We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaica was great...Rooms, not so much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Restaurant is awefull.
Bar.....dont even bother...walk the beach.
Over booked the hotel AGAIN, had to change rooms. Always pleasant to have to repack your stuff and be on standby until they are ready to move you.
Ice machine doesnt work....have to walk to Shamrock for ice (until they ran out, because all guests went there) Oh yeah, remember their is no bar on site that is worth going to.
The whole hotel was out of water for most of a day...We filled a water jug with pool water to flush our toilette!!!!
Next day, they had "scheduled interior and exterior wiring maintenance" on the property and we had no electricity.
Went to the front desk to get tokens for the washer and dryer....yep, they dont work.
They have no currency exchange in the front office.
There is a nice herd of cats on the property...Must have been mating season last week.
You will not save money by staying there.....you will never want to be there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerkjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2010

Our second year at Rooms. The ice machine didn't work for the first four days, then seemed to be finally fixed. Water was out from morning until almost 5 PM one day - most guests found out after using their bathrooms. No compensation or effort offered; when asked, did bring water to flush toilets. Continental breakfast weak - get the cheap fruit plate to supplement; coffee horrible. Ms. Grant needs to get bartenders with personality - a dead zone at night.
BUT - superb, clean rooms, best location on beach, most of the staff (esp Gardenia and Kelvin!) very outgoing and helpful. I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This was our second stay at Rooms Negril. The location on the 7 Mile Beach can't be beat. The rooms are clean and updated and the grounds are beautiful. There are a lot of wonderful people on staff at the hotel - Gardenia, Petrack, Omar, Ruth, Hilary, Trisha & Gem were some of our favorites. Talk to them, they really enjoy it and you will too. As stated in many previous reviews, skip the continental breakfast if you can - it consists of a basket of dry toast and a tiny glass of Tang. There are many great places to go within walking distance. The only food we had from the hotel restaurant was the fish and chips from the lunch menu, it was served to us out on the beach and it was very good and reasonably priced. Most days we bought patties and coco bread from the Patty Man on the beach. They were delicious and quite cheap. We never used the hotel bar either, bring a portable cooler and buy your Red Stripe next door from Myrna's Store for $140 J. Some days there were issues with the ice machine, but you can also buy ice at 23/7 for a small price. Most days our room was not serviced until after 4 pm, which was kind of a bother, but we dealt with it. Towels were not very plentiful either. The beach vendors do not bother us, with just a couple of exceptions. Just be polite and say no thank you if you aren't interested in what they are selling. There are a lot of great places to eat in Negril - Best in the West, Alfred's, Angela's, Miss Sonia's, Sweet Spice were some of our favorites. We also took a couple of excursions on the glass bottom boat. I strongly recommend Captain Moses and his crew, which consists of his friend Rick, his son Lobster and his nephew Rohan. What a great bunch of guys, they take very good care of you and make sure you have a great time. We did a snorkeling trip and a sunset cruise around the cliffs. Very memorable! Also be sure to visit Sandy and the shop next to the hotel. She's a very sweet lady and appreciates any extra soaps, shampoos, etc. that you may acquire and not need. Talking to the locals really can enhance your Jamaican experience. It sure did for us. We hope to return again in 2011!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palm_Tree_Girl0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Our 5th trip to Negril, our first to Rooms. We have stayed at Coco LaPalm 2 times. This hotel was purchased by Superclubs, and remodeled. The rooms are nice. The property is nice. The employees responsible for your comfort, are all awesome people. Respect to you guys - Petrack, Gardenia, Ruth, all of you!!! Thank you! Beautiful beach, and although we never stayed inside "The wall", I can see where some would find that more comforatble. Nice pool, but weird location right in the middle of the walkway, you are always walking around it. As stated in many reviews, continental breakfast is not very good. We purchased some peanut butter, but really only ate there 2 times. You are in Negril. Go somewhere else! Salinas across the road - awesome. Miss Sonias, awesome. C'mon folks, there are like 200 places to eat at Negril Beach. Go experience them! 23/7, Cosmos, patties at Miss Sonias (absolutely the best), jerk chicken at Best of the West shack (absolutely the best), 3 Dives (best lobster), eat the patties on the beach............live it up. Just don't have the continental breakfast at the hotel.
The bar at the hotel is terrible. The only thing worse than the breakfast. No one would ever wait on you, they don't have inventory, and really, they could care less.
I can't imagine why Superclubs would contract out the bar and kitchen! C'mon Ms. Grant, by next year I want a bridge across the pool, changes to the deck areas so they are connected to the bar area, a good restaurant, and a fun bar. That, or just keep your pricing as low as it was this year, and we'll come back again. But we will spend hundreds of dollars elsewhere, eating and drinking.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kellc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Just returned from our 2cnd year at rooms. for the money you can not beat this place. We had the same room we had last year, had hot water everytime we needed it. the room was clean, had to ask for towels once, no big deal.

The staff was friendly, some more than others, there were improvements made from last year, the security was great, they added a couple of people to care of the pool and the beach. the t.v. was lowered in our room, most of the t.v. 's were up by the cieling before. Also, you could use the internet in the office for free this year, last year you had to pay for it. I think it will get even better in the future.

The continetal breakfast went down hill from last year, this year you were served a basket with 2 slices of toast 1 jelly pack and 1 butter and a glass of orange juice. you could also have a small box of cereal. last year you made your own toast and they had fruit and could have as much as you wanted.
this still was O.K. for us.

The Resteraunt is the the only negative, we were told the hotel is under a contract with the people that run the resteraunt. I belive once the contract is up the reseraunt will have new people and be better. We never eat regular meals there.

Location is the best you can get on the beach,pretty much right in the middle. Go to Ivans resteraunt, its located in the Catch A Falling Star resort, no doubt the best in Negril.

We love this place and will be back next year, we wont even look at any other propertys.

One thing I noticed was there were quite a few upper class people staying here, what I call snobs, they did seemed to be complaining alot, I don't understand why these people stay at a place like this, go pay 250.00 per night some where else where you will get waited on and have all the luxurey you need. this is a cheap, nice, basic, easy going,clean place. I suspect these people are the ones who write the few bad reviews you may see.

Stay here , it's awesome

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdwhoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Great location, nice rooms, great beach. Needs a complete overhaul of management and staff. We were there 8 nights and didn't get towels 2 of the days. 2 other days we had to hunt down towels. The water in the hotel was shut off all together one day. They were always out of ice in the only ice maker. After all the "little" issues we would go back due to the beach and location.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Negrilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Just returned from Rooms Negril with another excellent experience. The restaurant was great & now serves you on the beach. I never have a problem with Rooms Negril. The location is perfect.. Close to Alfred's and Bourbon Beach and also the Jungle niteclub I have visited Negril 15x's and now prefer the non AI's. I have seen other non AI's in Negril and love Rooms because it has been renovated recently. I will be returning again. They accomodated my every wish, again....Thanks to Ms. Grant, Petrack, Ricardo, etc... to ALL STAFF, even the security... C U Soon again. PS: Thanks to Hilary for the great spa service Right on the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulietMarkham_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.0 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.8 mi away
Country Country Beach Cottages
0.7 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#50 of 80 in Negril
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#17 of 80 in Negril
664 reviews
81.3 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#19 of 35 in Ocho Rios
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fun Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril

Address: 7 Mile Beach | Norman Manley Boulevard, PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#35 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £52 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimately nestled within 2.5 Acres of lush flora, this 57-room hotel faces the Caribbean right on Negril's seven-mile beach, famed for its powdery white sand and spectacular sunsets. Rooms is a convenient base for the adventure-seeking, destination exploring traveler and within a quaint walking distance of an authentic Jamaican experience. The hotel features ocean front and spacious family rooms, swimming pool, on site restaurant and bar, gift shop, fitness center and Internet cafe. Rooms operates a continental plan and provides a daily continental breakfast. Fridges are available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superclubs Rooms On The Beach Negril Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing