We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #26 of 194 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

TO be honest with my self the food is so great and its natural , wow i would send any of my friends to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch8811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    88
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Strange but true... We stopped in Presley's for a bite. We found out it would take an hour or two and didn't want to wait. So we chatted at Presley's while Michael (Presley's cousin?) ran down to Sips & Bites to get us food. We all ordered curry chicken. It was SO good. There was rice, some veggies, and a bunch of unidentified breadish things. We didn't ask what it was; we just ate it. And loved it. I'll be looking for this place on my next trip :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Indianangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Shame they do not cook bacon, nevertheless I asked for fried eggs on toast which was good but calalou and potato on same plate not quite what I had in mind.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great way to start your day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The service was great and the food was delicious. We had a takeout order of Saltfish & Beans, Dumplings, Plantains, and Breadfruit. They also had regular items you would find in the States like omelets, pancakes, oats, etc. All the prices were listed on the breakfast menu board as you entered. Overall, we were really pleased with our breakfast.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank veganlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“You can taste the LOVE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Beautiful hand crafted organic goodness in every item on the menu. Never felt such love in food before. Honest, you can taste the love, loving you back and it’s so darn lovely.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yalpdotca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing