We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa De Shalom
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Heights(Ocho Rios)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
13
6
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
6
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I originally booked to stay at another hotel in Port Antonio, my friend and i were going down for the show Rebel Salute, the other hotel cancelled my stay last minute and said they double booked. I found Casa de Shalom on the internet, i called the night at about 11pm, the security was there he said he would have someone call me in the morning, i really was not expecting any calls. Early in the morning Friday i got a call from Oliver, he was so nice over the phone.

When we got there oh gosh it was so nice clean quiet and relaxing, the room extremely clean with a king size bed, Wifi and cable tv. the breakfast was too much for me though, but my friend ate everything. lovely Ackee and Saltfish and lots of fruits. All in all i felt so much at home and i will definately be back. As a hotelier myself, i can tell you the service was extremely good.

I will be back sooner than later.

Sue

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charm d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at this magnificent place for about a week. The staff was great and extremely helpful and very kind. The chef would prepare spectacular meals that were very delicious and the staff would bring them to my room. The rooms were clean and the inn is very close to town. Overall I had an amazing time and would recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great time in Jamaica.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver R, Manager at Casa De Shalom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Amber B !
Thanks so much for staying at Casa de Shalom during December 2013 and for making those wonderful comments about our Property. Your review was placed on the Notice Board and immediately all my Staff came up to me and I had to commend them for a job "well done" !.
The Chef also send his regards and hope you did not gain too much weight.
Thanks for recommending our Guesthouse to other persons and we look forward to welcoming you back later this year ( December).
Oliver Ramdeen,
Manager - Casa de Shalom,
Ocho Rios, Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Casa de Shalom is the perfect guest house vacation spot for you especially if you are on a low budget. Room rates are fantastic and the rooms are even more superb! Wonderful master bedrooms, group rooms, state of the art conference area that is just right for your wedding, party or meeting. Outside of the hustle and bustle of the town but still within minutes of tons of attractions and activity. Casa de Shalom really lives up to its name because it is a place of total peace and tranquility. This is the perfect place to 'escape' to. When you need to relax, unwind and simply rejuvenate mind body and soul, then Casa de Shalom has to be that place. Check out their website Casadeshalom.com the super-friendly staff awaits you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed here for three (3) nights and had a wonderfyl time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was clean and spacious and it is minutes from Town. During our stay, they prepared a continental breakfast, but were surprised when the server brought us one morning scrambled eggs & toasts and the other morning ackee & saltfish" - the jamaican national dish !!. Also, on a saturday there was a Wedding in the Ballroom and you should have seen it. The decorations and set up was flawless and spectacular and I thought it was a "royal" ceremony. If you are getting married and wants to have it at a quiet location, I would recommend you have it at this Property. They furnish you with chairs, tables,covers and cuttleries .
This is a place for people who wants to rest and re-charge their batteries .

Room Tip: Select the King Bed Rooms at the corner on the second Floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clover b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews