We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL AND STAFF IN THE WORLD”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL AND STAFF IN THE WORLD”
Reviewed 25 July 2009

To Whom It May Concern:
RE: Couples (Ocho Rios) Tower Isle
Dates: 6/8/09-6/18/09

As promised, to our girls, Ava and Maxine, you are our heroes. Also, I would like to add Mr. Henry in there too. Seriously, after reading this, you will realize why they are our HEROES.

My wife and I have been visiting Jamaica for the past 12 years. We have found a resort that we believe is far above any other resort we have visited. Each year we spend a week at Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios.
We actually spend 10 days in Jamaica but we spend the last three days at a different resort. Our reason being that we have to leave Couples but knowing we get to stay in Jamaica. It helps takes the sting out of leaving and it is much easier to go home from some other resort.
This year began just as all the others. After our shuttle from the airport we were greeted in the lobby of Couples Tower Isle by our Jamaican family.
After 10 previous visits to Couples Tower Isle, would be 11, but due to the renovations…
We knew most of the staff and it is OBVIOUS that they genuinely remember us. How they remember after all the people the see each year, we do not know, but they do! That is ONE of the ways the staff makes us want to keep coming back.
We actually consider their staff members to be our friends and we look forward to seeing them each day. We even get to spend a few minutes joking and laughing with them.
We speak to the housekeeping crew, wait staff, bartenders, and entertainment----even all the way up through management. They are constantly checking to make sure our stay was enjoyable as can be. They are always willing to help if we have any problem WHATSOEVER. There are no problems in Jamaica, just situations. LOL
After spending our week at our home away from home, it was once again time for us to leave and spend three days at a different resort before going home. It was about an hour bus ride and on the way, my wife and I were already talking how it seemed that the management and staff had gone to extra measures to ensure we had a wonderful vacation. We were used to being treated almost like Royalty but this year was even better. Little did we know that they were about to prove themselves even more hospitable than even we imagined.
We were dropped off at our second resort, around 2 p.m. on June 18, 2009. We expected a slight delay because it clearly stated that check in time is at 3 p.m. after filling out our registration card, we were told our room was not quite ready but we could feel free to enjoy the rest of the property and check back in later.
After an hour and half, we did check back in @ 3:30 p.m. but our room was still not ready. After another 45 minutes of waiting and being completely ignored by the staff, we were ready to leave. Either back to couples or just go home.
My wife made one phone call to Couples and because Maxine was unavailable, she then asked to speak to Ava. She explained our situation, and told Ava, I don’t care what it takes, but please come pick us up. Ava contacted our Apple Rep, the management, and within ½ hour she called back to tell us it was arranged and a shuttle would be by to pick us up.
Upon arrival back at Couples, we were greeted by Ava, who should have gone home 2 hours earlier, Maxine, and Mr. Henry. They all assured that everything was taken care of, no questions asked! And if there was any other way they could be of assistance…
We were in our room within 45 minutes. Actually the room was ready, when we got there, but all of our (family friends)=(staff and islanders) were in the lobby to check on us.
Upon meeting Maxine and Gretchen the next morning, we wanted to sort out all the details of our new stay, but we were told that everything had already been taken care of. We should just go to the beach and enjoy the rest of our vacation. Our Apple representative had us sign a paper later in the day, and that is all there was to it.
Couples Tower Isle, brings “Welcome Home” to a whole NEW level.
Thank you for saving our vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We also would like to add:
Every year we meet the most wonderful guests. Everyone we meet seems to become our friends instantly. We tell everyone how wonderful Couples is. We don’t know how many couples that have visited Couples Tower Isle because we have raved about it so much. We told Maxine we were excellent PR staff for America. We know just this year we had two “newbies” couples book their vacation around us. They wanted to see what all the excitement was all about. Now they are going to be repeaters. We believe this year we had 5 or 6 couples book their vacations around us. The reason we must come at a certain time it is our anniversary. We have spent 10 anniversaries at Couples Tower Isle. And the staff takes very good care of us on this day. They take very good care of us everyday. From the groundskeepers/maids/cooks/wait staff/management/water sports/gift shop/spa/rest of staff we are always taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Queenirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,036
    736
    218
    98
    44
See reviews for
41
2,458
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (998)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Paltz, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We traveled to Couples Tower Isle for our honeymoon and it was our first time at an all-inclusive. We were pleasantly surprised from the moment we got off the airplane. In the Montego Bay Airport we went into a lounge where we were served our choice of red stripe or soda. Once we arrived we were given cool towels and rum punches. Throughout the stay we had a drink as soon as we wanted one and the staff was very accommodating. However, there was not a very large selection of wine - the only white wine was chardonnay. There are a lot of honeybees around the bar I did not see anyone get stung.

SERVICE
The staff was exceptionally friendly throughout the resort with the only exception being housekeeping. They were sometimes pushy about cleaning our room even on days we did not want it cleaned. We were also given a couples massage since it was our honeymoon! One of the best massages that I've ever had!!!

FOOD
The breakfast offered a great assortment of fresh fruit as well as an omelet and waffle station. We're early risers, and nothing was ready to eat before 7:30. The Veggie Bar is the best place to have lunch, with SO MANY healthy sandwich and juice choices that don't taste healthy - I loved the fresh sweet potatoe chips with hummus and smoked fish and heart of palm dips. My husband enjoyed the poolside grill. He liked their hamburgers and beef pattys. The buffet was a bit much for lunch. Our favorite dinner spot was Bayside. Not only was the Asian cuisine excellent, but we ate it at a corner booth where we could see almost nothing but the ocean!

EXCURSIONS
Dunns River Falls! Everyone says it, but that was really fun! Just bring a waterproof camera or you can spend $40 to buy a DVD that they make for you! Just know that after you head back to the bus, you will be offered an $8 still photograph (if you want an affordable alternative to the DVD, but don't have a camera). Also, the Catamaran Cruise was so great. Wear your bathing suits because there is a point where you jump off the boat into the "No Problems Cove." However, we didn't bring a camera (or money to tip) which we should have. Although you can get wet if you sit in the front of the boat, you can certainly keep your camera and towel dry. We also enjoyed scuba diving, horseback riding, sailing and the glass bottom boat tour.

We had a really great honeymoon and we plan to go back to celebrate anniversaries!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summervaca1081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

If you are reading this review, you have probably read many others, some even questionable. However, as a traveler of the Caribbean, this is the real deal. We arrived to the cheerful welcome of music, drinks, and cold hand towels by the awesome staff of Couples Tower Isle. From the first to the last day, one can see the high level of quality in everything - staff, service, food, amenities, activities, and maintainence. The staff was so amazing that we couldn't mention everyone without leaving out someone. But shout outs to Kenard, Damian, Antionette, Nicole, Camille, Shawn, and everyone else who were always professional, courteous, attentive, and would rival service at some of the best hotels/restaurants in the United States. The food was great at all the restaurants and again, service was impeccable. We ate, drank, and was merry every day!

Our room was clean and had everything we needed, but I only wished it was more romantic. Perhaps the next time we will upgrade.

We needed seven days in order to do everything (activities vary throughout the week). Definitely include a Monday as part of your stay - cocktail party, beach party, entertainment, and Margaritaville.

The Entertainment staff interracted with guests everywhere to make sure we were having a good time, while all the bars kept the drinks flowing. If you are not a big drinker like me, rely on the local favorite of rum punch and trust them to make you something special. I had a dirty Irishman, Curtis had a Bob Marley and we loved them.

You really can't go wrong with Tower Isle, where you can do everything or absolutely nothing and still have a great time. To meet people who are repeat guests for many years is a reflection of the high level of service that goes into making this place so wonderful. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Topgirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

CTI Review—

Flight & Arrival

Two years ago, we said we didn’t care to ever fly Delta again, but this year we got the best deal from Delta, so we booked. All of our flights were on time, in fact early and we landed and were at immigration by 11:27 a.m. Flew through Customs and into the Couples Lounge where we had time to use the restroom, grab a drink and we were loaded on the bus with one other couple. Danny was our driver and drove us straight to the resort-okay, first stop at CSS to drop off the other Couple. Travel time from airport to CTI—1 hour 30 minutes.

We got to CTI and were greeted with a cool towel, drink orders taken and seated at the check-in desk. We filled out paperwork, were told our room wasn’t quite ready and we headed off to get some lunch. By 1:35, we were eating, having our 2nd drink and deciding what we wanted to see first. About ½ hour later, Evard found us to let us know our room was ready. We followed him to our “first” room. It wasn’t quite what we expected for the Premier Room, so we went to front desk and asked to be moved to the new building. They did this, no problem.

Room

Our room was very nice. Each room has 2 beach towels and 2 refillable water bottles, the nice kind, hard clear plastic with Couples Logo and stainless steel bottom with screw off top that has a strap on so you can attach it to your belt or bag. We still aren’t sold on the 0degree entry showers, but the water temp and pressure was good. The bed and linens were very comfy, and the turn down and housekeeping services excellent. Our first night they delivered our Sparkling Wine and Sweets. Later Byron called and said he had something for us. He came up with t-shirts and our credit vouchers.

Food
I don’t know what to say, except that it was amazing. The only thing I didn’t like was the shrimp and seafood bisque and that was only because there was something in it I couldn’t identify.

Veranda was once again our choice for dinner. The snapper was wonderful and the pumpkin soup was tasty.

8 Rivers had awesome Beef Wellington. It almost melted in my mouth is was so tender. We REALLY missed the piano playing during supper, especially because we were at the back of the restaurant where we heard the staff going in and out of the kitchen. Also, the area was open behind us to the hall between the Veranda and 8 Rivers and every time the doors opened from the Patio, we got blasted with the entertainment. I really hope they think about closing this off some how as it really takes away from the ambiance of both the Veranda and 8 Rivers.

Breakfast was incredible each morning and I got to have my chocolate croissants everyday with one of Ulysses’ wonderful seafood omelets. Almost every morning we saw Maxine who was visiting the guests. We saw Mr. Henry a couple of mornings as well as Randy Russel and Mr. Issa.

The Repeaters’ Dinner was amazing. We had Surf & Turf with lobster tail and filet. First we attended the Manager’s Reception on the pier. They had nice appetizers and drinks. From there we met with other repeaters in the Piano Bar. Gary sang a couple of songs to us, and then they invited us over to the restaurant for dinner. Gary was our “management” representative. LaToya and her husband Donny sat with us also as she was star performer for May and the star performer is invited to dinner. LaToya found out it was Michael’s birthday (Hmm wonder how that happened) and he ended up getting double of everything, including the lobster tail. She also arranged for a special dessert presentation for him with “Happy Birthday, Michael” written on his plate in chocolate and the staff singing to him.

We only ate breakfast and lunch on the patio except our first night. This was the night of the “Pool Gala”. However, this has been moved from the pool area to the patio, and not sure why. We missed the ice sculptures, but the food was good as always.

We got snacks from the pool grill and sweet potato chips from the beach veggie bar. But it was always good. I totally forgot getting the beef patties this year as I was hooked on the sweet potato chips and lemony humus or French fries with hot cheese.

Service was outstanding and it’s what we love about CTI. There were new faces with the staff that returned but all was good. Props to Katie from Entertainment who always greeted us each time she saw us.

Bars

The biggest surprise was not having draft beer on the island but getting glass bottles instead. It was hard to keep this cold, so if you are going and you will go to the island and you like beer, take a beer coozie. Drinks were always good. Service again was always good and we never had to wait. We even gave Abe a workout on how to make some of our favorites.

Activities

As this was not our first time, we did very little other than soak up the sun. We did do horseback riding hoping to get on the ride we haven’t had, which we did and if we go horseback riding again, we will try to get the Prospect Plantation Tour. I also did the Power Walks with Alford. It was great to get outside the resort on foot and see some of the country side. There was nightly entertainment as well as a disco on the Patio. They also had sing alongs in the piano bar.

Gym

I did end up using the gym 2 or 3 times. The equipment seemed to be new and I liked the built in fans on the tread mill and stationary bike.

Spa

AHHHH-very tranquil. We had our Repeater’s Massage and then with the credits I had the full body scrub and seaweed peppermint wrap with 55 minutes massage. Oh what a treat. My second treat was my 1 hour facial. The spa is also where you will find two Jacuzzis, plunge pool and at least one sauna. It is very beautiful.

Pools
The pools were all very nice and well maintained. The island pool could use some help as the filter cover was off one of the bottom drains and a jet cover was missing from a vacuum area near the bar.

Shopping

We stayed on the resort to shop, hitting both the Logo Shop and the Gift Shop.

Departure

Our departure went as smoothly as our arrival. No one felt the need to stop on the way to the airport, so we went from CTI to MBJ in 1 hour 40 minutes. We had our repeaters departure gift which was a nice gesture. We were in line and to the gate, to wait, in no time. Had lunch at Cool Runnings and found that the prices for the restaurants at the airport have gone up quite a bit since last year.

Trading Places

We took a day and did the Trading Places that Repeaters can do with CSS. What we learned is that CTI is the place for us!

Well, I think that is everything. I am still trying to figure out how to post pictures on this site. If you have questions, please ask!

Okay I knew I would forget something.

Internet cafe is wonderful--AC works and you can print if you need to although we found that the pre-check in with Delta was worthless going home.

Stuff we missed from previous vists:

Piano in 8 Rivers (there wasn't even piped in music)
Banana Pancakes
The blue canvas chairs on the island
Casino Night, or did we just miss it? Slots in game room (heard these were coming)
Basket swings and hammocks, the only hammock is on the island.


So I keep thinking of things--We were disappointed that the gift shop nor the logo shop had any Couples jewelry (okay, I was disappointed.) The gift shop had some jewelry, but not anything specific to Jamaica except the "One Love" bracelet, let alone Couples. May it will be there as they get more stock in.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickygene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

i would like to keep this short... but i cant. Tower Isle in Jamaica was worth every all inclusive penny i spent. Service was excellent. Food was amazing. Drinks were flowing. LIVE entertainment every night.

the ideal around Tower Isle (formerly Ocho Rios) is Welcome home. they do everything they can to make you feel as comfortable as possible. you must go to find out yourself. not enough time for me or my wife to write it all.

One wonderful plus: Scuba Diving introductory course and 1st dive are free!

Tower Island : the island is all natural... except for the guy at the bar.

Couples only, like the name says. so you find lots of friendly like minded honeymooners or anniversary redeux-ers.

only 2 semi negative things. No deep end fresh water swimming pool (i like diving) and the room did not have a bath tub. BUT these are easily overlooked when you look at everything else available to you.

Do your research! this place is a find and a half.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jccamel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this review, 20 July 2009
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of Couples Tower Isle. We love to see the Canadians enjoying Couples! I am so glad you got to enjoy the pride of Couples Resorts: friendly service, unparralelled inclusions and great guests! I will take your improvement notes to management. Thanks again for your short and sweet review, we look forward to welcoming you home soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

The service (staff) was one of the best things about this vacation. They were all smiling and friendly and catered to our every need. If we were laying on the beach and didn't have drinks but didn't have our flag up, they would still drop by (not incessantly or intrusively) to make sure we didn't need anything. They really made us feel like they wanted to help us, not like we were a burden. Which was especially impressive because there is a strict no-tipping rule! But they couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful if we'd been showering them with tips.

When we checked in, they asked us if we were celebrating a special occasion. I mentioned that it was my 40th birthday. When we went back up to the room from being on the beach all day the first day to get changed for dinner, they were just delivering champagne and a snack to our room in honor of my birthday! What a pleasant surprise :)

The room was really nice... spacious with pretty, island-y decor and a flat screen TV, ipod player, plenty of storage (including an easy-to-use safe) and a nice bathroom. If I had any constructive criticism for the bathroom, it would be that the shower had a "zero edge" but the floor wasn't slanted so the spray went out into the room a bit + there was no fan to draw out humidity. We had an ocean view from our balcony... nice for listening to the waves and enjoying sunsets. There was even a little rack out there for hanging out bathing suits to dry (without having to hang them over the railing... tacky).

The hotel itself is gorgeous. Apparently it recently reopened after a multi-million dollar renovation. It's kind of retro in decor and has a charming golden-age-of-Hollywood feel. It was not crowded while we were there... we never had to stand in line for anything from bar to buffet to water sports. The beach is beautiful and totally private. Other reviews will have to fill you in on the nude island... we did not partake. The pools are really nice... clean, and well equipped with floats and pretty lime green lawn chairs. Lots of flowers around the place. Just pleasant to look at wherever you rested your eyes.

The restaurants we tried were all very good. We didn't make it to the Verandah, although it looked nice. We ate at the buffet most days for breakfast and lunch... there was a huge variety, and they changed it up a little bit every day... it was always fun to go see what was available for that meal. We also ate at the pool grill and the veggie bar... both were good. I especially liked being able to walk up to the soft serve ice cream machine at the pool grill and just fill up a cone :) I miss that now that I'm home! We made reservations at 8 Rivers and Bayside... we enjoyed 8 Rivers so much that we made reservations for a second night after eating there the first time! Bayside ended up being a little too hot for comfort... it is open air (no a/c), and there are ceiling fans but it so happened that the one directly over our table was broken... alas!

The water sports were really fun! I wasn't sure how much of that was going to appeal to me, but since it was included, I felt free to try stuff knowing I could back out at any time if it wasn't for me without having lost anything. Well, as it turned out, I didn't back out of anything! In fact, this turned out to be one of the funnest (sp?) things about the trip! I windsurfed!!! And rode on a hobie cat! Both for the first time ever! And enjoyed them both immensely! Also snorkeled... have to say that wasn't that thrilling... didn't see too many fish or much color. It was fun, though... I'm glad I did it. We went on the Dunn's River Falls excursion. Climbing the falls was fun, but the maze of booths and vendors you have to wind through to get back to the bus was grueling. You think you're ok because you don't have $$ on you because you are only wearing your bathing suit, but they are more than happy to come to your hotel to pick up the money... they are just relentless. You need to mentally prepare yourself ahead of time to just run through there and get back to the bus without stopping. We also went horseback riding. It was fun but unremarkable. Note: There are excursions you can pay for that include ziplining for over $100, but you can zipline at the horseback riding place for just $29. Next time, I will sign up for horseback riding and just go ziplining instead when I get there! Also, if you even think you might want to scuba dive (even if you are a beginner and need the diving clinic), do that at the beginning of your trip. We were a little nervous at first but then decided what-the-heck, only to find out when we tried to sign up that we had waited too late... you can't dive the day you leave OR the day BEFORE you leave... something to do with oxygen in your blood from diving and then air pressure in the plane. The point is, you won't be able to dive.

I have to say the nightlife left something to be desired. There is music (band / DJ) at the buffet (which is kind of an odd combination), but it doesn't draw much of a crowd. It reminded me of a wedding where the only people dancing are little kids (of course, there are no kids!). There is a piano bar, but we ended up actually avoiding it. They do trivia games and really bad karaoke type singalongs, and while it initially looked like it was going to be a nice place to hang out for a drink in the evenings, it really wasn't. Once any activities got going, I just couldn't stay in there, and otherwise it was a ghost town (by that, I mean literally no one in there including the piano player). There weren't really any other options. A bar in the lobby (which is very stylish) would've been a nice (and not uncommon) touch. What we ended up doing was eating dinner late and calling it a night after that. The last seating at the restaurants that take reservations is 8:45pm, and that is really perfect... you can stay out on the beach or by the pool later, then get ready at a leisurely pace, then have a late dinner, and by then it's bedtime (at least it was for me).

So, in conclusion, it was a GREAT vacation that we REALLY enjoyed, and I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thanks to Matthew, Ava, Andre and everyone else who made our trip so special!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrlandoShadyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this review, 20 July 2009
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write this colorful and thorough review of the resort. We have been anxious to see the guest reviews after great anticipation of the reopening on April 13th. Your experiences sound right on with how we developed the product to be a very valuable one. You were able to take advantage of our all inclusive product from water sports to fine dining to Dunn's river and beach service. I will take your improvement comments to management. Thank you again for your efforts, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

This was our best trip ever.

Air was on time or early with no bags lost.

Arrival and check in - Great, had to wait for the room, but we were early.

Food - incredible!!! Eight Rivers, New place was great, Bay Side, now Asian was very good. Nice improvement over the the old Bay Side. The Veranda was also good. We had lunch and breakfast on the patio, very good selection of food.

Service was outstanding. There were new faces with the staff that returned but all was good.

Bars: No problem getting a drink, strong and not watered down.

Pools: (2) relined and (1) new with swim up bar. Very nice.

Spa: Just built, very nice, the wife loved it.

Off resort trips: We did the horse back riding, we liked it. They also offer Dunns River Falls, Golf, Boat rides, and many other things to do that are included.

Internet cafe is wonderful, lots of computers and a printer. All included at no cost.

Couples did a great Job on the update to this resort.

Can not wait to go back. If you have any questions, please ask.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this review, 22 July 2009
Hello - Thank you so much for your glowing review of the NEW Couples Tower Isle. It sounds like you know what you are looking for in a resort and found the updated amenities and excellent service to fit your vacation expectations. We are thrilled you enjoyed it. The time you took to write this review and tell others is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you home again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
2.6 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,294 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,883 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 81 in Negril
4,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.7 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,385 reviews
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
4.4 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Property: Couples Tower Isle
Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing