We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apt 9 “Paradise Suite: Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chrisanns Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Apt 9 “Paradise Suite: Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Myself and my 2 sisters stayed at Chrisanns Beach Resort just for one night. We arrived late but

were welcomed by the security and was taken to our apartment which was No.9.

This apartment was just perfect. The furniture and decorations clearly had been carefully chosen

and we really enjoyed the tropical and welcoming feel of the apartment. The huge king sized

bed in the bedroom/loft area was very comfortable. We also appreciate the welcome basket

from Dulcia the owner welcoming us to her apartment and Chrisanns. The beach and

especially the sea pool is a perfect spot for anyone wanting to get away and have some

special time with family and loved ones.

Room Tip: You have to dine out but there are lots of great restauraunts in Ochi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvera_victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    50
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
81
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

we just returned a few days ago from our honeymoon at Dulcia's place. We were there for 15 days and there isn't enough room allowed in this box to talk about all the great things about it.

- Pre-arrival: Dulcia was spot on with replies. She even arranged for a driver (Christie) to come pick us up at the airport which was a huge plus!
- Our first impression was "Yes! it looks like the pictures!". We had been nervous about not going with a resort and we were very pleased with the suite. Its spacious, comfortable and clean. Fully equipped with everything you need. She even had blue mountain coffee for the mornings there already!
- We owe a huge debt to Chase, the security/grounds guy. He is an all around good guy and he helped us make the most of our trip. He took us out on his time off to get great seafood and try all the jamaican fruits (and helped us get them at jamaican prices!). We are grateful for everything and hopes the resort takes good care of him!
- The rest of the staff is wonderful. Charmaine is sweet and does a fantastic job. We appreciated the fresh flowers she always left in the room.
- Go snorkelling in the little beach in front. Its epic, much better than reggae beach, calm water and free! There are snorkels in the room!
- Get the front desk to get Kevin (a local driver) to bring you to the Blue Hole. Our best experience in Jamaica. Skip Dunns River.
- If you want more of a resort type, you can book spa services at Couples Resort which is 5 min walk. We booked massages (awesome) and you can just walk in and use the resort after but we just wanted to go back to Chrisanns.

Staying at Dulcia's place was a special experience for us. It gave us the right amount of access to luxury and freedom to explore. There are so many cool things in Ocho Rios that they don't advertise very well so it pays to be able to talk to locals. I already miss having my morning coffee in the gazebo watching the sun come up.

Room Tip: Some suites are studio size and only a few it seems have lofts. We didn't get to see other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

First let me say that I have never met Daniela in person, however, it feels like I have known her for a lifetime. She is so warm and welcoming and has the ability to put your mind at ease.

My fiancé and I arrived in Jamaica on April 12, 2013 and was warmly greeted by Christy our taxi driver. He came highly recommended to us by Daniela, thus we were very comfortable. On our drive to the resort he gave us a very scenic tour and even went out of his way and stopped at the food market for us.
When we arrived at Chrisann's, (unit # 24) we were greeted by one of the house keeper (Charmaine), and she gave us a tour and made sure we were comfortable before leaving for the night.

Let me tell you, this place is absolutely breathtaking! It is beautifully decorated with a Jamaican theme to it; and very well maintained by the house keepers (Kathy and Charmaine). Our favorite parts of the house were the window beds; the view is spectacular, it’s like you can reach out and touch the ocean. Love it.

If you like coconut water and jelly, Trevor will gladly climb the tree and get it for you. He reminds me of my dad, except my dad does not have that much energy and skills. You should see him climbing the coconut tree for us. He got us some delicious coconut and was very nice about it – love him.

I can hardly wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveJamaica1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

My daughter and I absolutely loved our Jamaican vacation and a lot of it was because of the great accommodation at Chrisanns! The location was beautiful and quiet. We just loved the little private beach just steps away from the lovely pool. How I enjoued lounging outside in the afternoons and listening to the waves. Ocho Rios is very easily reachable via local taxi for shopping or entertainment. Reggae Beach can be reached on foot for a chill day or a beach so beautiful it looks like it belongs on a postcard!!! The staff at Chrisanns was so very helpful and they made our stay as enjoyable as I could have imagined. Finally I would like to thank Dulcia, the owner, for all of the information she provided so promptly and for making he booking process extremely simple.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhavens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I spent a week at this little beautiful resort. Our unit #24 was cheerful and brightly decorated .It was well stocked with all the amenities of home. It was clean and well maintained by Charmaine and Cathy. The house keepers made sure that we had everything we needed. The ground staff and the office staff soon felt like family to us. They all had a sunny and friendly disposition.
We were just a few steps away from the sea and the view is breath taking.
The grounds and the Pool are well maintained and there were days we just enjoyed hanging out and relaxing.
There is a jerk center within walking distance were we enjoyed hanging out getting the local vibe. A small super market is right next door to the jerk center

Chrisann's is not far from town and it is very easy to catch a local taxi outside the gate. We were always happy to come back to this quiet place after a day in Ocho Rios.
We are already making plans to come back next year for a much longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed here with friends and some family. The first night was great and the rooms we got was ok. The join single beds together to make the queen bed. The beach was great we enjoyed it.
I encountered rats in the middle rooms towards the back the ocean view. Was a bit disappointing. The manager treated us great she made sure everything else was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayJay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Our friend owns a place at this resort and we just went on our 1st trip to Jamaica, and stayed at her friend's place. The pool and private cove were great, there is a guard at the front gate, and really nice housekeeping. We had a loft and a kitchen in unit 10, and all kinds of home amenities inside our condo - from magazines to pots & pans to snorkel gear and dvds to watch. Our power went out for about 5 hours one night in the middle of July, but that is our only complaint. I would come back and stay here again, it was a nice experience. There is a market and a bar in walking distance across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1.7 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
3.6 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#19 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#15 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chrisanns Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chrisanns Beach Resort

Property: Chrisanns Beach Resort
Address: P.O. Box 104, Tower Isle | St. Mary, Ocho Rios 00876, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chrisanns Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chrisanns Beach Resort is a complex of beachfront vacation apartments located four miles east of Ocho Rios that offers any holidaymaker an experience of Jamaca they could never forget. This enchanting property has its own private pool and beach with a gazebo that overlooks the ocean. Facilities include: air conditioning, cable television, housekeeping, fully equipped kitchen, 24 hours security and safety deposit box. Each apartment is privately owned and therefore has something different to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chrisanns Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chrisanns Beach Hotel Ocho Rios
Chrisanns Beach Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing