We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Jamaican experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real Jamaican experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Tree House Resort from August 14-20th and had a real rustic, Jamaican experience. We had stayed at Couples Swept Away back in December and did not like the resort. The Tree House Resort was much more our style. We arrived and luggage was carried up to our room. We had an ocean view room and our view was perfect. I loved the swing and outside tables. It was very buggy but we were prepared and brought a citronella candle and bug spray. The room was quaint but very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. We had an issue with a leaking AC unit in our room and they quickly moved us next door to a room with a working AC. The front desk staff was very courteous to our needs. My fiance proposed to me the first night we were there at sunset and when we wanted to call back home, the front desk staff helped me download a free app so I could call my parents.

Breakfast was great...real Jamaican food.

Through the resort, we went snorkeling for $20 per person and we were out for over two hours. They take you to this beautiful island and you can eat and hang out there. We also went to Blue Hole mineral springs and on a horseback ride through the mountain. Rasta Trevor will take you anywhere and will help you with anything you need. He is the man! Irie!
Do yourself a favor and go to Ossie's Jerk Hut...across the main road on the left hand side. Best Jerk Chicken in the world. On the beach, if you are looking at the beach, walk to the right of the resort and find Aunty's Patty Shack for cheap beef and chicken patties (they are AMAZING). We had a $6 lunch for two almost every day. $2 for each patty and $2 for cocoa bread. Get there early because they go QUICK! Early...like 10 am. We also went to Ivan's which is a fancy restaurant on the cliffs at Catcha Falling Star. The resort will actually provide a free ride to the resort and you pay for the taxi on the way home. We went here for our special engagement dinner.
I am just so in love with the island, this resort, the people--it was one amazing vacation. We are considering coming back to the Tree House Resort for a destination wedding with all of our friends and family. Can't wait to book the next one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    409
    90
    18
    11
See reviews for
225
539
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is right on Negril's 7 mile beach. The beach is the biggest selling point! The rooms are comfortable and clean. Its an above moderate property. Very family friendly! Maybe the air conditioners could work a bit better. It's very laid back environment. Breakfast is included and its both yummy and substantial offering both Jamaican dishes and traditional breakfast food. But, the staff was so great! Janice at the front desk, Mr Trevor the driver, Shay the waiter made it even more special!! My only criticism ? Getting hit with unanticipated occupancy tax charge that was more then the daily rate we paid (groupon) Ouch! So, definitely the hotel needs dollar amount to be clear and upfront in the confirmation email and NOT a "gotcha" at checkin/arrival. I would go again and I would reccomend the Treehouse.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mytruestory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Mill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I so love this place, this was one of the best vacation I had. I enjoyed this place so much. The people was awesome as well as the service was great. Everybody was great, Johnthan was awesome and making sure we were taking care of. We are coming back again next year. I love this place so much. Thank you.

Room Tip: I do think that the beds could have been at least a full size. We had quiet and a peacful rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlr1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Aug 12 - 17 - 13. My lady and I went to Negril Tree House for a week didn't want to leave. We still feel like it a dream. Tree house very quiet a great place to relax and I mean all of that close to everything, clean , friendly staff, food was great love the beach. Make sure you get out and explore the beauty of Jamaica for what it have to offer you. We will becoming back in the future. Thanks millions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truelove175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Had a wonderful time at the Negril tree house, service was excellent! Food was good, property is older but clean and well managed. This was my boyfriend and I first time in Jamaica and needless to say we hope to be returning back soon. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. And just like you might have read in previous reviews the locals can be a little aggressive. Oh and if you plan on taking a horseback ride to the beach or mountains only use Chukka as the other person offering them is a scam artist!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LEX4VAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I purchased my stay on groupon for me and my boyfriend. It was very nice I had no problem getting there they provided transportation, checking in was no hassel. The staff were very friend and the food was great and there breakfast was delicious. The hotel was very clean an for someone who had never been to negril I felt safe. The only issue I had was ANTS!! they were every where in our room I was always shaking my bags and clothes out and dusting them off of the bed or table and off of myself it was very irratating I understand ants outside or maybe a little of them because of the weather but it was a lot of them!! and that's something that can be fix so not really a big deal... but overall I had a great time and wish I could have stayed longer. And I am a very picky and hard to please type of girl LoL.. but I would stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nebiezworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

NTH has been our home away from home from as far back as 1991. Well we have returned to find that Gail and her Staff have retro fitted NTH to offer a pleasing experience. The property is carefully landscapes, the Staff is warm and accommodating, and the Rooms are really clean and comfortable. The property is well managed !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamaica07Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing