We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariposa Hideaway
Ranked #75 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Reviewed 29 February 2008

This has to be the worst place to stay .First of all the staff seems nice enough but if you encounter problems they would not try to do anything about it. This is what went down we were out and came in about 9pm the security guard insisted we reverse into the parking spot and he will direct us well he did right into the gate which he neglected to open wide enough.The car was a rental and needless to say it got dinged. The next thing is the room was crawling with RED ANTS I let them know but they ignored it, so I went out and bought bug spray I them asked them to make sure to spray when they were finished cleaning the room they did not do this and in the heat they turned off the fan and left .That is not all, every night I was bitten while I slept the in all I ended up with over 100 bites My husband and I switched bed he got bit but I was not the bed had bugs in it . I had to go to the pharmacy and get pills to stop the burning itch .
Do not stay in this hotel they do not care for their guests

3  Thank CanadaBitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maju L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juergen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriff555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gravis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.1 mi away
The Golden Sunset Hotel
The Golden Sunset Hotel
#71 of 80 in Negril
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#47 of 80 in Negril
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Villa La Cage
Villa La Cage
#77 of 80 in Negril
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rayon Hotel
Rayon Hotel
#42 of 80 in Negril
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonrise Villas
Moonrise Villas
#64 of 80 in Negril
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariposa Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariposa Hideaway

Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mariposa Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mariposa Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariposa Hideaway Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing