We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hi friends”
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #23 of 195 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Negril, Jamaica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hi friends”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Its a really great trip really like it , i have send some of my frenz there and co-workers and they really like it.. I just want to let the owners know that they should keep up the work and keep on serving great food...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch8811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    90
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
centennial
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Little Find”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The lady who runs this place is so sweet! The food is real Jamaica food and taste great. We stayed at the Rockhouse so this was just outside our hotel gate. Average cost was $6-8. The brown chicken was especially good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geribateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our taxi driver/guide, a Rastafarian, recommended Sips and bites when we asked for a good local place to have breakfast. The food was excellent. If we'd found out about it sooner we would have returned for more meals, but we were near the end of our trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We always enjoy the simple, filling meals of Sips and Bites. Excellent place for take out to bring back to your hotel and watch the sunset. Good food at good prices...we'll return!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Again went here due to TA reviews, it was ok. There is many other places with great views to have breakfast. The food was fine. Service was good. Pricing was average. Just nothing special

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovinglife6367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing