We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VIEW”

Wilderness ATV Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This ATV tour was Amazing. Chris and Damien accompanied me and my husband up the mountain. The road was rugged but they definitely prepared you for action in the parking lot before allowing you to take the journey up. Once at the top they allow you to enjoy the view, take some pictures, and get you a cold beverage. Damien has a great personality and I will certainly be going on my next trip. Please call these guys up yourself versus booking through the hotel. Paid 60PP

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MosNEf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    6
    4
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE/GREAT STAFF”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband have done the ATV tour 5 times with Chin, Neil and Damion. So that speaks volumes about them. We have also taken various friends of ages ranging from 27 to 56 who have also loved these guys and the tour/ride.

The ride is great, you ride up a mountain to Mission Hill where you stop and check out the fantastic view over Ochie! Grab a cold drink and a bathroom break before starting the journey down.

We have done ATV with another company who were almost double the cost and a much shorter ride and staff not as pleasant. These guys are a small company and truly care about each individuals safety and comfort level.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaCoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and so much fun!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went with a couple of friends who have used this company 4 (now 5) times and had a great time. It was cheaper than the company suggested by our resort, and we got to go for longer! Their driver picked us up from the hotel, they let us practice ride the ATVs around the parking lot, and then we drove up the mountain. They had newer ATVS (Grizzlies?) and helmets, and did a great job explaining how to safely operate the vehicles. They provided cold drinks when we got up to the top, and the views were gorgeous! Damien our guide was very nice and made sure to get us all pumped up! After ATVing, Wilderness tours coordinated to take my husband and I to Dunn's River Falls, and again gave us great instructions. We climbed without an appointed guide (they offer helpers), and he even prepared us how to navigate the crowds and gave us climbing tips and took pictures of us as we climbed! Even though there was a market (where we were warned the vendors could sell aggressively) everyone was very respectful - and I think it was partially because they recognized our guide Chris. We really appreciated the care the company gave us and when we go back to Jamaica, will be bringing family and friends! Friendly tip - there are bathrooms at the top, but not the bottom. They don't have lockers (so bring a backpack if you bring anything) but we left our tote at the base camp and everything was fine!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brtnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ATV ride... 2 couples ”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We arranged through a tour guide for Atv riding and they brought us wilderness tours. Damian and Chris were real nice guys have you a great learning session 3 of the 4 people have never been on an Atv before. They try there best to keep everybody happy. The quads are only about a year old which mean they work pretty smooth and ate not beat up. Would be nice if it lasted longer and they do waste time up at the top of the hill but all in all everyone was very happy.

Helpful?
3 Thank Motore007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome. Had a lot of fun!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Great value for money. Paid $60 for 2.5 hours each person. My teenage kids had a blast and the owner, Neil, was super friendly and helpful. He drove the kids back to the hotel in the afternoon and he still had to drive to his daughter's graduation in Kingston for 6pm from Ocho Rios (hope he made it in time). He was super nice, friendly and accommodating. He even called me to let me know the kids made it to him ok. We've been to Dunn's River Falls, Dolphins Cove and Mystic Mountain in Ocho Rios and the kids said the ATV tour was the best even though they loved the other excursions. - Happy Mom :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oceanbeauty1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wilderness ATV Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Wilderness ATV Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing