We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
184
283
107
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
283
107
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsweet spotlow wallhot waterice machinepattiesitalian cafecaptain mosesocean frontbanana breadjerk chickensugar caneoceanfront roomnice bathroomhotel propertyper daysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel either lost my reservation (confirmed six weeks prior to my travel) or over books. In any case, my husband and I arrived to hear that Rooms didn't have a reservation for us and couldn't accommodate us.

They sent us to another hotel (where we were assigned a dingy room) - for one night. The next day they called, apologized and said they could accommodate us the next day, in the ocean view room we reserved.

They've just moved us, but to a standard, very basic, room. I am still at the resort and not happy. Will provide an update after the trip, but I am not hopeful. So far, we've been shuffled around and our reservation for the room we reserved and paid for hasn't been honoured.

If you reserve here don't expect that they will have a room for you.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooms_Negril, General Manager at SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Dear Valued Client,

Thank you for choosing Rooms Negril as your vacation choice.

We sincerely apologise for the disappointing start to your vacation which resulted from a discrepancy with the reservation.

We regret the start but do hope that your vacation has recovered along the way. Should you have any concerns while you are at the hotel, please do not hesitate to share it with the team. We are prepared to ensure that your vacation is a wonderful and memorable one.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We've stayed here twice (2009 & 2014). It is well situated, just get out by the beach and stroll on the 7 mile white sand beach full of restaurants, bars, shops and hotels offering services.

People at the hotel keep track of you every time you leave and reenter the premises. Nice size pool, continental breakfast included with optional menu at extra charge (they do take CC in case you don't carry cash), tasty breakfast, but do not expect american size meals, they are normal to small portions. They used to have buffet breakfast, not anymore. Beach towels are gone by 8am, you can always request more if you ask the maid, they keep big bags of it in the back room behind the gym. Gym available for a fee. Rooms come with 1 double bed(Ok)+1 single (Ok)+sofa-bed(not so comfortable). Safe included, no extra charge. No fridge but you can rent one I think for $8 or $12 a day, not worth it, just get a bucket of ice and done. Rooms have AC, so keep it cold during the day, that will be enough. We bought patties one night for breakfast and stayed good until next morning.

Do not take the taxi in there, just take the local taxi outside on the main street, if you are sharing, make sure the taxi has the logo outside their car, you pay 120 jamaicans dollars (=US$1.20) from there to the roundabout. From the roundabout to the cliffs is a different and extra fee. I think is J$130.
Each room comes with a patio/deck. Laundry facility available to do it your self. The lobby has 2 old desk computers with free internet access, limited time usage to allow other guests to use them. If you want to take a tour or a ride to and from Montego Bay Airport you can always contact Kenny (876-384-1371), he's been the best one we ever had, and we will contact him next time we go. He is fun, helpful, the best tour guide….he made our stay/tour to be the best part of our trip. In one day we requested several places to go on our tour and he knew there were other places to visit within the route, he offered them for the same price, we did Peter Tosh's house/grave, Black river, YS Falls, Appleton State and Pelican Bar. We made it to every single place and he even made sure our destinations were open by the time we were arriving, i.e. our last location was the Pelican Bar, it was about to close, he called them and those guys waited for us since there is a boat involved to take from shore to a mile in the sea where this bar is located…it is a must go, make sure when you get back from the boat to spray your self fully with OFF for mosquitoes, they ate us alive in 2 seconds from shore to the taxi (just a couple steps in). The road is rough since it rains a lot and the government doesn't patch them all right away, be patient. The bonus was driving by the bamboo street, beautiful!.

Room Tip: Ask at front if they can give you an upgrade (sometimes if you say you are celebrating something, they'll consider it)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larusaphilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just got back from our third trip to Negril. First time not doing AI resort. I believe the Seven Mile Beach is one of the perfect places NOT to do AI. We have stayed at a Rui Club and at Couples Swept Away. Rooms is a perfect location. We booked through Negril Onestop. No issues there, but we did request 2nd floor Oceanfront with balcony. We did not get a balcony, which was a real bummer. I don't see why they don't put balconies on Bldg. 9?! Rooms and facility is very clean and safe. Staff very friendly except front desk, not very welcoming or helpful. The only negatives would be not having WIFI, no soap/shampoo in rooms and the loud music until 2ish. But all in all far better than the two previous mentioned resorts we have stayed in Negril
The hotel had excellent jerk chicken at lunch time on the beach for $5 with $2 Red Stripe. Man comes by around 11ish with spicy or mild jerk pork for $5 in a cooler, great with the $1.40 beer next door at Myrna's Convenience Store, which keeps the beer in freezers!
Alfred's on the beach was our favorite place to eat our evening meals. Good prices with great sunset view.
Another good place to visit is 3 Dives on the cliffs. Caught Breezy to take us up there for $12. Awesome jerk chic and red snapper. Very reasonable with Jamaican entertainment when the sun sets. Put it on your bucket list if you've already been to Rick's. Not a tourist trap like Rick's.
So much fun to go to the roadside and buy your meal from the Jerk stands set up. Never a bad one had yet!
Bourbon Beach down near the end of the beach has the best $3 rum punches! Great wait staff there and your chance to mingle a little more with the locals. Security staff there makes sure you are safe.
We packed a couple of soft sided coolers to keep Myrna's beer cool in as we walked the beach from one end to the other. You can definitely feel the difference in atmosphere when you get near the AI resorts. Much more relaxed the farther away you get from those areas.
Took two new excursions. Went to Booby Cay on glass bottom boat with Desmond's with Capt. Mike and First Mate Ralph. We were the only two people on the boat. Snorkeling for a while then went over to island and watched them cook the lobster over primitive grill. Awesome! We had the biggest lobster on the grill too! Red Stripe all we could drink too! $50
Rented a hobie cat with Shane, down by one of the Merrils for $60 for two hours. Well worth it.
We would stay at Rooms again, but will check a couple of other places if we can't get oceanfront with balcony.
Not for everyone if you are not comfortable with being approached, but it's their way of life and if you show respect they will respect you! Went to mass on Saturday nite on roadside easy walk across from Coco LaPalm.
Got the real feel of Jamaica this time and love it even more!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ioweegena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Renovated hotel with beautiful up to date rooms and everyday conveniences. Coffee makers, hairdryer, fan/ac , tv/cable. Wow, i was impressed how clean our room was and how nice the shower/bathroom was. Get up early and save a chair with yr towel and then go enjoy breakfast while looking at the crystal blue water. Best part of staying here is the tiny wall that keeps the solicitors out so you can lay there and enjoy the sounds and views. Security is fantastic too that i felt safe enough to leave my beach bag on my chair while i take a quick dip in the water. Located right in the middle of seven mile beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveluva2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Rooms Negril for 11 days in Feb. It was our 5th year. It just feels like home. Beginning with Trisha (security) at the front, Petrac taking care of grounds, Gem taking care of business or anything else that needs taking care of, or Ms Brown at the beach entrance, these people are great, and always make us feel like family. This is Jamaica, there are usually "situations", continental breakfast changes daily, lack of coffee, restaurant closes early, lack of hot water, shortage of towels....but at Rooms, they do what they can to accomodate. These 4 people mentioned above, go out of their way to take care of their guests. They are what keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews