We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveller rating
1,609
859
263
162
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
859
263
162
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prude side nude pool piano bar hot tub nude grill kevin levee single men lorna brammer hedo staff entertainment staff clothing optional resort foam party the main dining room let loose japanese restaurant after midnight new friends
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

There is no other place like it on earth. We’ve been going for years, and as mentioned in the title, we’ll be going every chance we get from here on. The place is built on magic sand, the staff is amazing, the entertainment crew are the nicest people in the world, and the other guests are even more awesome than anywhere else!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 517alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hedo Greetings 517alan

"Magic Sand" - We Love It! Come home again soon!

Your pleasure is our passion,

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Was here for 4 days on Business - It's an amazing resort with incredible staff and guests that are so friendly and helpful. LOTS of new renovations make this place modern and current! Looking forward to returning!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rppmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear rppmark

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Your pleasure is our passion,

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Been to Hedonism II many times over the years. Just went with a group of girlfriends for an evening of fun. Good mix of people. Different ages, all having fun and letting loose. Love the renovations. Next trip we will be staying there!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank DorothyH692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi Dorothy H,

We are happy that you brought some girlfriends over for a fun night pass. We hope they all decide to stay with us when you are next here.

Your Pleasure Is Our Passion,

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hedonism II is a well known brand. The facility is in the midst of updates and will be nice once completed. I recommend ensuring you have an updated room. There's such variety in food, almost anyone can find what they prefer. The staff is where they are truly impactful. High level of service, very upbeat with amazing energy that really makes the trip more enjoyable. I will admit that the guests ranged from 30-80 with a high percentage that were quite overweight. That said, everyone was respectful, fun, open minded and welcoming. This was outside of the box for me. I traveled with a friend for us both to try something new and had a great time ... though we continually had to reiterate we weren't homosexual or swingers! Was a great time. Thanks, Hedo!

Room Tip: Bring slippers/flip flops to wear in the room. They do offer a blow dryer.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lorij1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Greetings lorij1966

Thank you for this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you home again soon.

Pursue Pleasure.

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My boyfriend and I enjoyed Hedo for the first time this month. We went because it was advertised as “Kink Week”. However, being poorly advertised by the hotel, we were unaware of these particular activities until another guest informed us of the sessions on the 3rd day of same. Ergo, we missed 2 days of what we came for. Hopefully, future kink weeks will be better advertised by management. Also hopefully, there will be future kink weeks as the sessions we experienced with Dr Patty were very well done and informative. Better advertising would likely bring a lot more kinksters to the resort as there are plenty of us out there always looking for like-minded people in our lifestyle.
Now to the resort itself.
Rooms
As we were new to an au natural environment, we chose a garden front room on the prude side. We arrived rather late and were placed in a room next to the road where we heard all of the road noises The next morning we complained, and were immediately changed to a much better situated room. The rooms, although upgraded with new bathrooms, were basic at best. Admittedly, Hedo does not expect their guest to spend a great deal of time in their rooms, but better lighting and makeup mirrors in the bathrooms would be highly appreciated. Also, I longed for a balcony. Therefor, on our next visit, we intend to book an ocean front room with a balcony jacuzzi on the oceanfront nude side. This would be much more our style.
Food
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet ( although service when we first sat down was a bit slow on several days) and the beach grill next to the nude pool with fantastic jerk chicken and beef patties was to die for.
Our favorite restaurant for dinner was the Italian it was hot in June and it was the only one that was air conditioned. Also, it definitely served the best food.
Staff
I didn’t find the staff as friendly-especially at the swim-up-bar
-as I’ve found at other resorts where the bar staff is often as entertaining as the entertainment crew. The bar staff was sedate and, although efficient, rarely smiled or seemed to enjoy their job. Could this be a result of the no-tipping policy?
Entertainment crew at the nudepool were great, but they were often overshadowed by the Topless Travelers entertainment couple.
Overall impression
We will be back! We’ll do an upgraded room on the nude side and look for a group at a time that More fits our lifestyle-as we’re not swingers. The joy of not wearing a sticky wet bathing suit and being naked without feeling self-conscious was both exhilarating and liberating. I’ve become a total Hedo advocate

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
15  Thank Franfromthepoconos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HedonismJamaica, Director of Sales at Hedonism II, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Franfromthepoconos,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always respect Hedo Virgin comments and we are pleased to know that you will be coming home again in the future, next time as Repeat Offenders.

Pursue Pleasure,

Randymon
DOSM
Hedonism II

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews