We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Do you like luxury accommodations, beautiful beaches and people watching? This is the place for you. You can get a day pass just to visit. it is well worth it. great bars and excellent food. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DiedreC115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
There are newer reviews for Hedonism II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

917 - 923 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were a bit worried about our trip this year. Last year's trip was after the new owners took over, but not by much, and so not many changes had really happened yet. This year was a whole year after that transition, and we had heard about many things going on. Turns out they were pretty much all true, and all good as well.

We arrived to find many of our favourite staff still there, and that they also remembered us. Lorna at the front, Jacqueline, our favourite breakfast chef, and even Sadie cleaning our room once again. Joel and Wayne at the bar were fantastic, and of course Winston, Eaton, Ash and the rest of the entertainment crew as well. We love the staff, they are friendly, outgoing and wonderfully helpful. Lorna seems to put that personal touch on every dealing she has with us, and we look forward to seeing her and even just chatting and touching base to see how she is.
The renovations are coming along very nicely.

Our room was upgraded from Prude to Nude Ocean view. The fabrics in our room were all fresh and new and modern and beautiful. The renovations to the hot tub rooms we got to see in passing as they were being cleaned each day, and they are just simply beautiful. Maybe one day we will be lucky enough to be able to stay in one of them. The paint had been freshened up, and more was being done throughout our visit.

The Lifestyle shop was also changed a great deal since last year, and the quality of goods as well as the variety of merchandise available was impressive. I loved the fashion show poolside, and couldn't resist buying a couple of things to bring home.

The food was wonderful, especially that in Martino's (as always has been the case in our minds), and the service, especially by the ladies and gentlemen at the tables such as Carlie was spectacular. Pleasant, helpful and attentive, and always with a smile.
We just left last night, and we are already looking forward to our trip next year!

Room Tip: We love our ocean view rooms as we love to hear the waves on the beach at night and wake up to the v...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SharonandGuy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We have been to this resort 8 times and this was the best trip yet. Lorna in guest relations remembered us right away and helped me set up a private dinner on the beach for our anniversary. She also worked hard to get our waiter Patrick Wilson back to repeat his performance from a prior year. These are 2 of the best people you will ever meet to make a trip special. There have been huge improvements to the resort with the new owner as well. I can't say enough good things about the direction the resort is heading. The rooms are better, the food is better, and the staff is better. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room and a room away from the disco unless you party all night like we do.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hedo is coming back ! This was my 22nd trip and within a year's time of new ownership , the place is really improving ! Food and beverage was excellent , I was there over NYE's and it was even better this trip !
I usually get the standard room and am OK with those and I'm really happy with the new look of them. The new upgraded rooms are really nice too , but I would rather stay an extra day to compensate for the extra price.
The staff was happy and attentive more so than any trip of the last couple years .
Serena rocks the house and keeps things moving.
The entertainment has really improved as well. It is good to see them with a budget and it shows . People stayed and watched it and clapped. The EC's are doing a really great job ! Pool entertainment with them was fun too. DJ Mouse at Delroy's would like to see him there a bit more and even change up the music a little. Other Than that if they keep things going this way they will be back to having a awesome resort that we all love !

Room Tip: I have always been ok with the room I get , I'm really not in it that much
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keystone101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have been here 6 times, and this was the best trip so far. We paid for the VIP suite. It was beautiful, brand new. Small issues, which take away from an excellent rating...there was a broken light shade, we had to ask to have the bar restocked, and never enough toilet paper. But the room was clean, and made up every day. The food is fantastic. The staff is very pleasant. Also, the phone in the room didn't work, so if you had an issue you had to walk to the front desk! We love Charlene, Scumba, and of course Winston! A must do for a week of wickedness!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As you may have gathered by the title, we have been here before. Frankly, last two times were four star as the resort was in need of some work. Last year when we were there in March new owners took over. We listened to what they told us would happen so booked for our annual March trip with crossed fingers.

What a great thing we did. Not just some new paint but real upgrades happening all around the resort. If you want a super luxury room, you now can have it with a great view of the sea. The food was good, now it is noticeably better. If you do not like the good house wine included you can go over to the wine rack and buy what you want. The gift shop has undergone transformation as well. More changes in the works over the next year so we have already booked for Next March !

Do not miss the piano bar with Kumar. Nick has great EC's working with him for the shows and daytime entertainment. Winston is just over the top with his singing and the way he can handle a large group of people. The staff in all the dining areas will take great care of you. Orlando is just one of the staff that we came to enjoy in the main dining area. Wish I was better with names as I could list another fifteen of them.

Singles, yep, you can go here. You will have a great time but a better time if you go with a friend of either sex. Couples, oh the fun you shall have. The more open you are to the games and such the Ec's come up with the more hedo bucks you can get = t shirts. Groups go most weeks. So once you find out when you will be going check the Hedonism web site for the group going that week and join them. Doing so will most likely get you better room rates and extras. The backpack we were presented with had lots of fun things in it plus there were a couple of group only events.

So, the place is great and I do not know how but getting better!
It is a couples resort with a nude side, be ready to party to the max, watch for the sea urchins everywhere along the beach as well
Thank you PPJ, you know who you are for doing all the good work you are doing.
Harry, you and your wife ROCK, it was great watching you smile at the blow out party.

Room Tip: Lots of price points to chose from. Garden view prude is great for a basic room where all you do is...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WmM903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

After talking with Harry (The resort owner) and his lovely wife for over an hour on Friday night I promised to write a review.

It's our first experience at any such resort and we loved it!

We were typical room, not special upgrade, Prude side ocean view.

No issues with Hot water or A/C. Room was clean and comfortable. (For all the time we were in it. Wink!)

The food from the buffets to Harry-sans and Martinos to Friday night Lobster was awesome.

The Hedo Amigos (Take-over group we joined) and the shenanigans that accompany them are beyond explanation, just to say that wow! Tons of fun, and the greatest bunch of people.

Neat thing we found was how you could chill on the Prude side in a hammock for the morning, clothed or otherwise, or the main pool for that matter. Then roll into lunch and hit the Nude pool for mad partying all afternoon and night until you are done.

Also, the Piano bar was fun. All the ladies who danced on and around the piano had a blast, whether clothed or otherwise. The only coercion to dance seemed to come from our friends wife who was quite the ring leader!

On top of everything else, to learn the owner graduated from my Alma Matter was a trip. Go GMTE Bulldogs!

Not sure if we're back next year, but we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Duane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 80 in Negril
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 80 in Negril
5,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
0.2 mi away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#12 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £245 - £700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing