We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other traveller has booked this property
Pool with Poolhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with Poolhouse
Entry driveway Main Villa  South side Entry
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pool with Poolhouse
Entry driveway
Main Villa  South side Entry
Main Villa - South View
View of golf course from Main Villa
View North
North West View
Walkway to Pool
Main Villa Foyer
Living Room - Main Villa
Living Room -Main Villa
Fountain
Patio Dining
Outdoor Dining - at night
Dining
Main Kitchen with Chef
Patio - Main Villa
Master Bedroom - Upstairs
Upstairs Bedroom 2
Downstairs Bedroom Main Villa
19 Hole Cottage Sign
19th Hole Guest Cottage
Guest Cottage Varandah
Guest Cottage
Club House at the golf club at Upton
The golf course
The golf course
View of Sunset at Monticello Villa
Main Villa Stairs to upstairs bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan-Mat...
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Upon arrival we were confident that we made the perfect location.
The views were breathtaking.
Thanks to Chef Mark and a Butler Donna for the great food and service
The rooms were magazine perfect.
Housekeeping was the best.
We will be back.
Irie Mon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
It was great hosting you.
Hope you make it back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome😎”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Monticello for one week.
The reservation experience was fantastic, great rapport with the property manager.
The driver who met us at the airport...came with cocktails...we were delighted.
The staff on property, warm, professional attentive and helpful
The food delightful
Couldn't think of anything to make the experience better.
Everyone had the time of our lives.
Daily we went on trips to Dunns River Fall, Etc
Jamaica....we will be back
And Monticello....you will be our home away from home.
Thanks for a wonderful time

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for your review, we love having you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh O
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is quite the gem! High and overlooking the golf club and sea this very private estate is exceptional in every way. The main villa and guest cottage are elegantly furnished and even has a driver and chef who was very attentive to our every need. The custom menu was developed and agreed to us prior to arrival and the villa was stocked all our favorite foods and drinks. He is quite the chef! Loved the local dishes. There was even a butler to ensure we did not have to lift a finger. The most hassle free vacation I have had. If you want to be pampered - this is the spot!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The end to end hassle free service made possible by the attentive staff
Liked least: I only stayed a week
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic vacation location”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Monticello Villa with my family and we all left feeling that we had the most enjoyable, luxurious, pampering experience we had ever experienced .
The staff were attentive and very professional
The property was well maintained, fully equipped with all the latest amenities.we even had a portable a/c that helped to beat the summer heat while we sit around in the evenings by the bar.
The driver was always at our disposal.
The massages were totally rejuvenating.
Will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conciveta
Saint Andrew Parish, Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My experience at Monticello has left me wanting to return to Jamaica soon.
The staff were the best.
The food....a true delight!!!!
The butler....exceptional
Thank you all for showing me what it feels like to be pampered.
Monticello far exceeded my expectations....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was elegant and really beautiful
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugh O
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic private location with the best food staff on the available”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We go to an Ocho Rios Villa for our family vacation every year for the past 10 years. We almost stumbled on this gem 3 years ago and it is now the only villa we go to. The family loves it. The go over our food and beverage choices and prepare a customized menu prior to our arrival and the meals and presentation is great. The staff is fabulous and they include a car and driver which makes it a hassle free vacation. We now consider this our Jamaican home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Full staff (chef, butler, driver etc)
Liked least: Having to leave the place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: no tv in bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing