We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, beautiful and relaxing”

Ocho Rios Bay Beach
Ranked #11 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cheap, beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We took a cruise and just opted to walk off ship and find something to do than booking an excursion. We walked onto the pier and instead of going toward the shops we went to the Left towards the marina. The beach cost $3 a person for the whole day. We just relaxed and and enjoyed the beautiful water. We were directly across from our cruise ship. Once we said no thanks to the locals selling things they left us alone. No problem. Had a good time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank SteveandTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    234
    139
    28
    24
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clear waters”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great white sandy beaches and clear blue waters. Scuba diving, we saw sea snakes, tropical fishes and beautiful reefs and coral.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good if your hotel doesn't have a beach”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Local beach that is safe for tourists. I believe it costs $200 JMD to enter. There are outdoor showers, bathrooms and chairs available for rent. A good place to hangout as there are not too many hawkers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaBeeDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodhaven, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great beach”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

i loved the beach, the beautiful color the sand is white and soft. you could sleep on the beach all day. i want to go back very soon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Clear and about 12 shades of blue. There are a lot of beach peddlers. A simple "NO thank you" and you will be left alone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Madelinepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocho Rios Bay Beach also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Ocho Rios Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing