We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place with different kinds of accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Judy House Cottages and Rooms
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“fun place with different kinds of accomadations”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Judy house is a fun place to stay with different kinds of accomadations. It located on top of hill and is very rustic, quite and safe. Sue is a excellent host and a resourse regarding Nigrell/Jamaica. She organizes day trips to nearby sites provided there are enough people.

Room Tip: if your are looking for dorm use it in cooler months
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pulsar9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay, many thanks for taking the time to review me and the Judy House. Hope to see you back here one day. One Love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    94
    10
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
87
201
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Parish, Jamaica
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Sue is so Welcoming it just break my heart to want to leave there , Judy's House in Negril is just so quiet and unique a very unique place to be wish i could live there because its so cool there
Bless Sue
Hope to see you next year or before
Bless Nicco

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicardo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Love that you came back for ATI/Dream weekend with your cousins. As always you young 'Kingstonians' were great to have around. Glad you enjoy my place so much and have such a great Independence celebration weekend. Thanks for the review, again! One Love x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This review is for all the people who have stayed here before, the 99% that found it amazing and swore to come again. You may find yourself debating about going again. My advice? GO!!. This place keeps evolving and just gets better and better. The vibes and ambiance make you feel right at home and you will surely discover new things once again.
And if you've never been, then you really should go. Especially if you're traveling solo, you'll meet really great people for sure. Once you go, you know. :)
One Love!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaciousCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Was great to see you back ... again! Thanks so much for your continuos support and your reviews .. One Love from your Jamaica momma xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean and safe environment. Sue, the owner is very nice and helpful. If i ever go back to Negril, i will stay there as it feels like home. I felt relaxed and the eco-friendly vibe was part of it. One of the best places in Negril!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11travelbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Many thanks for your brief but informative review, looking forward to your return one day, One Love !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you want to have a Little House on the Prairie experience in Negril then Judy's House is the best place to go. Quiet, peaceful, surrounded by nature, nicely located my family and I had a great stay at Judy's house. Sue is a charming, lovely and helpful host and it adds to the experience. I will come back for sure !

Room Tip: The cottages are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in Kim's Place Cottage. Really enjoyed your family vibes and hope you will come back one day. Brilliant that you took the time to review the Judy House and our services. We love to have a great mix of ages and countries here. Thanks again, One Love x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It's one of those places that lures you into coming back. That's what I did anyway, I came back from Kingston after spending a weekend there. The reasons? Well I could start with Sue, the owner, a lovely and full of life character, Martel the rasta guard and cook, the lush gardens and the hammocks (great place to sleep) and the nice chill vibe that surrounds the place. I'm only sorry I didn't discover this place sooner during my stay in Jamaica. One Love.
Radu Sandor

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaduSandor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Glad you stayed and then came back, that was great. Really enjoyed you being here, thanks so much for taking the time to review the Judy House, means a lot. One Love x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Seriously, Judy's House is amazing! I planned on spending one night but ended up staying 3 nights. I stayed in the dorm room (no bunk beds - :) ), clean and with mosquito net. The cottages, dorm and singles is surrounded with nature. There's a sun desk, hang out area and hammock area, what more can you ask for?

Location is good, not walking distance (well you can walk if you are up to it) to the beach but cheap taxi (300Jamaican dollars/USD$3). It is away from the noise :)

The host (Sue) is great and full of information.....You should consider staying at Judy's House on your visit to Negril.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunbi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M, Owner at Judy House Cottages and Rooms, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Was great to have you here, great vibes! Thanks so much for taking the time to review the Judy House and so glad you stayed longer! One Love x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
226 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#43 of 81 in Negril
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#34 of 81 in Negril
1,348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#10 of 81 in Negril
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judy House Cottages and Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judy House Cottages and Rooms

Property: Judy House Cottages and Rooms
Address: Westland Mountain Road, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Judy House Cottages and Rooms 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Judy House Cottages property began life in December 2008 and finished construction in 2012. At the front of property 2 pretty, cosy, private, self-catering cottages are surrounded by the most beautiful tropical garden, with flowers, fruits & vegetables in abundance. The cosy, wooden cottages have verandas, private patios, hammocks, safes, cable TV, wifi, kitchen equipment and everything you should need to make your cottage your home whilst in Jamaica! Property is kept in pristine condition, including the communal patio, dip pool, bar-b-que, sun deck, rock garden, outdoor baths & shower. Nestling at the back of the secure property is my Backpacker Hostel, 8 bed, 5 basic rooms sharing kitchens, bathrooms & communal areas for world travelers and cottage guests alike. Added recently is a double private room with ensuite and private garden, plus 2 hammock cabanas where you can rent hammocks to sleep in. There is free WiFi for all too. A small, well stocked 'Honesty' bar/shop is provided for guests 24/7's to enjoy drinks & snacks for when you just want to hang out on property which has lots spaces designed for just that. Set in a real local, friendly community giving you the chance to experience the real Jamaica, with shops & bar close by and Mary's Bay Beach on the One Love Drive right at the end of my road. Quiet, with a real country feel, but with all the beach, restaurants, bars and other tourist facilities just a walk away. Sue can also organize airport shuttles, tours, scooter rentals and is a very valuable tourist information resource herself too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Judy House Cottages and Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judy House Cottages Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing