We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Every year”

Jamaica Inn's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$76
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dine by candlelight under the stars while listening to a live band every night. International cuisine infused with local Jamaican flavors highlights a nightly changing menu where you can choose six expertly prepared courses. Savor Caribbean lobster on Saturday Lobster night (in season).
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Outstanding food and service every time we visit. Delivered with the highest degree of professionalism. Everything is timed perfectly, your water glass never goes empty and the staff is most always the same. They find good people and they hang on to them.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank truffles60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamaicaInn, Director of Sales at Jamaica Inn's Restaurant, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Truffles60,

We are elated that you enjoy our Jamaica Inn Restaurant every year. Your visits are truly appreciated and so is your wonderful review. We are very fortunate to have the staff that we have here so we do our very best to let them know that and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

All the best,

Nicole Henry
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    19
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I called in to ask if we could go for breakfast with familly not being guests and get to know the property, and they said yes. When we arrived the security guard said we couldn't go in because we had kids. He didn't even bother to explain, just said we had kids and couldn't go in and pointing at them like they had lepracy. I called in again and realized the call was going into the security guard who just basically mocked at us. There are more options in Ocho Rios, so Jamaica Inn is out of my list.

Helpful?
1 Thank Laisidoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamaicaInn, Director of Sales at Jamaica Inn's Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Laisidoro,

We are very sorry to hear that our minimum age requirement was not properly communicated to you when you called to make a reservation for breakfast. It is our standard procedure in taking a reservation to enquire of the names and the number of persons, as well as for us to inform our potential restaurant guests about the minimum age requirement (age 10 between April 15 – December 19 & age 12 between December 20 – February 28). We also usually explain our dress code for dinner (After 7 p.m. on the cocktail terrace, main bar and dinner terrace, a collared shirt with long pants is required for gentlemen and ladies should dress accordingly). These items are also placed on our website.

We deeply regret that our Security Guard did not seem sensitive to your situation upon arrival. We have since spoken to the Security Company to remind them about how we expect that they greet any arrival to the property and we also reminded our front desk about the information that needs to be disseminated to our potential dinner guests.

Unfortunately there must be some misunderstanding about your call back to the hotel as our calls do not go through to our security, but rather to our Operator or Front Desk, who usually act in a very professional manner. It saddens us to know that we are off of your list however we do hope that you and your family enjoyed the rest of your visit on our beautiful island.

All the best,

Nicole Henry
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dining at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were renting a villa in Ocho Rios and made our way to the Jamaica Inn for lunch one afternoon. This is fine dining at its best. The restaurant overlooks the amazing water and your table is set with the finest silverware. The wine selection is extensive, which is rare. I had the Grilled Jerk Chicken Caesar Salad and it was delicious and very fresh. My husband had the Tuna Salad Nicoise, which he said was equally outstanding. Service was impeccable. We so enjoyed ourselves that we returned for dinner on our final night in Ochi. It is pricey, but worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YYZ_TOGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamaicaInn, Director of Sales at Jamaica Inn's Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear YYZ_TOGO,

Thank you for being the first person to review our restaurant on Trip Advisor! We are so happy that you were able to find the time during your visit on our beautiful island to come and experience our restaurant. Our team truly appreciates your compliments and it is wonderful that you enjoyed both your breakfast and dinner visits. We hope to welcome you back for your next visit!

All the best,

Nicole Henry
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jamaica Inn's Restaurant also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Jamaica Inn's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing