We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Sweet Home: 3rd time back and even more impressed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Negril Tree House Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Negril Tree House Resort
Ranked #13 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Home Sweet Home: 3rd time back and even more impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My impressive experience started in the planning of this trip. I planned a group trip with 9 other ladies in celebration of my birthday. Cheryl and Charmaine were extremely helpful with the numerous email transactions, changes, upgrades, downgrades, cancellations, additions, etc. They never made me feel like I was a bother. When I checked in, they had all the emails attached to my information and it was bigger than the Bible. It just showed how thorough they were.

In the past, I stayed in the regular room and I was impressed with that....but Suite K...was like the Jeffersons...moving on up....2 bedrooms/2 baths, 1 of the bedrooms had a bathroom attached, a side room with a full size futon, the 2 Murphy beds in the living room, and a twin in the loft. We had four ladies staying in the suite and it could easily fit 2 more with all our "stuff" and we were not crowded or falling over each other.

We had a dining area with dining room table, 3 tvs, a kitchen complete with a refrigerator, microwave, washer (clothesline for drying on the balcony), stove, and kitchen/cooking utensils. In addition to the clothesline on the balcony, there was a table with chairs, a couch and a hammock. I have stayed in a regular room, a suite, and now this "apartment" and I loved every room. I could even see the ocean although it is not an oceanview room. The only issue this time, in part due to the rains, were ants. We requested extra spray and realized that it helped keeping our garbage outside and cleaning up immediately. After a few days, the issue was resolved.

Another standout, was Janice. She took care of any and every need while on property. Remember a group of 10 women, total, and always did it with a smile. We hear about "Jamaican time" but she took care of every need immediately. I teared up in saying goodbye to her.

Jessica, the yoga teacher, was always full of spunk and very personable and friendly and I never even took a yoga class. That will change next time.

I noticed a notable improvement in the food. In the past, I only would have breakfast (always delish) and Chef Allans jerk chicken but the dinner/restaurant options were MUCH more tasty than in the past. I also enjoyed the specials. I talked to Gail about this and compliments to the new chef.

I am proud to call the Negril Treehouse my second home. Gail, the owner, love shows in her property. Well manicured gardens, beautiful beach, the improvements. She treats her guest like family. There is no other place for me in Negril. Home Sweet Home.

Room Tip: If you have a chance to stay in Suite K, do it. The regular suites are also nice. All rooms are a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Exhaling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    397
    85
    17
    11
See reviews for
215
519
83
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Omg! The best experience ever!!!!! This was my first visit and I'm already trying to figure out the next time I will be visiting. I really would like to come back before the year is out, but if it does not happen I will definitely be back, with the kiddos of course! I stayed at Treehouse 5/31-6/5, the staff was awesome! It truly felt like home, I sleep good, bed was nice and comfy. Janice is the most FUN LOVING, VERY POSITIVE, SMILING, LAUGHING PERSON YOU WILL WILL EVER MEET. I miss her and the whole Jamaican experience. I have several people saying they plan to visit Jamaica this year, and I'm telling them to stay at Negril Treehouse Resort. I will probably never be interested in staying anywhere else! And get this..the Resort is owned by a BLACK WOMAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The suites..Suite K is bomb diggity!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JazzFrazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I've stayed at the Tree House on three separate occasions and each time feels like home. The staff is extremely friendly. One particular outstanding staff member is Janice. During one visit, on her off day, she made sure that she arranged to have a roll away bed in our room. She goes above and beyond to make sure the guests are greeted in friendly manner and well taken care of. She is very knowledgeable of the island and gave us suggestions on which places to visit and avoid. The housekeeping staff is also wonderful. I've never had an issue with cleanliness in my room. During my last visit, the remote to my air conditioning unit didn't work. The issue was addressed immediately. The owner is also on site should you have any questions or concerns. I'll never stay anywhere else while I'm in Jamaica.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoustonMoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I absolutely LOVED my stay at the Negril Tree House! There was great food, awesome hardworking staff, and its was clean. It quickly became like a 2nd home. I wanted to stay in a hotel that was not all "Americanized", but true to Jamaica, and I could not have stayed at a better place!! I absolutely ADORE Janice - she is extremely friendly and helpful. I loved seeing that smile every morning at the front desk!! By the second day - I was dreading having to leave in another 5 days. Their location was perfect, allowing for a few 2 AM walks on the beach! They make it so you never want to leave!.....and I promise, I WILL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: 2-Bedroom Party house is GREAT!! Even the Murphy Beds are extremely comfortable!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheGlAmazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This resort is lovely and the staff is very helpful and nice. Especially helpful was Janice! We purchased the groupon which included free breakfast everyday. The food was excellent too. I can't wait to return to Negril. This was my first time but I'm sure I'll be staying at the treehouse on my next visit.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Candy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the Negril Tree House Resort for eight days and seven nights and the hospitality of the staff, the food, were absolutely fantastic. I enjoyed walking the 7 mile beach and enjoying watching the horses gallop by as well as the beautiful color of the ocean in its mult color blue hue. Relaxing was not an option.

Mrs. Jackson and her staff made my stay at the Negril Treehouse Resort a one in a lifetime experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is my fourth stay at Negril Tree House. I have fallen in love with the staff, the atmosphere and of course Allans jerk chicken for lunch!! (I eat it everyday! Everyday!)

If you are looking for a place that is home away from home, this place is for you! Gail (owner) and the staff at Tree House make you feel welcome and comfortable for a very reasonable price AND its 20 steps (if that many) to the most beautiful beach. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrCats07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.0 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
3.8 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#5 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
3.9 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 84 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Tree House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Tree House Resort

Property: Negril Tree House Resort
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 29, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Negril Tree House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid-back family friendly property. Fabulous breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Negril Tree House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Tree House Hotel Negril
Negril Tree Hotel
Negril Tree Resort
Jamaica Tree House Resort
Negril Tree House Resort Jamaica
Negril Tree House Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing