We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be punctual if you want breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Ranked #34 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Good size rooms with a balcony. Air conditioning is very effective. Rates are inclusive of continental breakfast but be sure to be punctual - if you are late by the smallest of margins you have to pay again. The bar area is a bit hit and miss with its opening. The beach area is very nice but beware the sand flies - they're vicious. Check out their prices before making a reservation - it's sometimes cheaper to take the "walk in" rate.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KucheKuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Truly unexpected gem in Negril. Great price for wonderful room and beach. Room was very clean, the beach was wonderful and the pool was a delight. I will keep in mind for future travel to that area of Jamaica.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meemsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

this feb will be our 5th straight year going to Rooms, excellent security, excellent staff including the 2 pool guys and housekeeping gals, and Mis Grant the manager, great location, cheap beer next door at Sunnyside, great food and soup from the jerk barrel guy right across the street , the free breakfast sucks, we will be there in feb, soon come

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were 3 women travelling to Negril for a family wedding. Our stay at Rooms occurred during a week of daily torrential rain storms, so unfortunately we spent more time in the room than we had anticipated. If the weather had been better, we would have spent more time in the sun!

This is a perfect location on the beach. Hotel Security is tight and the wall along the beachfront helps keep persistent vendors off the property. It is a blessing to be able to enjoy the beach with being hassled. Security staff Ann and Sharon are friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained, Lovely sitting areas and nice pool, and many lounge chairs. Fitness center and laundry on site.

The Reggae cafe/bar restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch. The free continental breakfast consists of fruit and typical baked goods, coffee or tea. There is an option of cereal. Juice is available if you request it. The hot breakfast is reasonably priced and we found it adequate.. choice of Omelettes, eggs, bacon, fish, sausages, etc. Lunch menu offers Jamaican fare. It is average quality food; we like to try new things. The bar offers cold beer, not impressed with the other drinks. The daiquiri ( two for one) were really not good at all, at any price.

We stayed in a "family room", which is not any more spacious than a regular room, they have just added a pull-out couch. The couch was very worn and rather dirty looking. It gave a rather negative first impression. Overall, the room was a bit tired. However, there is an in-room safe for valuables at no charge, a large closet and a good sized dresser. We never turned the tv so don't know if it works well. The air conditioner tends to be a bit tricky to regulate. Sometimes we found the room too cold.

The bathroom was nicely updated, better than the bathrooms at Sandals resort!! Although the lack of hot water was a bother. For two days we took cold showers because there was no warm water. On the third day, after adjusting the shower head, there was hot water. There never was any warm water at the sink, however.

There is free internet at the front lobby, but could use some IT support. The computer is full of spam ads and continuously runs microsoft warnings and when I attempted to use it, the language preference had been changed to Russian. (?) It is very slow (likely because of all the garbage on the cpu) and takes forever to use.

If you want to use your room phone, or in room wi-fi, you must pay either a $50 cash or $100 credit card authorization. The wi-fi costs $15 per day, and works quite well. For each telephone call, either from the front desk, or in-room, a $2 charge applies.

The shortcomings are not significant, and I recommend this hotel. The price is reasonable and the staff do try to accommodate the guests. For a beach vacation it is great! The location is the best. The room is tired, but is more than adequate. There are so many restaurants and mini marts, shopping and activities nearby. Try Sweet Spot fried (fry) chicken -- excellent!!

There was loud music nearby that lasted til 2 am. A set of earplugs are a handy item to pack.

Please note: Women travellers need to be warned that the taxi drivers and men, in general, will constantly harass you and it is very scary when taxis pull right up to you at night. In Negril, women cannot walk anywhere without being hassled and hit on. Equally annoying on the beach, as on the street. For this reason, I will not be returning to Jamaica, without a male escort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moirabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Honest opinions only.
I stayed at this hotel from 8/27-8/30/13. I had an ocean front room, 2604 and the view was amazing. My balcony had a bed, a small table and a couple of chairs. I must have sat out there anytime I was not in the room. This is the perfect location, not too far from good food and music. The price is great. The bathroom was very nice but I only had hot water on the first night (first and only downfall to this hotel). I would definitely recommend this room to anyone, dont believe any negative hype here if you find any. They have 24 hour security who you can tell took their job seriously. We were going to stay at Sheilds down the road but was turned off by the front property and immediately fell in love with this one. Not much to say about the hotel except If I go back to negril this is the only hotel I would stay at. Location is great, price is great, free breakfast was so-so (toast, jelly, coffee, tea, fruit, pastry) but 1 its free, 2 its "continental"-what do you expect and 3 food is so cheap on the beach why would you bother or even make breakfast a concern???
Thats just me i guess, I had the breakfast 2 times along with fried fish and festivals I bought next door. All around I give them a 10+.
*I forgot there is a pool which looked great but why bother when you have the whole ocean to play with*

Room Tip: you will be missing out if you choose a garden room over the oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latosha e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just returned stayed 7 nights at ROTB, let me assure you that this is my Honest Opinion of ROTB. Taxi ride was $40 pp roundtrip booked online with Pryce great service, a 75-90 min. ride from Mobay which allows you to see how the locals live as you go through the different parish. Hotel is located directly on the beach pay the upgrade and request a Oceanfront room the view is so Amazing,However, I must warn you there's a bar next door that plays live music and yes you can hear it from your room during the night. This was their slow season not crowded at all so check-in was a breeze.

The room was very clean, bathroom is updated with lots of room. Bed not so comfortable, air conditioned was a lifesaver because of the humidity. The shower is very large the only problemis was the water was cold with low pressure, of course you complain and they tell you that maintenance will take a look...........yeah right.

The Hotel is truly banking on its location, because the restaurant food is not good and DO NOT waste your time on the Continental Breakfast (stale rolls,old fruit, cold coffee which was not blue mountain...this is Jamaica right & Pricey! I went to the front desk and complained no manager on duty. The Maid Service was great the entire time. You can request extra towels which was no problem (due to the slow season).

No need to fret about food there are several great Restaurants within walking distance:
Ms. Coletta's Restaurant- located across the street serves the best Jamaican Food on the Island average cost $6 per meal.
CoCo LaPalm Hotel- has very good food( average/high prices)10 min. walk
Alfred's- is so over rated food and service just ok. 5 min. walk
During the Evening there's a Guy who sales jerk chicken/soup (across from the Hotel) a big hit with the locals.
Rockhouse- located Westend of the Island a $10 taxi ride has great food, go watch the sun set so romantic.
Juicy Patty-Downtown Negril is a must average cost $2 us per patty ($5 US Taxi Ride).
Maureen's Bar-located next door to the hotel is a must visit she makes the best Rum Punch on the Island $3 US & $1.50 US red stripe beer, great place to hangout and meet people. There's also a convenient store next to bar with very cheap prices, water, beer, chip fruit and Rum.
It's also a good idea to exchange your money, the locals get very confused with US Dollars.

The 7 mile beach is one of the most beautiful beaches that exist. There's never a dull momemt on the beach. no need to worry each Hotel has a security guard on staff to protect you from the locals who walk the beach selling fruit, hats, patties, coconuts, you name they have it. The fruit/coconut water a great buy. There's lots of nightlife on the beach all within walking distance.

Overall ROTB has one of the best locations on the beach. I didn't like the fact that they charged for everything including local calls.Hotel will offer Taxi Service, walk across the street and get taxi, I think that they spilt the profit by overcharging the Guests.

Room Tip: Request an Oceanfront Room with Blacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WorkHardPlayHard081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This is my second time staying at Rooms and will go back . The rooms are clean and the Customer service is Top Notch .I took my sister with me she has a disability and uses a walker . They were honest with me when I called, they were not fully equipped for this . We decided to go anyway and everyone was very helpful and did their best to make us comfortable .If you are looking for Luxry then this isnt the place but if you are looking for a feel of the real Jamaica relaxed atmosphere and friendly people then this is the place to go !!.
My only observation from this and past experience is that they need more
servers at peak times in the reasturant . The food is hit or miss not consistent and the continental breakfast was not much to speak of . However there are other places to eat close by

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.0 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.7 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 80 in Negril
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#17 of 80 in Negril
663 reviews
81.3 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#20 of 35 in Ocho Rios
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7 Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#35 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £52 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing