We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Negril Tree House #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Negril Tree House #1”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

When reality meets the fantasy of the perfect vacation with your family--THAT is Negril Tree House. It's been 15 years since the first time I came with my, then young children. And 15 years later--it was even better. Incredible staff. Wonderful rooms, fantastic service, food, grounds, security, and PASSION to give every guest the FANTASY into reality...great vacation. All of you at The Tree House---from the front desk, to the great folks that gifted us wonderful rooms to excellent food---to superior service--should be very proud of your work and how you made this family very, very happy! One of my favorite moments--was the group of women who come every year---taking over breakfast service (actually serving and cleaning the tables) to say "thank you" to the staff for all their wonderful service. Like one big family. We can't wait to return!!! Too bad they don't have a six star rating for uber-excellent. I would give you six stars!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gogogirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    409
    90
    18
    11
See reviews for
225
539
86
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great spot for all around beach vacation. We had great service in every phase of the hotel. Loved the beach, singing chef, massage , front desk, the gardens, cleaning staff and so on.
Swim in the morning in the glass ocean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RHINO60025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northbrook il
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

just stayed 15 nites last year stayed 14 days its great the rooms are hospital clean large plasma tv cable if that is some thing you need the staff works very hard to meet your every need stacy,leon,moses,patrick,jennifer are like family, all ways looking to help you the garden has to be seen a tropical paradice front desk staff help full , great food fresh fruit cut just for you by vern chef allan cooks the best jerk chicken,,beef. pork lets not forget the grilled lobster. ,a great value a great little hotel in the middle of the 7mile beach,,,i will be back next april maybe for 3 weeks bring your kids the pool is spotless the hot tub is hot the owner Gail Jackson is there ,hands on after a couple of days you will feel like a old friend who came home for a visit almost forgot had 3 massages yoga every am if that is your thing

Room Tip: had room 57 in 2013 and again2014 2nd floor looking over the garden large bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliot m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I previously stayed at the tree house for my 30th birthday in December... my friends and I wanted to return to Negril in April - I knew that I didnt want to stay any where other than the Treehouse - the staff is awesome - Charmaine was very helpful with reservations from planning to checkout ... Shanel, Karen, Janice, David, Jermaine, Elrick so many more I can't name! The treehouse has some of the most awesome people working there. And Mrs Gail is an angel - it was a pleasure meeting and conversing with her she made us all feel welcomed. The garden was beautifully maintained the food was awesome the grounds were clean the staff was friendly and trustworthy ... what more can you ask for? I will definitely return home - to the Treehouse again in the near ... near future!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seantay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We loved everything about the Tree House! What's more important to me, bed, beach and atmosphere were great! Everyone who works there is FRIENDLY, attentive, and hard working. The beach is glorious!! You can go to Vern( sells fruit) for the best fruit on the beach, it makes for a good lunch. Then you can walk up and down the beach for your choice of a place to eat or take a cab (Clive was a great driver) to restaurant and they will pick you when you are done.
The owner Gail was around and worked as hard as everyone else. Will definitely return!!

Room Tip: I liked the garden rooms, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRIS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We decided to travel from Kingston to Negril during this past Easter week end. A "must stop" was Negril Tree House where we spent the Day swimming, enjoying meals and drinks. The best time was spent was catching up the the Staff who hold a special place in our heart. Gail Jackson welcomed us back and went the 'extra mile' to let us feel welcomed.

It is always a special experience when we return to Negril Tree House. We are looking forward to spending another week end in late May 2014.

Thank you GUYS !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaica07Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am so glad I decided to spend my 40th Birthday in Negril. I am elated I spent it at the Negril Treehouse Resort. Aside from a minor issue upon our arrival which was taken care of more than immediately, the stay was perfect.

The resort is set up like a small-to-medium condo/apt complex. The grounds are always clean, the rooms are spotless and comfortable, the pool and jacuzzi are awesome, the food is delish, and the location on 7 Mile Beach is perfect. The staff is absolutely fabulous...from room cleaning, restaurant, bar, and more, they are all smiles, all help, all laughter, all the time.

From Charmaine who booked us via email and knew who we (I traveled with a girlfriend) were when we arrived, to our singing Chef, Allen, every single staff person treated us as though we were family. Ms. Jackson, and American and the owner of this wonderful gem, really knew what she was doing when she put this place together. Even the guests treat one another like family!

When I return to Negril, The Treehouse will be my home. xo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nichole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.5 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing