We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

johnsaje2...
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SUITE 1A - very nice accomodations”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Before I begin my review, Irena and I really want to thank Elaine (property manager) and Deanne (assistant) with negotiations with the owner of the suite, Jerome, to get us a more suitable suite for our vacation.

Initially we booked Suite 24D, and the ceiling fan worked only on low speed, which did absolutely nothing to provide cool relief during the day or night. The appliances were adequate but quite dated. There were only 2 towels provided.... anyway, through Elaine, and a few phone calls back 'n forth with Jerome, we got relocated to suite 1A.

Now, that suite was more what we paid for.... a working air conditioner, ceiling fan, a working tv set, wifi, and a sizeable kitchen, dinette & living area. We ended up in that suite for the remainder of the 11 days.

It was really nice for Jerome to rent us his little nissan, which really allowed us some freedom to explore the area, the beaches, the typical tourists sites, and we did get to venture out to the blue mountains to see some Canadian friends who manage Strawberry Hill.

Now, for all of you future tourists, here are words of advise: bring lots of money, because food, drink, beaches, restaurants & tourist sites aren't cheap in Jamaica. In your budget, include 16% tax (not including tips). It's almost better to get an all-inclusive resort with a beach, than to rent some suite in the boonies. Nights, don't count on quiet evenings too much. In the burbs, where we stayed at, there's loud music everywhere.... It does get quiet around 5am in the morning though.

All in all, Jamaica was an experience we won't forget... Our highlight of our vacation, was our stay at Strawberry Hill... Thanks to Adriana and Greg for all of your hospitality! And good seeing you again, Greg, After 30 years... hahaha... you haven't changed much!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: changing to a more equipped suite
Liked least: the initial suite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamcat201...
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our vacation in Jamaica was undoubtedly one of our best ever!
Huge thanks to Jerome and Richardo for their hospitality, they took great care of us from our arrival to the departure.
The apartment was perfectly located, away from the big hotels but in walking distance to both beaches and the town centre. We felt really secured and the studio was nice and cosy and well-equipped.
Two weeks stay was far from enough, we would love to come back some day!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you Malmo, your welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean D
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely Home from Home”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this unit for a 2 week period. The place is just like all the photographs.
Communication with the owner Jerome has been first class before and throughout my stay.
The grounds are well maintained and security discreetly visible so I felt very safe.
It is located in a nice community with great transport links. You don't have to cook as meals are available at the restaurant a few steps away, at very reasoable prices but if you choose too, the kitchen is fairly well equipped with all you need.

I would recommend this property rental and would definately be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel, Laundry facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thanks Orville we would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharlene...
Seffner, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL, HONEST”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment looked just as shown in picture, Jerome responds timely, Richardo steps up to every beck and call with such a wonderful attitude, Desmond maintenance keeps property simply beautiful! I was wedded under the beautiful begonia trees. This is a gotta rent, GREAT for the price. 8th time to Jamaica will use Jerome and this wonderful self contained unit.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall unit
Liked least: unit not freshly cleaned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
It was a real thrill having Sharlene and her fiancé stay at my place, they were polite and enthusiastic and even better they got married by the pool! so left as husband and wife, myself and my cousin Richardo wish you all the happiness life has to offer guys & Jamaica would love to have you come visit her again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad1819
1 review
“We had an excellent time!”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a great time from start to finish! Kudos to Jerome and his assistant Richardo for going above and beyond the call of duty with their awesome hospitality. Really wanted to stay another day because of all the positive vibes! The apartment was clean and cozy and the atmosphere in general was a very pleasant one. Great spot for vacation...would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
It was lovely meeting you guys, that meal we had at fishermans beach was awesome. I hope you can come back some day.. just don't leave it too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned to UK after spending 10 days in Ocho Rios with my partner. My partner and I was very impressed with the location, as it is within close proximity to the town centre and beach. I was particular impressed by the cleanliness of the accommodation, which included all basic living appliances. The accommodation included access to a private swimming pool area within a gated community and gave me and my partner a sense of privacy and security when spending time at the apartment. I am planning to return at the end of the year and would definitely recommend to others. Fantastic value for money!!!

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you for the great review, your always welcome back, so we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.