We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Time in Jamaica and at Chrisann's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chrisanns Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chrisanns Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Great Time in Jamaica and at Chrisann's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in Apt #9 for 11 nights and it was a pleasant experience from the time I inquired about it until we left. Dulcia is wonderful and provided lots of information about the apartment as well as Ochi. We loved having the comforts of home (a kitchen and king size bed!) while staying away from home. The complex never seemed busy although we know that all the units were full with the Easter Holiday weekend. Our housekeeper, Charmaine, is a dear woman and so helpful. The office staff, maintenance men and security were also friendly and willing to help. We found that the microwave wasn't working and it was replaced within 15 minutes. We also found a wonderful cab driver while we were in Ochi that we could call on anytime and we certainly used him several days. George is a mature and personable gentleman and we will definitely use him when we return (876-374-8422). The Jerk Bar and Glenn's Restaurant across the road were both good for authentic food and there is also a small market located in that same strip of buildings. Be careful crossing the road in front of Chrisann's as it can get busy. We loved our time at Chrisann's!

Room Tip: apt #9 is at the front of the complex and closest to the road but with the a/c on at night, noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    49
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
79
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stay with my boyfriend from march 16-20. we stay in apt # 9 the apt is just like the picture on the website. the housekeeper Charmaine was very nice and helpful. the apt has everything you need for your stay (except food) Lol but this is a home away from home. The room was very comfortable and relaxing, living room jus like your own living would be. the beach is small but nice, the pool is big and clean. The supermarket is across the street but dont have much so we went shopping in Ocho Rios for more variety . The owner was very helpful with informaton about the location and things to do. I enjoy my stay at Chrisann and it was A time to remember with my Nate. thanks to Dulcia for everything. This is going to be my new home away from home. Apt # 9 is great
Monica

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

This vacation was a dream! We stayed in Unit #24. Daniela, Charmaine, and Kristy were all kind and eager to accomodate to make our stay enjoyable. The staff at Chrisann's was very courteous and the grounds were impeccable! The condo is precisely what is viewed on the site--vibrant, relaxing, colorful, comfortable. The beach is just gorgeous and the view takes your breath away. Perfect location with restaurants and a grocery store right across the street. This vacation spot will forever hold a special place in my heart!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traceystravels67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed in condo #6-1st floor studio. Nice, clean and spacious. Full Kitchen with top notch appliances, dining table and nice comfy bed. Walking distance to a supermarket and two restaurants. Felt safe and secure. The beach is small but adequate with a nice size swimming pool as well. Enjoyed our stay and would return if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in Apt. 9 at Chrisanns. The owner, Dulcia did not overstate anything. The apartment was just as the pictures portrayed it. The staff, especially the Front Desk, and our great friend, O'Neal was fabulous. The daily housekeeping was also wonderful as was the housekeeper. The only negative I can think of is that it is a little outside of Ochos Rios, so you do have to take local route taxis,which were great, especially for meeting the locals! Dulcia's restaurant suggestions were also wonderful. We had fabulous meals at Evita;s ,The Ochos Rios Jerk Centre, Toscanninis and The Almond Tree. Also enjoyed the local chain, Mother's , and Mikonos, a Greek Restaurant for lunch. Great place if you don't mind exploring yourselves.The grounds were well kept, very peaceful!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We had a lovely studio apartment with a small equiped kitchen, small balcony. The living area was nicely furnished with sofa bed, tv, easy chair, dining area. The bedroom was up stairs in the loft.

It was air conditioned and clean.

The small beach was lovely and private with lounge chairs provided. The pool was terrific. There was a nice grassy, shaded area to lounge and read and watch the ocean.

Beach towels were provided. We did need to bring our own soap, shampoo and hair dryer.

Close were restaurants, beaches, etc. The "resort" is located outside of the tourist crowds of Ocho Rios.

It was quiet and relaxing. We prefer this kind of accommodation to the big hotels and resorts

Nice place for kids.

Room Tip: Bring shampoo, soap and hair dryer or ask for these items when you make the reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

Very nice place to stay, great view, friendly staff, clean rooms and grounds

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KJones864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1.7 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#16 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#13 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
3.9 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#14 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrisanns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrisanns Beach Resort

Property: Chrisanns Beach Resort
Address: P.O. Box 104, Tower Isle | St. Mary, Ocho Rios 00876, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chrisanns Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chrisanns Beach Resort is a complex of beachfront vacation apartments located four miles east of Ocho Rios that offers any holidaymaker an experience of Jamaca they could never forget. This enchanting property has its own private pool and beach with a gazebo that overlooks the ocean. Facilities include: air conditioning, cable television, housekeeping, fully equipped kitchen, 24 hours security and safety deposit box. Each apartment is privately owned and therefore has something different to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Chrisanns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrisanns Beach Hotel Ocho Rios
Chrisanns Beach Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing