We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local cuisine”
Review of Sips & Bites

Sips & Bites
Ranked #22 of 196 Restaurants in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best local cuisine”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Pineapple chicken and curry chicken were great. Went a couple of times over our last visit and it was consistently good

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    91
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Quality Jamaican Food!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Good fried chicken and Snapper. I love the way they serve your meal with not just rice and peas but salad and bread too. One of my favorites on the cliffs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swayvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, Colorado
2 reviews
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stopped in based on the recommendation of our cab driver. The food and service were good, the atmosphere relaxed and the price reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible sorrel ginger drink!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stopped here for dinner on a recommendation. We weren't disappointed. As an appetizer we both had a veggie soup. For the main dish: I, as an vegetarian, ordered a veggie platter with veggie chunks (I realized when receiving the food that they were soya chunks). And my boyfriend, who eats meat, ordered chicken in pineapple sauce. We both loved our meals. Our dinner was really good, and we would certainly come back. We would come back also for the home made sorrel ginger juice. It was sooooo good and surprising (we didn't know what to expect) that since then we every day looked for sorrel ginger juice around. And you can find it in many places, but nothing beats the home made one. Be ready for some really strong ginger flavor, it will take you some place else ... Really amazing!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz_sing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Try the sorrell juice”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Great for breakfast. We also went for supper one night and the food was lovely. I had my first taste of sorrell juice with ginger and am already missing it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank valer1e143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sips & Bites also viewed

Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sips & Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing