We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family getaway”

Review of Northstar Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gocul1
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Family getaway”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We couldn't ask for a better location, just across the street from the beautiful beach and a hop skip and a jump into the wonderful pool was awesome. Rooms were spacious, cool and comfortable. It was very relaxing for my family and i, and Ms Norma and Mr Herbi took such great care of us that they felt like family. Definitely would recommend this to anyone with a big family, you truly get to spend time with each other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gise B
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property is amazing, clean, each room has a big bathroom, the pictures now showing does not do the house justice. We stayed in the front Villa 3 Bedrooms, 3 Pull out Queen size sofas and plenty of space to run around. You have to get the staff Herbi and Norma, she cooked our meals every day! Will be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for making it North Star Villas. We look forward to serving you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry h
Merlin, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We plan on returning in March 2017 loved it”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pool was always kept clean ,patio furniture Herbie did a wonderful job. Norma made us feel at home she cooked a wonderful meal for us, very clean home. Great beach across the street with good music,restaurant,and beautiful views from the beach. very safe community,can't wait to go again I highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very clean and we all were very relaxed during our 2 week stay.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing