We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon at Couples Tower Isle”
Review of Couples Tower Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Couples Tower Isle
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Our honeymoon at the Couples Tower Isle was amazing! The staff and service is terrific. Good food, fun activities, great location to attractions and beautiful! We did a lot of research on Jamaica and different resorts before deciding on Couples Tower Isle. The reviews always said the staff was great and they were right! We will definitely be back again. We had a perfect honeymoon!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satcjen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle. First - congratulations on your nuptials - we are thrilled you chose us for this very special vacation. Be sure to register for Romance Rewards before your next stay so we can reward you for our loyalty. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,521 - 2,527 of 3,159 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2009

Excellent place to be... We spent 7 glorious days.. Zip lining, tubing, Bob Marley Museum excurtion (private trip and tour) ( was totally the best day ever thank you to Captain Kirk for making that day possible), Dunns River Falls, Catamaran, sail boating, eating, drinking, and just being relaxed... Going back next sept..

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Kahliiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle. First - congrats on your nuptials - we are thrilled you chose us for this very special vacation. I loved that you mentioned some of the amazing excursions and places to visit near Ocho Rios. I believe it is a great place for soft adventure, culture and more. Be sure to register for Romance Rewards so we can giv eyou more perks for your return stays. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

On the face of it, the review shouldnt be great. We were only here for the week, it rained for half of it, we were allocated the wrong room on arrival etc. However, i cant tell you how much we enjoyed our stay here. If there werent so many other places in the world to go see we'd return here no problem.

for the record the staff sorted out our room issue within an hour of arriving and upgraded us free of charge, they had no control over the weather but if they did im sure they would have upgraded us to 80degrees sunshine if they could.

this is the kind of place you can do as little or as much as you want. There water sports, beach volleyball, all the usual stuff. But theres also some fantastic cocktails and beautiful beach to enjoy too, so what ever your preference is enjoy.

when we stayed the place was called Couples Ocho Rios, now its called tower isle, and rightly so i think, as one of the big selling points of this resort is that it has its own private island complete with pool and bar in it. A boat leaves every so often from the hotel jetty and takes you across for not only a change of scenery, but a change of bathing costumes too. The private island is a nudist island, you can arrive find yourself a bed in you bikini / shorts, but when youve settled then its time to adam and eve it.

This is no Hedonism resort, we never saw anything inappropriate during our stay (thankgod) however if youve never sun bathed nude before then id say this is probably the best place to try it.. We had never done it and what a laugh it was. We found ourselves a bed and disrobed. Then my other half took great amusement in sending me to the bar ... for such a small island the bar seemed to be miles away !! Anyway I did the walk of shame to the bar and by the 3rd drink i was virtually skipping there and back.

we'd never done it before and we've never done it since. But lifes for living and its because of the fabulous Tower Isle we have another addition to our 'interesting anecdotes' pile.

Go and Enjoy yourself. and I defy anyone to leave here not saying 'Arie mon' all the way home.....

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodtimes75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle. Your review made me smile - the thought of the embarrassment, almost child-like daring you to "get a drink", and eventually skipping sans clothes - LOL. Thanks for the Monday funny, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We just got back from our week long vacation and wedding at Tower Isle. We really researched locations before we took the trip to ensure that our vacation spot would be perfect, and Couples did not let down.

I have to say that the restort is so far better than we excepted. It is out of this world amazing! The decor is modern - black, white and robin's egg blue, with a touch of hotpink in places. No matter where you went, you were always granted a 360 degree view of the beach.

The staff was top notch, always on top of everything. The activities were fabulous, there was always something that you could do - relax, have fun, read, be in love, eat, etc. We were the couple that took advantage of everything. Yoga, Outdoor acitivities, games, dancing.

The food was superior. Five star all the way. The presentation, the taste, excellent.

The wedding was better than we expected..everything was setup. We had our own photographer, cake, just beautiful. Our pictures turned out to be so professional. IF YOU ARE CONSIDERING GETTING MARRIED IN JAMACIA, YOU SHOULD DO IT.

I will always have some memories of the memorable staff which include: Kay, the social director, LaToya, the wedding coordinator, and Rohan. our photographer.

I honestly do not have enough good things to say about this restort. The only minor, minor issue is that we had low water pressure in the room, which wasn't all that bad. I didn't come to Jamacia to take a long, hot shower - would have stayed at home for that one ;)

A few things that I noticed on my trip and to keep in mind:

1) Pack more swim wear and beach clothing, think outdoor clothing
2) We didn't need to spend extra for anything other than gifts, everything was included, so don't worry if there won't be anything to do or that you need to budget for extra to have fun, you don't have to
3) The crowd was split about 50/50 with young. newlywed couples and couples that have been married 20+ years, 90% were from America
4) The restort may be a little loud later in the evening, so earplugs or an Ipod is a good idea, this isn't to say the restort is boisterous and a party restort
5) Must do: if you are getting married, get your hair done at the spa
6) Make friends and memories everyday

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoriastevensc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, director of sales and marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle. First, congrats on your nuptials, we are so thrilled that you chose to have this very special occasion at our resorts - what an honor! I would have loved to see those posted with the review. The resort was recently renovated and decor, as you describe, is unlike anything I've seen in the Caribbean - kind of rat pack meet south beach. Please be sure to register for romance rewards so we can give you more perks as a return guest. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We stayed at Couples Tower Isle from October 6-10th. I am a travel agent and we were here to experience the resort after the extensive renovation, so I was able to refer my clients. Overall, the experience was very positive and this is a resort I would recommend to my clients. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
* The resort provides pool lounge floats, plenty for everyone. I really loved this because most resorts do not offer this and it really adds to the relaxation aspect.
* The food was AMAZING. For an all inclusive, the food at the al la carte restaurants was absolutely gourmet. Every single meal was suprisingly good, and the atmosphere was always beautiful.
* This resort was a little smaller than some of the others I've visited. It made for an intimate, service oriented vacation.

Cons:
* Although the al la carte restaurants were fantastic, the buffet could use some work. The selection and quality was nothing like the al la cartes.
* The rooms were pretty, great view - BUT, the bathrooms got a very makeshift lipstick makeover. The shower was not properly graded which caused water to flood the bathroom each time. There was no tub (this was for just a regular overview room), and it was tiny.
* There was a weird system for the drinking water. The resort provides you with water bottles (which bear the Couples logo, and are yours to take home), that you fill at the end of the hallway on each floor. There was not any filtered water in your room.

There was one big con - the "Tower Isle" was nude ONLY. If were not nude, you were not allowed to even go over to the island. I had assumed it was optional - it was not. The entire time we were there we were not even able to see it because we didn't want to get naked. My suggestion would be to have either days of the week or times of day when it is nude required. For people who didn't want to be nude, they missed out on this part of the resort, which was a big reason why we chose it over the others.

Overall, the resort is very pretty, cozy and a lot of fun. We went during low seaon, and were very pleased that it did not feel crowded, however, I would think that at full capacity it could become a problem. I usually like to try different resorts and not repeat the same ones, but if I return to Jamaica I would try another Couples resort.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacationofalifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, director of sales and marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle. As a travel agent partner, I will forward your review to our sales manager so they can follow up with you directly on sales initiatives and concerns. We hope, as you stated, this experience will give you all the knowledge you need to help your clients chose Couples Tower Isle. Thanks again for your review,
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Just got back from our weeklong Jamaican dream vacation. The Couples Isle Tower was a wonderful place to vacation with a bunch of friends. We went with three other couples and had a blast.

If you are looking for a five star resort, this is not the place. Our room was nice, but not glamorous (in fact, I'd say the bathroom was too small - we stayed on the main building).

If you are looking to do a lot of activities while on vacation, eating great food and getting treated like you are the only person at the resort, then this is the place for you. The first day before 12:00 we had already water skiied, kayaked and wind surfed. (We went snorkeling the next day).

The recreation staff was wonderful. I don't think they ever slept - we'd see them before we went to bed and then we'd see them at breakfast. So many activities from beach volleyball, to game shows to sing alongs.

Hope this review helps when deciding on whether or not to go to Couples Tower Isle. Just ask yourself what type of vacation you are looking for....

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euchremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, Director of Sales and Marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2009

Hello and thanks for your review of Couples Tower Isle - we are so happy you had a great time. And we love to hear that you brought friends with you. Please be sure to sign up for romance rewards before your next stay so we can give you even more perks for your return visits. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The staff at Tower Isle is what makes this resort a vacation to be cherished. My husband and I honeymooned there 25 years ago when it was COR and just recently returned from celebrating our 25th anniversary. Although the resort has undergone a major renovation the concept has remained the same-every care and concern is addressed and the staff is extremely attentive. Even though my husband was ill for one day of our trip the staff went above and beyond tending to him. We met many "couples" - majority are honeymooners. My only regret is we were only there for 4 nights-not long enough. We'll make it at for at least a week next time and won't wait 25 years.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriB27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chitownshandi, director of sales and marketing at Couples Tower Isle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2009

Hello and thank you for your review of Couples Tower Isle, formeraly Couples Ocho Rios. We are so happy you enjoyed the changes and still felt like you were coming home, thanks to the awesome staff there. During the renovation we actually kept staff on payroll to be sure they would come back and take great care of the new and repeat guests. Be sure to register for romance rewards for your next return so we can give you perks for your return stays. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.
Andi Conway
Director of Sales and Marketing, Couples Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.9 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,928 reviews
85.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,363 reviews
8.2 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,760 reviews
85.6 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 80 in Negril
5,290 reviews
4.4 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Tower Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Tower Isle

Address: St. Mary, Ocho Rios, Jamaica (Formerly Couples Ocho Rio)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: £245 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Couples Tower Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playground to Hollywood celebrities in the 1950s, glamorous Couples Tower Isle exudes a chic sophistication perfectly balanced by a relaxed Caribbean sensuality. Perched on the lush terrain of Ocho Rios, Jamaica—the resort seduces with breathtaking sea views, a wide sandy beach and century-old palm trees. Discover the joys of snorkeling among the reefs, windsurfing on the waves, or sailing into the sunset on a catamaran, rum punch in hand. Intricate blue tile work and jade chaise lounges offset the striking white retro architecture. Luxurious rooms boast private ocean-breeze balconies. Whether being pampered in the Zen-inspired spa—recognized as "Best in the Caribbean" by Travel+Leisure—sipping cocktails at the piano bar or indulging in an exquisite meal alfresco, Couples Tower Isle creates countless intimate moments that inspire you to return again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Tower Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Tower Isle Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples Ocho Rios
Couples Hotel Isle
Couples Ochos Rios
Ochos Rios
Couples Tower Isle Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing