We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken”
Review of Cool Spot

Cool Spot
Ranked #151 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Restaurant details
San Clemente, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Chicken”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Although I love fish, I had their version of fried chicken that knocked my socks off. I wasn't wearing socks which was a good thing, my toes curled. It was lunch time and I got plenty of it. More than I could eat!

Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Curry chicken!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The Cool Spot was super clean, unpretentious and delicious. We received history lessons with a great meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“local eatery”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

good tasting local food, no fancy settings, just good, basic food. fast service. loads of locals eating at this place so it must be good,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jitterbug66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

wasn't much to write on...... food was ok and atmosphere was typical style....price was a little higher than restaurant in the same category but if ur on the go and u need a quick meal its right on the strip so it easy access

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Good home cooked food, local style”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We had a good food, fresh fish in brown sauce and conch curry. Rice and beans were delicious. This is an absolutely no frills place. As mentioned in earlier post, the TV was on though, which was very loud and annoying, given how few people were there. They were playing Disney's Beauty and the Beast, no kids in sight, so very strange. However, we sat outside to escape the noise and had a nice evening, entertained by the adorable stray kittens.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraGarcia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cool Spot also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Cool Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing