We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Trip!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip!!!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rooms clean, steps to the beach, bar on the beach. What more could you ask for? Oh wait, the jerk chicken was delicious!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrCats07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    409
    90
    18
    11
See reviews for
226
539
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

My wife and I spent four nights at this hotel as part of a multi-destination Caribbean vacation. The staff at this hotel is what stands out the most to me. While here, I even learned a few of their names. I met everyone from the owner, Jimmy Jr., to the gardener, Malcolm. I was greeted with smiles everywhere I went. The staff at the desk were happy to help with any of my needs while staying in Negril; recommendations, maintenance (had a light out outside our room that was promptly fixed), and any other questions I had.

The rooms were a bit on the small side and simply adorned, but it was perfect for my wife and I to have a romantic few days together.

The food was great at every meal, especially the jerk chicken we had at lunch every day. The menu was varied enough that even a picky American could find something to eat here, but we preferred the local specialties, like the jerk chicken and pork, curried goat, steamed callaloo, rice and peas, salt fish and beans, etc.

The resort has adequate security around the property, especially the beach, so I always felt safe and not hassled too much by the roaming vendors.

Overall, I loved my stay here and would recommend Negril Tree House to anyone looking for somewhere to spend a relaxing time on Seven Mile Beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This was our first time in Jamaica, five of us girls met in Negril and stayed at the Tree House. The staff was amazing and always took care of us, we felt like family. The air conditioners in our rooms got very cold really fast, there were always clean dry towels for us to use on the beach. The staff helped us call cabs and book tours. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and we felt right at home. The breakfast Buffet rocked!! home cooked authentic healthy Jamaican food! Yumm. I cant wait to go back. The Tree House was very affordable yet nice and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My two friends and I had a blast at the Negril Treehouse Resort! Everything from the resort, staff, beach front and overall atmosphere was great. The entire staff from front desk, servers/chefs/hosts, house keeping, bartenders, to maintenance and security were so friendly and welcoming! Made it feel like home away from home. They were very informative with everything happening on the resort as well as around town. We stayed in a standard room and it fit us comfortably. We truly enjoyed our stay and even checked out the suites before we left as we plan to make this an annual getaway spot. Negril Treehouse Resort…A Deh So Nice!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia_MsMonae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Small quaint hotel right on beach. Entire staff makes you feel at home. Truly "no worries". Breakfast was great and access to beach and excursions is wonderful. Beds are not the best, but who had time to really sleep. Take your own pillow if necessary. Embrace the culture and don't take it personal. Thanks to everyone, Leon, Stacy, Maurice, & Keisha for helping make our stay wonderful. Fitness Center - beach

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I booked Tree house for the month of February and asked for a room with a kitchen.I went with my significant other and met other friends down there. It worked out perfectly. When I didn't partake in the fabulous buffet breakfast, I cooked a nice healthy breakfast in my kitchen and also lunch. Most nights I went out to dinner but it felt like being home knowing I could cook what I wanted, when I wanted,. The staff was most helpful- everything I asked for I got- ie. extra pots, pans, plates, microwave etc. The hotel food was very good and very reasonable.The massage girls on the beach gave awesome massages and I treated myself to a couple a week. There were plenty of beach chairs and towels and all in all, the experience was a good one. I've already booked my room there for next February. The owner, Gail, was very friendly and down to earth and did everything to make my stay a good one.There was a bread fruit tree outside my door and the staff helped pick me some- I made fried bread fruit and a "potato salad" with it-It was a great treat and something I can't get back in New York!. The maids were very friendly and took good care of me. I am looking foward to next year there!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and some come with kitchens. The room I had last February was towards th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisGuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Second time staying at the Tree House and even better. Staff is very friendly and helpful (I didn't have my own shampoo and conditioner and the housekeeper brought me new bottles). Loved the massage on the beach and hearty breakfast. Front desk very accommodating on all accounts (room change, money change, taxis, internet use). Bar scene could use some "postive vibrations", even some live music like the rest of the hotels on the beach. Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: request a room away from the main road, which gets very noisy. Rooms in first block (1-4) are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
627 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 80 in Negril
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing