We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms Ocho Rios
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Heights(Ocho Rios)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
149
292
230
122
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
292
230
122
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland grillcruise shipisland villagereal jamaicapattiesred stripedunns riverall inclusive resortjerk chickenblue holelobstermargaritavilleochotipvendorsfallskingston
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

me and my boyfriend was there in february and had the bast time ever... Good hotel and good service and Location clean rooms only problem we encountered in the rooms was poor light and water flow.
I must recommend a guy named Tony who works at the hotel we took a tour with him and his brother to nine mile .... they took care of us and made ​​sure we enjoy Ourselves.
pone: 18763371547 Highly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ortal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just got back from Rooms in Ocho Rios. I went with a couple of girlfriends and we were on a budget. This place was clean, security was right there, (so we felt very secure) Thanks DWIGHT HUNTER, JENNIFER AND LYRCH!
Our maid was Margret on the second floor rooms 1232 and 1226 both quiet, clean rooms! She brought us fresh towels, and kept our room very clean so thank you Margaret!

some tips for the trip. Breakfast is included. coffee was super good! they have muffins, croissants, jam and butter, toast and cereal. Milk as well. my suggestion is to bring peanut butter with you. Also bring your own snacks as well. The water was safe to drink in the rooms and there is lots of shops near by the purchase drinks, food etc.

BRING SHAMPOO, THERE IS NO SHAMPOO IN THE ROOMS, there is soap, towels and a coffee machine in the room.

pool boy was very nice, kept the beach towels stocked up for us everyday!

see Richard on the beach, he will cook the best fresh fish for you! Lobster, crab, fresh fried fish as well. super nice and he delivers right to your beach chair! lol

At night we went out of the resort to visit Margaretaville. DONT GO THERE! THEY RIP YOU OFF TO GET IN AND THE DRINKS ARE WAY OVERPRICED! went to Amnesia (to the left of the property) very lively and lots of locals, beware of your possessions!

All in all, we enjoyed the sun, and beach and met a lot of new friends along the way! The staff at rooms made us feel welcome and although this isn't a 5 star, we felt pretty happy with everything!!!

YOU CAN GO TO JAMAICA ON A BUDGET and Rooms is the place to try!

YA MON! PLENTY GOOD MY FRIENDS!

Room Tip: I was in room 1232, quiet, clean and comfy bed! there is a king size bed and a couch, a desk and tv the AC worked wonderfully
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We picked this resort because of a great deal we got! Wasn't sure about going since it wasn't all inclusive but so glad we went! Hotel was clean, and staff was great. Any problems we had they attended to in a timely manner. Beach was a bit shallow but nice sandy bottom and plenty deep for swimming and cooling off. Locals use the beach at this resort but they were all friendly and no problems with this. Beach was never crowded and always beach chairs available. Lots of places to eat around the resort within walking distance. KFC, Burger King and Pizza Hutt as well as lots of Jamaican restaurants nearby. Food at the resort restaurant was tasty, cheap and large portions. Breakfast was included and fresh juice, fruit and pastries were served each morning along with a buffet of cereals, and breads for toasting. Air conditioner worked well and was quiet at night. Cruise ships docked nearly daily a short distance away but only added to the scenery! A very relaxing vacation with lots of great food and perfect weather! We upgraded to a balcony room with beach view and was so glad we did. Well worth the extra money to get up each morning and look out on the beautiful bay.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for ocean view, well worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingFoolHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Jamaica was great! Rooms was very basic but also very clean - crisp white sheets that were changed at least twice during our week & lovely fluffy white towels changed daily. Comfortable beds, plenty of beach chairs / towels and the staff were very obliging and friendly. Beach was shared with cruiseships & locals which created some problem with litter (shame on the cruiseship visitors) but everyone was friendly & well behaved. Hotel restaurant food was okay - breakfast was included & was more than adequate. We ate there several evenings as well, menu was very limited & didn't vary at all but what we had was good. Numerous eating places within walking distance of resort if you felt brave enough to deal with the many, many very colourful locals, who would sell you anything or take you anywhere for a price - always negotiable of course! Overall for the price we paid, we were very satisfied. The sun was hot, the beach was sandy, the water was warm and the rum was just as it should be!

Room Tip: High and away from the pool are best
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Family spent 2 night at Rooms Ocho Rios... Was value for money would stay there again. drove down from the airport and wanted to stay in Ocho Rios Rooms was central and family friendly................

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews