We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place to stay, EVER!!!!!!”
Partial View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Partial View of Balcony
Well equipped kitchenette
Back balcony, entrance, and closet
View from entryway
Point Village main beach
Clothing optional beach
Natural rock pools & snorkeling cove
Point Village pool bird's eye view
Point Village pool
Condo exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walleyed9...
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay, EVER!!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
4
people found this review helpful

My Wife and I spent 6 nights at Condo 105 for part of our, Honeymoon! It is hard to describe in words what a beautiful little spot of land this place overlooks. We have already booked to go back in January 2013 and will be crossing off the days on our Calender in anticipation.

The Condo itself is very neat and tidy with a beautiful view, we spent a lot of our time sitting on the patio overlooking the Caribbean sea and admiring the beauty of our surroundings. The place is fully equipped for a stay, just hit the Grocery store for food (if you plan on cooking meals) and beverages and make yourself at home. There is A/C but it is not really needed most of the time as we slept with the patio doors open and the shutters open and we were very very comfortable. The rocks around the rock pools are a great spot to gather with the other holidayers and visit and watch the sun set, we made many new friends that we hope to see next year!

The grounds are very pretty and are fairly well kept considering there is a fairly small staff to work the grounds. There is restaurant facilities in place, but they were not open while we where there and apparently have not been open for awhile now. That said this was a NON issue for us, what we love the most about Negril is getting out and experiencing the town, beach pubs and other surroundings. In fact we felt sorry for people who were sitting in the Expensive All inclusive resorts not wanting to venture out because of the much higher costs that they payed to be there! We personally would NEVER go All Inclusive in Negril... EVER!!!

The property is very quiet, a perfect place for a romantic getaway to sit on the beach, watch the sunsets and never leave the resort. Or, as a place to crash while you wander the streets of Negril, taking in all it has to offer.

Booking the Condo was extremely easy, I messaged Rolf through TA and he got back to me within a day or so with answers to all my questions. Once we gave him dates we wanted to stay, he sent me a "Paypal" invoice that was easy to pay with no worries. One month before we were to leave he sent us a 2nd invoice through "Paypal". If you have any worries about booking this Condo, DON'T!!!! Rolf and Andrea were very easy to deal with and really do want to make you holiday special for you, they will help you every step of the way to ensure you have an enjoyable time!!! Only 338 day to go, Jamaica Soon Come!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford Michigan
Reviewed 23 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie3299...
Redwood City, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunsets”
Reviewed 6 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed four days at the Ocean Front Studio Condo and we had a wonderful time. Each morning and evening we would sit outside on the balcony and/or have a drink because it was beautiful. The sunsets were amazing to watch. The condo is right by the Rock Pools which were so relaxing to lay in or lounge around. I would definitely recommend to anyone going to Negril and wants to cook for themselves rather go out for every meal to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony or laying by the rock pools
Liked least: The internet was weak and would sometimes log out
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2011
Thank you for the review - we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the internet malfunctioning. Spotty and weak is not the norm and a service call was required to get it back up and running. Happy holidays! Rolf and Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AllanNort...
North Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This condo is a great value in Negril”
Reviewed 7 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, my two and a half year old daughter and myself spent a very enjoyable week here. The condo is equipped with everything you need and is right on the ocean. We had maid service half way through our stay; June does a very thorough job keeping things tidy. Rolf recommended a very good taxi driver, Rocky, who picked us up at the airport and drove for us during our stay. The location is a bit far from the 'action' in town, but it is only a bike or cab ride away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing