We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Awesome”
Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome”
Reviewed 12 November 2006

Hedo II is definitely an experience to have in this lifetime. The facilities are excellent and the service excellent. We spent time on both the nude and prude sides of the resort. It did seem the activities were a little more organized on the prude side and more of them than on the nude side. However, do not expect the scheduled activities to start as scheduled because sometimes they were 30 to 45 mins late or if there were not enough guests to participate, then they didn't happen at all.

The waterslide, snorkeling, water skiing, windsurfing, sailing, pools, rock climbing wall, trampeze, and gym were all great. Highly recommend and they are all included in the resort price.

The Piano bar is fun and after 11:30 I would recommend going to the disco. It rocks on until 5:00am. Water sliding at night is great and should be tried. I would recommend nude because you will go alot faster and it ends at the disco for all to see.

The food is good, but not the greatest. However, there is something for everyone and therefore no one should leave hungry. We tried all three restraunts, Japanese, Italian, and Jamaican. The Pastafari and Jamaican were the best in my opinion. The main buffet has plenty of different items and most were very good.

Bars. The nude side will take you, depending on what time of day, approximately 15 to 20 mins for a drink. The main and beach bars on the prude side will take about 10 seconds to 2 mins max. Also always request the top shelf liquor and you will see it displaced at each bar. For you rum drinkers like me, always ask for Appleton Estate in your mixed drinks.

The rooms are okay. They are clean and maintained, but don't expect 5 star. If you are like us, you will spend little time in your room anyway.

Recommended items. Lysol for the rooms to spray a/c units and insulated mugs for your drinks. Also check dennyp.com for the theme nights such as toga, pj party, and pimp-n-hoe.

I urge you to participate in as many activities as possible. You will meet a lot of people that way.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
24 Thank miser1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,126
    662
    202
    141
    75
See reviews for
11
1,512
156
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

Hedo II was off the chain. The hotel staff was very friendly and super helpful. There was a young lady who works for Hedo, who was especially nice to me. We even had a running joke as to the spelling of "gym", mention it to the staff. She will know who she is. Couple of things that you could improve on. The Air conditioning could be a little cooler and Hedo II should get some kind of erotic channel like playboy on the TV.

The food and the dining room service were excellent. I enjoyed everything. Great job.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Air conditioning
  • Tips/Secrets — Get plenty of rest before your trip. You won't get much there. There is so much to do.
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Souljammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

I have been lucky enough to have stayed at the resort before and love the sutle upgrades to the property, my one complaint is there is no music choices in the rooms who feels like packing cds I like reegge, but still have a need to here something different, the food is also improved, I meet some people there I hope to call life long frinds and hope to see again on our next visit to the entire staff you are my extended family I love you all, and will see you again soon.

  • Liked — adult only activity
  • Disliked — music choices in rooms and tv channels
  • Tips/Secrets — adult entertainment at its best
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank lus4lif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

I frequent Hedo to at least once per year. I enjoy coing back to this resort becausse f the family type atmosphere. "Welcome home" is what I hear everytime by the staff. Its a great feeling when you go someplace and the staff remember and recognize you all the time. The food I must say gets better everytime I go. Because they are catering to a large group of people with various pallattes, hedo does the job to have something for everyone.
The bathrooms can be little bigger however that is my only complaint. The mosquitos, hey there is no getting away from them.
I love love love the entertainment staff. They really know how to put on a show.
Another great attraction to hedo is the type in individuals that go there. Everyone is open minded and there to have a great time and a great time is always enjoyed by me and my friends.
The only thing I can say is to go to hedo with NO EXPECTATIONS and you will leave with a suitcase of fun memories.
Dont forget to go to the nightly discos.

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — mosquito repellants
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank mzqueenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2006

We stayed at Hedo II twice and got spoiled especially after staying at Grand Lido Braco (don't go there). Hedo II just stands out being the best place overall - customer service, food, staff...everything.

We stayed on the prude side and stayed at ther resort twice. First time, we partied until whee hours of the morning. Second vacation, we relaxed. That is the nice thing, you can do everything or nothing at all.

Some of the main dining game activities were a little raunchy for me as the nude side folks come on the prude side as that is where the main dining area is...they come covered up to eat though...well except for some of the games...partly dressed. The pool area and waterslide was open to prude and nudes.

We learned to wind surf there. George, watersports instructor, just a great, great guy. Wind surfing couldn't be any better. Can I say great anymore.

Outdoor beach snack hut (also Jamaican restaurant at night) have great food...be sure to get a grilled cheese for a snack. Dinner was excellent.

Pastafari was excellent! Japanese restaurant was ok.

We ended up with driver Scotty with Juta tours...another wonderful guy...so nice. He took us to Negril and even stopped out of his way to get us Beef Patties...

You can't help but know the entertainment staff. Each one makes sure the know you by name and you feel like you made friends by the time you leave. They are all very energetic and extremely friendly.

The entire staff is friendly and offers great customer service all around.

The room was just ok. Shower was nice as the dual shower heads are spectacular. Turnover staff is very thorough and cleanly. No room service at this resort, but they do offer midnight snacks in the main dining area.

Disco very fun! We would go back again and recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — wind surf, food, entertainment staff
  • Disliked — room
  • Tips/Secrets — a great resort overall
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank OneLoveOneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2006

My husband and I went on our 4th trip to Hedonism to the beginning of October. While the resort may have been at low occupancy, the atmosphere and vibes were at an all time high. This is by far the best trip we have had at Hedo II.

The staff, especially the entertainment coordinators are fabulous and full of so much energy. The shows are great and personable, and well love the one on one interaction with them. They make you feel as if you're right at home.

We love the entertainment, we especially love all the staff who do their utmost best to make sure your vacation is extra special. The grounds and resort are clean, tons of activities to do, or just vegetate on the beach with a drink in your hand.

The beaches are gorgeous, the sun non stop...and for those who are looking for it, its one big fabulous non-stop party.

So, if you are looking for a vacation, that's unique with just a little bit of spice, make sure to check out Hedonism II.

  • Liked — Staff, and the people you meet here
  • Disliked — Too far away from home
  • Tips/Secrets — Come with an open mind
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank nikkee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2006

We just got back from Hedonism II and as ususal had a wonderful, relaxing and fun filled time.
The property is beautiful and alway in immaculate condition.
The staff is pleasent and will always take the time necessary to fully accommadate you.
The management is alway on top of the situation, whatever it might be.
All in all, you can get "wicked for a week" and know all your needs will be taken care of by a friendly, knowledgable and caring staff

Simpley put-Hedonism II is the best!!--Go there often

Dr. Harris Cohen
Corinne Cohen

  • Liked — The people, the property
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank docroc6t9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,253 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Property: Hedonism II
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing