We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Time”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2005

Well I won the trip to Hedo and had no Idea what I was getting into...When we arrived I was embarrased to say what hotel we were destined for..
When we got there it was amazing,I have never seen anything like it. I did arrive semi drunk as the bus ride there was a while. I am a prude from away back so this was totally a shock. Some people that were on the bus suggested that we first hit the reknown piano bar and when we got inside I was SHOCKED as to what was taking place.. There were two woman making out with not a care in the world... Oh by the way we were there for the Miss No Swim Suit Contest as well as The Biggest Swinger Convention.
So needless to say there was never a dull moment.
We never ventured to far the first full day, stayed on the prude beach and just took it all in.. we didn't have to go to the nude beach as there were nude No Swim Suit Contestants all over the place.
When we did decide that the place to be was the nude beach I was very unsure but I said what the hell.... It turns out there are some sites to be seen there. I am not by no means Miss America but I sure felt good about myself after seeing some of the nudes that paraded the beaches.
As far a the hotel goes.. the food was great the entertainment staff went above and beyond.. I found everything to be just fine.. We met some great people there and if I can afford to go I will return.. Like I said I won the trip through our local radio station.
If you are thinking of going there and have any questions you feel you need answers to you can email me and I will be happy to tell you all that I can....... GO HEDO

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Majestic_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,350)
There are newer reviews for Hedonism II
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,200 - 2,206 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2005

We went to Negril, Jamaica because my vacation package company set us up there at the Coral Seas, the Garden. That's a story in itself, don't stay there. Needless to say we were so upset with the Coral Seas that we began shopping around. All the resorts were fairly expensive. We had only one left to check in the book and my girlfriend wanted nothing to do with Hedonism. I brought up the point that if it was reasonable, it would be better than where we were. They offered us a great rate so we took it.

I was pretty nervous checking in as I had heard many stories about the resort. My girlfriend and I are fairly reserved so it was never a place we would have picked. The front desk was very friendly and took care of us quickly. They gave us a small tour on the way to the room and explained the rules of the resort. We were on the prude side and planned on staying on the prude side, keeping to ourselves. The grounds were VERY nice. The foliage was beautiful and so was the beach. I am a scuba diver and was extremely happy with all the sea life just feet from the shore. The constant beckoning from the drug dealers got old but you can't escape that anywhere in Jamaica it seems.

Our room was wonderful compared to where we just were. It was spacious, clean and the A/C worked great. Plus we had a nice view of the ocean. There are mirrors on the ceilings which are interesting and the tv's have the playboy channel.

They have lots of planned activities but most seem to be on the nude side. Now if you are nude, you can go anywhere on the resort. I think they ask for you to have a little covering when you go to dinner but this rule was skirted a bit. Now you can't go to the nude side if you are clothed.

The food was pretty good. Nothing out of this world but decent enough. Pastafari is a must for the special restaurants. The bars are well stocked and they have a good list of tropical drinks to choose from.

The activities folks are VERY friendly and quite humorous. The disco can get pretty crazy but it is worth checking out to see what happens. They have themes and require you dress up in the theme. We only went to toga night and the PJ night. Very fun.

It took us til the last couple nights but we finally got some liquid courage in us and went over to the nude pool quickly after dinner before it got really crowded. The last night we stayed there late. This is where the resort really lived up to it's expectations. When people in other reviews say you will see sexual activity, you WILL see sexual activity. Just as an example, the first night we snuck over, there was an older gentleman who had obviously popped a viagra and wanted to utilize it as much as possible. Now the good part is, there wasn't any pressure to do things or join in. You just do your own thing. We ran into a couple in the nude pool that we had talked with all week and joked about going to the nude pool. We had all said we wouldn't do it but when in Rome.

This resort is a ton of fun but you can't be offended easily. My girlfriend was vehemently against it but loved it in the end. We would both go back if we get the chance. Not everybody that is nude is a supermodel. You aren't going to be attrracted to everyone and be prepared to see a guy in his banana hammock strolling through the buffet line. It was comical for us but I can see how it could offend those who did not know what to expect. You will get exactly what you want out of your vacation at this resort. You want to be left alone and spend some private time, no problem. You want to get nuts and let it all hang out, you will be most welcome. Feint of heart need not apply.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
71  Thank Timmy485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2005

My husband and I visited Hedonism II for our 1 year anniversary and we felt we were pretty open-minded, but if you have even one inhibition or one conservative bone in your body, be cautious of this all-inclusive resort. We did the Superclub Surprise where you pay a slightly discounted rate and are guaranteed a stay at one of the 6 Superclub All Inclusive resorts in Jamaica, but only find out where you will be staying 3 days before you leave. We should have known it was too good to be true.

On the positive side, the pools, beaches and flowers were just beautiful at this resort. We saw gardeners every single day working on the grounds. The Italian restaurant, Pastafari, was excellent--as good as any 4-5 star restaurant you've been to. If you could get past the women wearing their negligee's and nighties (with nothing under them) to dinner, you'd enjoy your dinner. The Japanese Steakhouse was very good also...nothing to complain about there. The showerheads in the rooms were also great--very strong and they had plenty of water pressure. There were also plenty of bars and you never had to wait to order--the cups are tiny however, so we always ordered 2 each. They were very strong ordered from the bartenders, so most of the time we stuck to the self serve Pina Colada and Strawberry Margarita machines.

Now the negatives.....the friendliness of the employees running the resort could be greatly improved. We saw them being super friendly to the people that hung out on the nude side, but we were not one of those couples so no effort was made whatsoever. They seemed totally indifferent to what you wanted or requested. Same goes for the entertainment staff. In the brochure they say there is a prude side and a nude side, but every day we saw completely nude people swimming in the prude pool, walking on the prude beach, going down the waterslide, and even eating dinner with nothing on but a sheer scarf tied around their bodies (ladies) or a mesh g-string (men). That's where we had an issue--if they separated the prude side and the nude side (as stated in the brochure) we didn't have a problem with it. They did none of this. When you are trying to eat your meal at a table and see nude people walking by inches from your face it is a bit unnerving. We were not offered a room on the prude side, only told we would be placed on the nude side. The rooms were okay, but very dated. The spa was closed for 3 days while we were there--some type of repair work. The first night we had to switch rooms as the air conditioning was broken. It worked in the 2nd room, but was definitely not the type of air conditioning here in the US.

I could go on and on, but to make a long story short, we did not enjoy our experience as much as we should have for what we paid for it. The scenery was beautiful at the resort (beaches, flowers, pool, etc), and we had one wonderful waiter at Pastafari but not nearly enough to make up for all the crazy goings on in the resort. When they say you should have an open mind to enjoy it, they mean about as far open as you can ever imagine....keep that in mind if you are thinking of purchasing the Superclub Suprise Package because you will probably end up here.

43  Thank kcmomofbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Greetings,

I am responding to this review to acknowledge the comments and complaints generated as a result of the resort's old ownership and its decline prior to 2013.

New ownership has invested millions of dollars in infrastructure, product upgrades and overall renovations and enhancements. Take a look at the most recent reviews and you will see this is in fact the truth of what Hedo is today.

If you have not returned recently, we encourage you to do so. You will not be disappointed.

Randymon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
kingston
122
Reviewed 10 May 2005

As we are living in Kingston, we decided to drive to Negril. Arriving there we checked various hotels on the strip and even tho I was hesitant about going to a hotel that had a nude beach we decided to check the rates expecting them to be more than we were planning on spending that weekend. The security going into Hedo II ws much friendlier than at the other places we stopped, didnt make us feel that since we were driving we may be locals & had no business there. I had to ask twice for the rate as I felt surely I didnt hear correctly. Not only ws the rate outstanding but we received a room right away, arriving before noon, & it had an ocean view overlooking the nude beach. We found everyone at Hedo, staff & vacationers to be very friendly. The 'clothes police' had to ask my fiance a few times to get undressed if he wanted to remain on the nude beach, being very conservative he had to get used to the atmosphere. It ws a nice surprise to see sexual activity outside the bedroom. Nothing we would indulge in but it ws fun to watch. The buffets were great. As we had been to the most expensive hotel in MoBay the week before, having guests from the states, I feel we cheated our guests by not bringing them to Hedo II. We didnt participate in any water activities, tried the glass bottom boat but the attendee wsnt overly friendly so we just chose the beach where the siteseeing ws enjoyable. We are due to return to the states in 2 months, so am now planning our trip to Hedo III in June. My fiance is now thinking on having our wedding at Hedo.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2005

My fiance and I went to Hedo II the first week of July, 2004. We bought a night pass from 6:00pm until 3:00am to check out the resort. We loved it! We will definatley stay here sometime in the near future. The first thing we did was grab some burgers at the beach grill on the Prude side. We noticed that the Prude side seemed very empty. We then made our way down the beach to the Nude side. Neither one of us is shy so we quickly stripped down and joined the people in the nude pool and jacuzzi. We had a few drinks and then around 7:30 the crowd really thinned out - people were getting ready for dinner which began at 8:00 I think.

We joined the crowd at the buffet for dinner. I wore a bikini with a sarong and my husband wore shorts and a shirt. People were wearing anything and everything to dinner. Some people wore nice dresses, some wore bikinis with a little skirt, some wore school girl outfits, etc... Just watching all the different people and what they were wearing was entertaining. The food was good. No complaints, but we're not picky eaters. My fiance is Jamaica and we both like Jamaican food, but most of the food was American.

It was Mardi Gras night while we were there. After dinner they had some entertainment and dancing right in the buffet area (there's a stage and dance floor in the middle of all the tables). We hung out outside on some lounge chairs and went for a walk to explore the grounds. Everything was well kept and clean. There are little pools and nooks and crannies everywhere for those who want some privacy.

I think the disco opens at 11:00. Right before that a whole bunch of naked people came running over to the Prude side to go down the water slide. We joined them after stripping down to our birthday suits. It was awesome!! Then we got dressed again and went into the Disco. The Disco was ok. Pretty good music and again, the peoples outfits were entertainment in itself. Even though it was Mardi Gras night, it wasn't really a theme night so people were wearing all different outfits. We stayed for about an hour and then left to explore the Nude Hot Tub.

The Nude Hot Tub is off the hook after midnight! I've never seen a hot tub so big anywhere. There were probably 30 couples in and/or around the hot tub and it kept getting busier the later it got. After making MANY trips to the poolside bar, we realized why so many people brought their own (large) mugs! Definately something to keep in mind! The hot tub itself is difficult to put into words. It was like a XXX movie. Yet it wasn't raunchy or anything. If you wanted to keep to yourself you did and if you wanted to join other couples you did. No pressure on anyone. The people there are great. We made some "special friends" that night :) Needless to say, it was 4:00am before we knew it and security came looking for us because we were supposed to leave by 3am. No problem. They just told us it was time to leave.

We hated leaving as there was still a lot of action going on at 4am!! We will definatley stay here hopefully soon. We also plan to check out Hedo III on a night pass to see which one we like better. I'll be sure to write about that too!

Some tips:
Make sure you bring or buy a large cup or mug to get your drinks in at the bar. The cups they give you are small and they stop serving at 2am so if you have a big mug you'll be ok.

Wear sunscreen: we saw a lot of red, sunburned people who didn't look too comfortable!

If you are a prude, I would probably spend my money elsewhere as the Prude side seemed dead and the resort is geared toward the Nude: open sexual activity, naked people everywhere, sexual games, etc... This resort is definately our type of paradise and we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
50  Thank Camaro02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2005

This was the best vacation we've ever taken. Our first time to Hedo, third time to Jamaica and fifth time to the Caribbean. Prude or nude, whatever you want out of your vacation you will find. People of all ages and sizes. If you are considering going to Hedo, just do it! You won't regret it. The food and drinks were awesome and the entertainment staff were great. Rooms were very clean but dated (the mirror on the ceiling was a great touch though).

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Finkelmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2005

My wife and I stayed at Hedo II 4/7 - 4/17 2005....It was our 5th trip between the both Hedo's....I just wanted to pass on some of the experience to anyone who may be interested...My wife puts more value on the accommodations than i do but we both enjoy the atmosphere and entertainment...We stayed on the prude side most of the time, my wife loves the serenity of it and i enjoy the activeness of the prude side(water volleyball, the slide, etc..), although as usual both sides were very clean and well kept...i won't compare the two resorts because as anyone who has been to both knows that they are two separate resorts with two different kinds of atmosphere and accommodations...both great but different...regarding this trip, the weather was great the whole time...it rained the morning we arrived and the day we left but nothing inbetween...the food was great although they didn't have any lobster this time around...the rooms were cleaner than normal at II but we had NO hot water the entire trip...wasn't a big deal to the two of us so we didn't make a fuss...the entertainment staff was a little disappointing in the fact that they weren't as out-going as usual...Lenny, Winston, Bradley, and Koro were great but none of the female crew made an attempt to involve any of our group...the staff at Hedo III the last time we were there was the best i've ever seen...the water crew was great and the transportation when we left the resort was quick and very cordial...overall, the trip was a blast and we are looking forward to our next visit...hopefully this info helps anyone interested and thanks for your time...

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Patrick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 80 in Negril
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 80 in Negril
2,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 80 in Negril
5,267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
0.2 mi away
Hideaway at Royalton Negril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#12 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £245 - £700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing