We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just AMAZING!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was my first visit but not my last to the Treehouse. In fact, the Treehouse has become my "go to" place to stay in Negril. My goal was to lay back and chillax on the beach, eat great food, play in the ocean, and watch the sun set; the Negril Treehouse afforded me the opportunity to do all of these things. My room was simple but comfortable with all the amenities I wanted (comfortable bed, flat screen TV, large shower) and didn't want (an alarm clock). Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to meet Gail but her staff represented her well with their hospitality and warmth. I learned after the 2nd day to order Chef Alan's jerk chicken for lunch or miss out having the opportunity of tasting it. I'm not a breakfast person but I made sure to make it to breakfast for the fried dumplings, callalou, and coffee. I have been telling all of my friends that they must stay at the Treehouse when visiting Negril because it’s the ONLY place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank MissDeeDeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

One of the things I like about Tree House is it feels like home each time I go there. I was there for a wedding on Sunday May 22, 2014. The staff is the greatest and of course Ms Gail Jackson, a gracious host. Singing chef Allen jerk chicken was delicious everyday. A new added feature at Tree House is big screen TV on the beach. Soon come can't come soon enough for my next visit. I enjoy playing Negril Hills Golf Course, the staff is doing a good job at maintaining the course.

Room Tip: Room 41 is converted to a mini suite, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESSIE JR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just returned from a week at this is amazing resort. This was our first visit, and we are already discussing a return trip. Gail and her staff, their hospitality, the rooms, the setting, the activities, and the breakfasts are all simply wonderful! Chef Alan's jerk chicken is awesome; wish we could get carry-out back in the states! Also, my massage was excellent. Gail is an incredible event planner, down to the smallest details. We were here for a wedding, and it was so beautiful. Whether you are planning a vacation, a wedding, anniversary, or get-away, the Tree House in Negril is the place to go! They make you feel like it's your home away from home. Great value. See for yourself!

Room Tip: Second floor beach front room was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Rooms have been upgraded since my last stay in 2010. Stayed in the small 2 room suit with 4 beds. Very comfortable & clean. New flat screens & fridges. Our fridge wasn't working but it was quickly replaced. In love with the swing on porch that faced the beach. The grounds are beautiful & well groomed.
Staff is amazing- friendly & kind. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. A wedding was going on here during my stay & the entertainment/band was awesome. Breakfast is the best- Jamaican style with ackee,callalou, dumplings,etc. There's also an Omelette & waffle station & plenty of fresh fruit. Big up to Moses, Marlene, Leon,Stacey Jermaine, Elrick, Jacinth, & the rest of the awesome staff. Can't see myself staying anywhere else in Negril.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank k P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our weekend in Negril for a close friend's wedding was absolutely perfect. Gail and her wonderful team at the Tree House pulled out all of the stops and created a wonderful experience from sun up, when we began the day with breakfast, to sundown, when we watched a Miami HEAT playoff game on the big screen television on the beach before enjoying a bonfire. Our Catamaran ride was also fantastic, not to mention the delicious food and drinks offered at the hotel bar. Interested in yoga? Jessica teaches paddle board yoga every morning? Interested in water sports? They're available too! I can't wait to return.

Perfect venue for your wedding, anniversary, spring break vacation, or weekend getaway.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, especially the suites which include kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The reason for the trip was a wedding, but we will absolutely be back again! The staff was beyond amazing, the service was impeccable and they made us feel like family. The breakfast was fantastic every morning, and Chef Allan's Famous Jerk recipe was worth the wait every day! It was authentic, intimate, with extra care taken to the small details. We decided we would book a trip for next year before we even left! It is great just for couples, or for large parties!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was so excited to learn that my cousin's wedding was taking place at the Negril Tree House Hotel. I immediately started looking for my airplane ticket. I wasn't going to miss this event being that it was going to be at the Tree house. We enjoyed an excellent catamaran tour in the sea, a grand cocktail party with a top notch band, a picnic on the beach with an NBA game playing on a large screen, Sunday breakfast with a band, and the fabulous wedding and reception with family and friends from all over the U.S.A. It was awesome! The room service is second to none, the breakfast is included with my room which was very reasonable. The menu is very diverse and the food is very good and tasty. The Jerk Chicken Salad is "to die for." I love the blended fruit punch - delicious! I would walk each morning to downtown and back to the hotel for exercise which was 4.5 miles round trip. It's all flat and they have constructed a new sidewalk which is safe to walk along the road. There's nothing better than being in a excellent, reasonable hotel in paradise. Come on in - the water's fine!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.5 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 81 in Negril
699 reviews
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#9 of 81 in Negril
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 81 in Negril
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#36 of 81 in Negril
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Negril
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £97 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing