We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“To live above the ocean and sky”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Private Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Property
Private Beach
Private Beach
Club House
Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Infinity Pool at Club House
Pool at Club House
Sunset at back of property
Kitchen
Front Property
Powder Room
Dining Area
Kitchen - Washer/Dryer
Little Bay Country Club - Birds Eye View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“To live above the ocean and sky”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect vacation everything we needed Quiet time great snorkeling Mama Ds cooking MMMMMMMMH The Condo has personal touches like a collection of photos that really makes it feel like a home Cant wait to return Sheila

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thanks Sheila,

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time in Jamaica and at our home. We look forward to hosting you both again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xi C
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a beautiful house which is conveniently located at the heart of Negril, just a few minutes drive to grocery store and restaurants. House is clean and neat, the back yard has breathtaking views especially during sunset. The community is safely guarded, has swimming pool and a private beach. Prity was very nice and responsive. Mama Dee, the house keeper, prepared breakfast and dinner for us and we really enjoyed it. Thank you for a truly wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Thanks Xi for your review! We were happy to host you and look forward to your return to Jamaica in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy D
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Fabulous place, clean, ocean view, pool, beach. Don't have to leave the premises if you don't want to. 5 minutes to Negrill, great restaurants. The owners are very awesome to deal with. Very accommodating. Set up a driver to drive us around and made sure we were to the airport on time. We are looking forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Jamaica! We look forward to hosting you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1windflow...
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful Great Location”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Canary House is a beautiful property with all the amenities! Close to the heart of Negril and offers your own private beach area to enjoy the beauty of Jamaica. Prity was very responsive and made sure everything was perfect! Our driver Troy was awesome & took us all over negril.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
So happy to hear you had a great time at Canary House and in Negril. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONATHAN...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Idyllic Caribbean Retreat With Amazing Owner!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First off, the pictures don't do this place justice, and the pictures are fully accurate. The Canary House is clean, comfortable, brand new, and absolutely every bit of the Caribbean retreat it advertised. The back yard has sunset views of the ocean, and a wonderful overlook of the ocean cliffside. We spent a good deal of the vacation at the country club's pool and private beach, but it was also great sipping coffee and reading out by the water in the morning. The house slept 5 comfortably, and had room for a 6th. Downtown Negril is reasonably close, although I would advise you to either rent a car or secure trustworthy transportation.

The owner Prity was a pleasure to work with! She was incredibly responsive, even providing a direct line in case of any questions/concerns. We had a few minor issues that were immediately addressed, and with great concern for our satisfaction. The caretaker Mama Dee was also very delightful. She stopped by a few times during the week to tidy the place up, and even offered to cook for us (we declined, but only due to timing, and I like to cook).

The only real issue I had was with transportation. I would also caution those who might be more novice to this more 'independent' type of travel (such as myself): be prepared to negotiate. This was a huge challenge for me and my wife, and the stress of it was a bit more than I expected in such a relaxing setting. Our fault fully for not being more steeled for this type of living, but it did slightly reduce the enjoyment of our trip. The property cannot at all be faulted for this though.

For all the savvy world travelers, there couldn't be a nicer place to relax and unwind! Shout out to Zimbali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
I'm happy to hear you had a great time at Canary House. I am a little disappointed with your experience with transportation and I will be looking at other options for our guests.

We hope to accommodate you in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla G
Ajax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, peaceful, and beautiful”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

had such an amazing stay at the canary house. it made my jamaica trip feel more relaxed, and the food was just the icing on the cake! cant wait for another visit! yeah mon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you for your review! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ppithia
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“Amazing first stay in Jamaica”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The week-long stay at Canary house was paradise. Besides the obvious amazing views, the house was perfectly comfortable and clean and had everything we could have possibly needed. The community feels very safe and private. The pool and beach is just a short walk away and very well maintained.

There are some amazing places to eat and watch the sunset a short drive away, but the best dinner we enjoyed was cooked by Mama D. She was very accommodating to our dietary restrictions. As suggested by Prity and Barry we partook in the Rasta tour and farm to table dining at Zimbali Retreat--a must experience. The black river tour was also a fun day trip.

Would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We are extremely happy that you had a great time in Negril and the surrounding areas! We look forward to your return in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing