We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #21 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Again went here due to TA reviews, it was ok. There is many other places with great views to have breakfast. The food was fine. Service was good. Pricing was average. Just nothing special

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinglife6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    91
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Real Jamaican Cooking!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Ask for Rhona. I had the curried goat for dinner and salt mackerel for breakfast. The food is affordable and tastes great. Get the real Jamaican cooking here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fbfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Soup”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I enjoyed Sips and Bites for a leisurely lunch and I would definitely return. I enjoyed an amazing fish soup which was savored until every last drop. The service was extremely kind and I felt like I was being welcomed into someones home. Very quaint place with great food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoIslandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“<3!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Best oxtails, an only $750 Jamaican! They don't sell alcohol, but you can bring your own. Clean bathrooms, and the lady who served us was an angel. We'll be back. =0)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vampkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Love going to Sips and Bites for breakfast and dinner. I love the Acki and Salt fish breakfast. But they have a nice variety of breakfasts including eggs (omelettes, scrambled) and pancakes).

Another night I had a delicious snapper dinner with vegetables and rice. This place has consistently delicious food with good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumpybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing