We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a nice place; clean, modern, close to all.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn B
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“This is a nice place; clean, modern, close to all.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

I will definately return and also recommend. My only issues were the washing machine was not working properly and we had to wait for the house to be cleaned when we arrived. Otherwise, it was a very nice stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany L
1 review
“Perfect with a few hiccups”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

Four stars because the property needs some attention.
When we arrived the housekeeper was still present and gave us (3 women) a rundown of how to get in and out of the home and how to lock up. She was lovely!

The size of the home is comfy and clean. I think there just should be some notations:
if you leave any food out the ants will immediately attack it - we had to go buy bug spray instead of it already being on hand.

the washer was broken and wouldn't do the proper spin cycle to wring out the water. that was not fun wringing out beach towels.

There is absolutely ZERO air condition in the common living space/family room. It was so hot (even with the fans on) that we couldn't really enjoy the community living space to watch tv in the evening. Everyone kept retreating back to the individual rooms where the air was pumping.

Also there is a master switch for the stove and a separate one for the hot water. We were driving each other crazy trying to figure out why some things "didn't work".

They also need brand new pots. Probably close to being a hazard using them - the nonstick stuff was beginning to peel.
The pool was awesome and quiet. The view was fantastic. Even though we had all of these issues, Kareem was nice and professional.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sash04201...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was great, pictures don't do it justice. The owner was very helpful and nice. Will be staying here again next trip. Thanks alot

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyie W
1 review
“Irie...comfortable...relaxing...”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I must say, what you see in the pictures is exactly how it's set up. Beautiful and modern. Enjoyed the front area a lot. A must stay. I will defentaly return and stay right here, again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dooley132
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved this villa!!!! Cool shade is exactly as it sounds and exactly as it looks in the pictures. Well decorated very modern with a homely feel, the front verandah or porch is my favorite we spent many nights and mornings enjoying the cool breeze and the peace n quiet. Very safe and secure neighborhood nearby to everything, beaches, shopping and food. We have to go back for a wedding and I will be definitely staying here again. Thanks Kadeem for letting us stay in your lovely villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing