We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nice hotel on the beach in Ocho Rios, about two hours from the Montego Bay airport.
This hotel is simple (not luxurious) but very clean and comfortable. What really makes this place unique is its employees. The service is out of this world and there is nothing they wouldn't do to make your stay more enjoyable. Also, this hotel is really ALL inclusive which is not normal for most resorts. Scuba diving, sailing and all water sports are included as well as room service until late at night. The food was also surprisingly good. We were expecting buffet meals only (like in most all inclusive resorts) but instead they have three a la carte restaurants with very good food. We never even tried the buffet. Most couples we met there love it so much that they go every year. We were some of the few first timers.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RVCtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,986
    718
    210
    96
    44
See reviews for
38
2,387
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We have not been to Jamaica for a while. I talked to our travel agent about what we were looking for and she suggested Couples in Ocho Rios. Casey from Vacationeeze hit it right on for us. We wanted to relax, eat some good jerk chicken and patties and have a nice beach and Couples was it. The resort is an older resort but they have done a great job of keeping it modern. The beach is small but has plenty of seats. One of the nicest things is that every lounge chair has a float on it as a cushion. So you can just take the cushion and just go float on it in the ocean. We are into water sports and Couples offers everything you can think of and it is all included. They had kayaks, waterskiing, hobie cats, snorkel tours and even scuba diving. They can keep you busy in the water. The staff at the resort really does a great job. Everyone is so friendly and has a big smile on their face. No matter what you ask the answer seems to be "No problem mon".

They have many restaurants and all are very good. We ate at all and did not have a bad meal. Again the service was excellent at each location. One must do, is the beach BBQ. The food is very good and they do a nice job of transforming the beach.

The other nice thing is that Couples included many tours that other resorts would charge for. We went to Dunn's River falls which was a blast and it was included. We also took their sunset catamaran tour. It also was a lot of fun. I think they also had a few other tours, but we did not take them.

If you are looking for a quiet place for couples only then this is the place. I am really happy that Casey our agent from Vacationeeze warned us about the 2 hour ride from the airport. There were a few people on the van that somehow expected it to be a 15 minute ride. Make sure to bring some water for the ride. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jackbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is fantastic. We stayed for 2 weeks and there were still lots of activities that we didn't get round to trying. I felt the rooms were standard (but with the largest bed ever!), but apart from that, everything about this hotel was exceptional.
What sets it apart from other hotels of this quality is the food. It's so extravagent! We ate like kings for 2 weeks. Both the quality and the selection of the food is brilliant, and every single meal we had was cooked to perfection. There are some mighty good chefs employed by this hotel! Selections included fillet mingon, lobster, snapper, jerk chicken, wonderful thai curries and soups, mexican themes, sushi, it was never ending.
Also another point worth mentioning is the attention to detail that's provided. They had a guy scrubbing the inside of the pool each day, we never waited more than a few minutes to have our water glasses topped up in the restaurants, room service was prompt....everything was wonderful.
Can't recommend this hotel enough and I wish that there were more Couples resorts this side of the world as it's a long way to travel from the UK, making these holidays expensive (but worth every penny!!).
So thanks Couples for providing a dream holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MK08082014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

I hope to be able to write another review soon...wink, wink. Wow, this place was everything they advertise and more. The staff were so friendly. They really put the whole experience over the top. Sure there are lots of nice beaches and great facilities in Jamaica, but I don't think there are any with such a great staff.

The facilities have been described as dated but I thought they were very nice. Certainly our room was made spotlessly clean each day by the housekeeping staff. The restaurants (especially Bayside) were very well maintained and the food was fantastic. We spent time talking with the chef from Bayside and her passion for her craft was obvious.

The Island is a great place to spend each day. The people enjoying the island are unpretentious and fun loving. There are lots of great conversations and plenty of laughter from around the pool.

I would suggest installing a music system around the pool. One of the guests brought over an iPod Dock and let the playlist go for the afternoon.

We enjoyed a couples massage for 80 minutes one morning and could not believe how quickly the time went by in the therapists capable hands.

Shout out to Shanice and Roy on the entertainment team. Kent and the bell staff were absolutely fantastic.

We look forward to being invited to the repeaters dinner!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

me and my husband stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel for our honeymoon. we had a great time here.. staff were very helpful and welcoming and friendly. we had champagne on our arrival which was good after a long journey from uk !! Also there was a lot of food to choose from in the evening and activities/atmosphere around. Monday was the best : beach party . we had a garden view which was good as we didn't spend a lot of time in and also it was great as it was quiet. the room was ok.. we expected to be at least a bit bigger and nicer as paid a lot of money but we choose to have the cheaper room. This hotel had some free excursions which we visited the dunns river and the catamaran cruise which was great as we didn't need to pay anything and we had a fun time ! we were given 1/2 hour each free back message each as a honeymoon gift which was good. the hotel had 2 swimming pools which both are overlooking the sea and a private bay which is big enough and lots of sea activities such as scuba diving. kayaking, glass boat bottom.. etc. very clean hotel.

Room Tip: quiet room : garden view as the rooms overlooking the big main pool/seafront might be a bit loud as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank R0semarie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I just returned from a seven day stay at Tower Isle; everything that has been said about it is true. We usually cruise, in fact we cruise often, but I think it will be awhile before I cruise again. I'm not given to superlatives, but everything was super; the ocean view, the staff, the service, the food, the amenities. We're already planning our return.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms west of the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

we were picked up from the airport by the hotel bus, champagne on arrival at the resort. Our room was 5 star, absolutely beautiful. For the whole of our holiday the staff made us feel so welcome, the food was out of this world, the resort was everything we could have wished for and more. Would definitely return and have started saving already

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank catinatent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
59.8 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.8 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
20.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Property: Couples Tower Isle
Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing