We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The owner, Doris and her staff provide the best service anyone could ask for.”
Review of Top Beach Cabins

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Top Beach Cabins
Ranked #39 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The owner, Doris and her staff provide the best service anyone could ask for.”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This review is special.in that we don't stay there however for the past six years staying on Negril beach we visited Barry's Bar (Doris Beck's) EVERY DAY! It is so relaxing having a beer there with the staff and guests. They make you feel a part of their family. As a matter of fact , we have made some life-long friends just from our visits. Get away from your over crowded resort and meet some great people at Barry's Beach Bar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tayule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We visited jamaica negril for second time, first time stayed at big well known hotel but was unhappy with service and not enough independance.

We decided we liked the part of jamaica but wanted to return staying else were this time, luckly we heard of a place called Top beach cabins, so we thought we would give it a try.

Best decision we could have made as the place was ideal, the owner Miss Doris s one of the nicest person I've met made us feel so welcomed.

The cabins are fully self catering with all the required necessities, situated directly by the beach,
we were able to come and go freely and enjoy the on site bar and gift shop,

Fully recommended if self catering is what you want and of course there are plenty of near by restaurants

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 868PeterJ868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have been going there for about six years and enjoy it immensely. The owner Doris (Auntie) is such a sweet person. The hotel is small, with nothing but an outside bar (Barry’s Bar) and a small gift shop, but it is as clean as a whistle and the rates are very reasonable. It is located right next to Couples Swept Away on its southern side. It’s just a short walk or taxi ride from most restaurants and night spots, so you are able to get to experience the real Jamaica and not be confined to an all-inclusive. It is secluded, with no other amenities than the bar, but if quiet and relaxation is what you want, that is the place.

Room Tip: The four ocean-front rooms have a wonderful view of the ocean, only 50 yards away, but the two upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdpiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just got back from Negri, and our stay at Top Beach Cabins was wonderful! Doris Beck,
the owner, is one of the sweetest ladies you will ever meet. Our room was was spacious
and clean. The beach and Barrys Bar (little tiki bar) were great . Doris's crew,Tiley, Spidah, Bob and Paulette are very helpfull and funny. I'm sure you will have a wonderfull
there. Its right next to Couples/Swept away, but at Top Beach Cabins its family, or as they say "original"!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank baach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Very nice experience, Great hospitality, clean and spacious, excellent views. if u want to experience the real Negril this is the place and it even has a local bar just outside. i will defientley be returning here with some friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Missdee_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Top Beach Cabins - which we just called Doris's place was great. We moved there from the horrible Palms Resort and were SO happy! We had a room upstairs with a completely unobstructed view of the beach. It was perfection.
Very laid back, the nicest people ever. We were so happy there. We will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ryanober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
2.6 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#32 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Secrets Cabins on Negril Beach
0.5 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.3 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#34 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top Beach Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top Beach Cabins

Property: Top Beach Cabins
Address: Norman Manley Blvd. | Westmoreland, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Negril
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing