were four of us travelling together, which led to some staff confusion and curiosity as the women shared a room as did the two guys (for a couples resort, it was a little unusual and led to a lot of discussion and speculation amongst the staff!)

As always, check in at MBJ was smooth and effortless as always. This was our first visit to Tower Isle although we have stayed at CSA for the last 5 years. The drive is a little longer than to Negril, but comfortable none the less.

Checking was a breeze, the lobby is spectacular as the immediate view is of Tower Isle proper.

Rooms, like the rest of the hotel, have been upgraded without loosing the essential 1940's feel of the building proper.

We walked into the Verandah Restaurant for supper (no reservations needed) and were immediately treated to a delightful full-service 5 course meal with wonderful service and big welcoming smiles recognizing it was our first night at the resort.

We only ate buffet style on the Monday evening at the Beach BBQ. Although we are returning guests we passed on the Returnee's supper to enjoy the supper on the beach. We ate at both Signature Restaurants each of two nights. Eight Rivers is spectacular with the 1940's theme most evident, well worth getting dressed up for. The Bayside is a wonderful open air Asian restaurant right over the sea, more casual attire for supper there as the walk along the base of the cliff can be "interesting" in high seas.

The staff at TI, as with the other Couples Resorts, is exceptional, service is world class and the entire resort so spotlessly clean you could eat off the floors.

We all used the spa facilities and found both the service and attendants as good as at CSA.

We took the opportunity to take the day exchange to San Souci, which is a little smaller (180 suites versus the 200 at TI) and completely different, but just as delightful in it's own way.

We were extremely pleased with the entire experience, having only one issue worth mentioning. The resort is called Tower Isle, however unless you bathe au natural, you can't get to the island. It would be absolutely wonderful to open the island to "clothing optional" bathers one day a week so all guests can enjoy all of the resort. One day a week is surely not to much to ask to make the resort completely inclusive.

And one final item, specifically for Canadian guests and potential guests. Under no circumstances should you book through Air Canada Vacations or fly Air Canada. AC has just downgraded its "service" to Air Canada Rouge. They have taken 30 year old A310 104 seat aircraft cleaned them up and added 24 seats to the existing highly indexed seat arrangement. Unless you are 5' 4" tall and smaller, it will be an excruciatingly tight flight. Why fly that way when WestJet and others are flying relatively new aircraft on the same route (on our October trip the WestJet aircraft was on it's maiden service flight!), and seat indexing allowed my 6' frame enough space to be comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank collegestcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was our second time to this resort (we liked it so much the first time) and many returns to Jamaica (16+) ... here's the run-down:

Getting there :
Its about an hour and a half from Sangster International so make sure you stop in the facilities before boarding bus ... The airport reception is very efficient ... gets you processed and beer in hand in a matter of seconds...... once on board its an easy ride ... bring a couple of dollars for the airport porter and your driver you are on vacation so relax let someone else carry your bags!

Grounds:
Couples is a small resort set on a lovely well maintained grounds..... so if you are looking for a massive hotel so you cant fight for chairs and attention at bar this may not be the place for you

Checking in ..... So easy its almost like they expect you (unlike some other places where you have to wait a wait), greeted with a cool towel and like airport reception ... they have a cool drink in your hand in almost next to no time.

Bellmen ... always in good humor super friendly and efficiently whisk you (and luggage) to your room ....(and from your room on the way out ... not quite as fun but you are in good hands)

Rooms ... we stayed in premium room overlooking ocean 3210 & 3220 large balcony great view ... I had a look at the garden view rooms that looked very nice too but probably more buggy on balcony. Rooms are clean spacious and well looked after by maids... and if you in room bar service is great .... just call down and order a bottle of Rum, Scotch, Vodka and some mix just in case you fancy a cocktail while sitting on balcony after long day basking in sun!

Beach: over all the beach is ok, its not Negril but the water is just as warm.... some rocks when you are getting in so if you have sensitive feet beach shoes might be in order .... but really there isn't that many .... there is a lot of seaweed outside the swimming area so snorkelling off beach isn't that great ... better snorkeling are is right off the Island but that is the nude beach so non-naturalists might feel a little pervy being over there even if intentions are to see fish .... I ended up over by bay side restaurant where there is some larger fish and stingray. They have a snorkeling tour if you go to good area not to worry

Restaurants:
8 Rivers (Fancy Dress) and Bayside (shorts) are 2 reservation restaurants both excellent, last time we wished we went to the 8 rivers more and might have skipped bay side (asian fusion cuisine) ... this time we went to 8 rivers 3 times and Bayside once and it was so good we wished we went to bayside again) (Guess it just depends what you order....)

Verandah (shorts no reservation required) excellent food defiantly our favorite although by the end of the trip we were leaning towards just ordering appetizers, soup and salad because food was so good one tended to eat way too much (but again you are on vacation !)

Buffet - we never ate dinner there but breakfast and lunch are excellent (lots of choice and quantity something for everyone)

Snack Bar just in case you Ever get hungry or just wants something simple ... the snack bar featured a pretty good burger frys etc and Jerk chicken and was only closed a few hrs a day

Health food Bar - Smoothies and plantain chips and other healthy alternatives ..... tried a few things all excellent but managed to resist in favor of non healthy choices.......like the bread pudding of the day ...... mmmmm so good :)

Bars ....well staffed very efficient premium brands, fancy drinks ....


Gift Shop: standard resort stuff..... but still had good selection of touristy things to buy .... picked up brother's 17th Jamaica T rather than waiting for last minute Airport

Dive Shop : Guys were great (Thanks again Chris and Captain Dave!) ... equipment was reasonably new ... I didn't feel the need to bring my own regulator but most of the divers brought their own gear.... 2 dives a day 1 at 09:00 and the other after lunch ... sometimes earlier and some times later depending on learn to dive class. Saturday is 2 tank morning dive. The greatest part of Jamaica Diving is all dive sites are less than 10 minutes from resort, water is clear and warm ! other places I have visited dives have been as much as 3hrs away (and back) making non diving spouse less cheerful and less willing to allow similar activity tomorrow.


Cat Cruise ... didn't go this time .... I enjoy sailing ... last time it was more of a drive around the Ocho Rios Harbor and the sails only went up for show ... this time I don't think they bothered putting the sails up ... but those that went seemed to have fun !

Glass Bottom Boat : non diving spouse went on this said that she saw some fish ew! but mostly very interesting because driver pointed out all celebrities houses......

Snorkeling tour: sorry I didn't go but I know the area where they take them is a good spot ... good visibility and lots of things to see.....

Water sports ... all of the gear was new and in good working order .......

Piano Bar: Charming ... best place to have a pre dinner cocktail .... lots of pictures of founder and stars that visited resort.

Spa: Sorry couldn't make it

Golf: we didn't golf this time but last year we brought clubs and did 8 rounds ... nice course grate caddies. Advise get a cab to pick you up early and take you home after ... resort shuttle leaves at 9 ....same as Sandals shuttle .... this means all, golfers arrive at the same time and their is only 1 fist hole so ..... depending what order you signed in .... you will have to wait to tee off and wait for all to finish to go home ..... you can order food or beer at course but that means $

Nude beach (island): Sorry No one wants to see me naked so I didn't find out .... again

Pools ; 2 1 swim up bar ......well looked after very clean

Whirlpools 2 ..... not sure I liked the look of these so I didn't partake ..... they were cleaned every day but every night they were murky .... possibly proximity to bar or perhaps just the chemicals ..


General: the resort is charming, decor reminiscent of the old 50's / 60's movie feel but all renovated and new. Its a great place to chill, rest and recuperate from long (extra long winter) and stressful work life. On the downside its not a real active place ie a lot of activities going on all the time so if action is what you are looking for ... some extracurricular off res tours may be in order. But if you are looking for great place to kick back and chill with great food and no kids running around screaming.... its an outstanding place to stay !

Room Tip: Pay fro Premium room ..... I'm not a room guy but its worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second trip to Jamaica and our first to a Couples Resort.

On the first visit it took over 2 hours to get through immigration and customs so this year we used the Mo Bay service and within 3 hours we were at the hotel. The Mo Bay Service took us into the Couples lounge to “check in” and then over to the Mo Bay Lounge to use their services. After about 15 mins they escorted us back to the Couples Lounge where we just had time for a quick Red Stripe before getting our ride.

The bus ride to Ochio Rios seemed very fast despite the 15 min stop due to the friendliness of our fellow travellers.

Arrival at the hotel was good, 5 couples arriving at the same time could have been chaotic but the ladies were asked to sit at the desk and fill out paperwork which only took a couple of minutes. During which time we were provided with drinks and cold towels. The luggage was quickly transported to our room.

The rooms are lovely – we had 3313 which was garden facing almost over the main entrance. Fantastic large walk in closet and big bathroom with a large walk in shower. The air con in the room was great – probably the best we have had on a Caribbean holiday and was complimented by a large ceiling fan. The in room bar was already stocked with our preference of drinks – you can pre-request by joining the rewards programme and checking in online. It was a little tedious during the holiday having to phone to request restocks and signing for the delivery – would have been much better if this was done automatically. Also a bit disappointed that the spirits in the room were not premium brand (I drank Tanquery Gin throughout the resort but in the room it was a local unknown brand) I believe you can have premium brands in room but you have to pay for them – not quite ultra AI?!

We had room service on our first night which was efficient and tasty. We like our food and came away from the holiday with very mixed feelings – some things were excellent – breakfast was probably the best meal of the day for us as it was consistently good. We loved the two meals that we had at Bayside – all the food was excellent.

We weren’t over keen on the buffet restaurant as we prefer to have a leisurely meal and be served. We really enjoyed the beach party on our first week but sadly it had to be moved into the patio restaurant in our second week and it didn’t seem the same.

We were hugely disappointed with the gala night, in terms of organisation, service and food. Tables are set around the pool and it is a free for all with no attempt by staff to seat you at a table (they seat you at a table on the Beach for Beach party so why not on gala night?!) We couldn’t find a table for 2 so sat at a table for 6 as on beach night we were seated with others by the staff and we thought that this would happen again. We were rudely told by a member of staff that we couldn’t sit there as we were only two and we should sit at a table for 2 on the raised area by the snack bar and internet room (we hadn’t noticed that there were tables there). We then had to wait in line for 20 mins (yes I did time it!) within the patio restaurant to get food. The food we found disappointing considering it was “Gala Night”. The desserts and ice sculptures were fantastic and like others we sampled a couple of desserts while in the line for our main meal!

The downside of the ice sculptures are that they melt - I found this out when I slipped on a large inch deep puddle! Not sure what was going on that night as the staff all seemed preoccupied and failed to give the fantastic level of service that was provided at all other times. When I pointed out the water and my slip the maître de just said he would sort it and put a wet floor sign out – no concern for me or my wet trousers. We never got offered a drink with our meal that night either.

The second week the Gala night fell on our wedding anniversary and we knew there was no way we would be eating there – even if it meant going out.

We ate in 8 Rivers on 3 occasions – the first was excellent – fantastic food and faultless service. The second was quite a contrast. The service was far too fast – they were clearing plates the second the last mouthful of food was eaten and returning with the next course. My husband didn’t particularly enjoy his main course, nothing specifically wrong just a bit tasteless and disappointing. When the waitress cleared the plate he told her so and she laughed at him! As we had been served so fast we decided we didn’t want a dessert and left the restaurant. The team leader realised that something was wrong and followed us to enquire. He listened attentively and appeared genuinely concerned – this man demonstrated great customer service and we thanked him for it. The menu changed two days later and we decided to give 8 Rivers another try on our anniversary rather than going out and had another very good experience.

Our favourite restaurant was the Veranda – lovely food and great service but not quite as formal as Eight Rivers.

We used the grill bar a couple of times and the Veggie Bar which was superb.

We found all staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for you. Service was efficient and genuine without being stuffy. At no time did we feel that anyone was trying to seek tips.

We liked the history of the hotel with old promotional material framed on the staircases and photos of celebrities in the piano bar. The refurb had been done well and was considerate to the history of the hotel.

We never visited the Spa during the day – other people spoke highly of it and the numerous beautiful brides we saw were evidence of this. We did visit at night with friends when you can use the spa tubs and tranquil pool (not that it was tranquil when we were there!)

The trips, diving and snorkelling are all included in the package making it good value. There appeared to be plenty of good quality watersport equipment but we never used this. Friends were experienced divers who wished that they had brought their own equipment – so bring yours if you plan to dive.

Evening entertainment wasn’t always our thing – singalongs in the piano bar are not for us! The night that Leonardo Carmichael played on the beach was fantastic, he is very talented. The best night was the Silver Birds Steel drums and dancers who were truly amazing (check them out on You Tube!).

It is not a late night party resort – lots of the guests are attending weddings or on honeymoon! There is a new bar/lounge at beach level that doesn’t open until 10.30/11pm which was usually the liveliest place at night. We certainly had a few giggles there!

We took a “Trading Places” trip to Couples San Souci – we found that most travellers from the UK were not aware that you could do this. You need to sign up for the rewards programme online and then you can book at Guest Services. The hotel provides a shuttle across to San Souci on Mon, Weds and Fridays at 10am and comes back at 4pm. It was lovely to see another hotel in the chain and use their facilities for the day – it made us realise that we had chosen the right hotel for us!
Overall we had a superb holiday, mainly due to the people we met and the fantastic staff and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank northern_rose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is my first review and also my first time at a all inclusive resort or anywhere in the Caribbean for that matter. Check in was a breeze, they had a cold towel and drinks as soon as we walked in. We had a premiere ocean room, #3324 over looking the swim up bar pool.

I've seen some complaints about noise but the bar closes at 6:30 PM so I don't understand how you could possibly be bothered at those hours. And besides... ITS A BAR... in a pool.. in Jamaica. Would you expect anything less? We were hardly in our rooms other than to sleep and get ready for different activities anyways. One of my favorite parts of the honeymoon that I didn't expect was meeting all of the different couples from all over. The best place for hanging out was at the swim up bar. Beware of the Bob Marley shot, it is a beast. The main bar by the patio was pretty laid back so we would just stop in to grab a drink before heading to the beach. I was disappointed that people didn't stay out for drinks after dinner. It's very laid back and quiet in the evenings so we would usually hit the sack pretty early. I thought the food at all the restaurants was a little repetitive but good quality, no complaints there. My only complaint about the resort was that on our last day we wanted to do the discovery scuba class for beginners. We signed up 2 days before. They asked us to be there at 8AM, then made us wait around until after 9 and then told my wife she couldn't dive without a doctors permission since she answered yes to one of the medical questions. Seriously? Maybe you could have told us that 48 hours before when we filled out the paperwork instead of wasting our time!?!?

Overall great trip and all of the other water activities were a lot of fun. Perfect resort for being laid back on the beach, with plenty of activities to do and excursions if want. If your on your honeymoon make sure you tell them so you can get the free couples massage and bottle of champagne.

I probably won't go to this resort again because I think it would be pretty boring to go to the same place twice. I would do another Couples Resorts though only next time I would go to Negril instead because of the good reviews I heard from other repeat vacationers we met at the resort. I've also heard there can be good discounts for repeat customers

Room Tip: Premiere ocean room was great, no complaints other than some ants if you left food or drinks out. w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jesmith17592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.6 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,883 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.7 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,384 reviews
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
4.4 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Property: Couples Tower Isle
Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing