We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Lap size & children's Swimming Pool
Open floor living/ dining room and kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King size bed in Master Bedroom
Wash room with washer/ Dryer system
Club House Gym
Tennis Court
Front entrance of house
Club House
The main entrance to the complex. Consist of 24hrs Security post, automated entrance and  exit gate.
60' Flat TV, Cable & amp; Roku television along with Blu Ray DVD player
USB Charging Station & Key Rack
6 seats dinning room table
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Second bedroom with Queen size bed
2nd Bedroom
3rd bedroom
Club House
10 minutes drive to World famous Dunn's River Falls. Take the challenge and climb the falls.
Do a day pass at Jewels Water Park (20 minutes drive)
Taste the adventure at Scotchies Jerk Grill, just minutes away.
Spend the evening dining on the shores of Bamboo Blu Restaurant. 4 minutes drive from property.
Explore your wild side at Mystic Mountain
Mystic Mountain
Swim with the Dolphins at the World famous Dolphin Cove. Just 10 minutes drive.
You can have a relaxing day of rafting on the White River.
White River Tubing
Take a dive into the famous Blue Hole, Ocho Rios
Enjoy a beautiful day at the Shaw Park Botanical Garden and Waterfalls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GoPlaces3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful Escape”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed here from Dec 23, 16 -Jan 2,17
It's a lovely, clean and modern gated community with friendly neighbours, conveniently located about a 10-15 mins drive away from Ocho Rios, the closest town where there is a variety of things to do!
If we felt like taking it easy there was WIFI and a great entertainment unit for our viewing pleasure. Our rooms were spacious and comfortable with a fan and A/C for our preference. It was convenient having a washer and dryer too. For the fitness buff, there is a gym, pool and tennis court a short walk away. Our cook Delores prepared delicious Jamaican meals at our request. The Jamaican pastries at the end of our stay from the owner was a nice touch too. Thank you Orville.

Yes we recommend the North Coast Escape- Drax Hall! : )

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
It was great hosting you and your family. I really appreciated the way how you kept the place clean and nice. Looking forward to another visit. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Doreen F
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Property, Great Location!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful property located in a quiet secure area between St Anns Bay and Ocho Rios. Perfect for easy access to the local attractions. It was a lovely surprise to find the property was even better than described on the website, 3 spacious air conditioned bedrooms excellent modern facilities and well maintained outdoor areas. It was a pleasure to meet Orville the owner who gave a warm welcome whem we arrived, showed us how everything worked, supplied us with a mobile phone to use throughout our visit and kept in contact with us to ensure everything was ok. Such great customer service, he is a true ambassador for Jamaica!. We would book again and highly recommend it to anyone holidaying in Jamaica.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great customer service and the modern facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thank You. You and your family were the perfect guests and we do look forward to hosting you again.
Orville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talia W
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful time!! Very relaxing, clean, quiet, and everything was in proximity. The owners are very nice people and they gave us our space which was wonderful as well. I really enjoyed myself and I highly recommend this villa to anyone who is interested.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lollionna
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Trip With Family”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a great time in Jamaica. DHCC was a short drive to places we wanted to go. This place was clean and comfortable. Thanks for the mangos Orville, they were delicious.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to attractions
Liked least: not having internet or cable for aprox. 5 of the 10days...returned the day before we left.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
It was my pleasure hosting you and your family. Looking forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ydvickers
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Great place to stay" the picture on the internet is the same as the property.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed staying at this property. I would recommend this place to anyone. The owner was there to greet us and was easily accessible during the entire stay. The property is central located near ever attractions on the north coast side of the island and only 45mins from Kingston using highway. We were able to visit all attractions and market within minutes. Included in my family is my 18months grandson, place is child friendly. I give this property two thumbs up.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: cleaniness of the property
Liked least: need to have own transportation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suji H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place is marvelous”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a phenomenal time my family and i at Mr orvilles comfort zone,we were welcome and treated like family,the place was very organize ,very well kept being here at drax hall you will miss nothing from being home,the community was secured but orville kept contact with us just the same,very business organize d, i would reccommend this place to anybody who is looking a rated 5 star comfort rest,im hoping to be there again real soon.

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.