We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ms. Serena Williams in da house whoohooo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hedonism II

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hedonism II
Ranked #16 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Ms. Serena Williams in da house whoohooo!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

Having been loyal Hedonism 3 visitors since its opening, we were bummed that it was not only closing its doors for good but also that we didn't get a chance to say good bye to the members of the staff that had become friends throughout the years. Well imagine how excited we were when we learned that Serena, the Queen Manager of the Nude Bar was going to be coming to Hedo2! All of us immigrants from H3 were exhilarated to see her, working her magic again, playful, smiley and making those killer drinks like noone else!
We were also delighted to see Steven P., Nick, Shaquee, Thrill and Fifty again. These guys always made our stay unforgettable and it was great to find them back at our favorite Caribbean resort.
Regarding the resort itself, we were pleasantly surprised by it. The beaches are beautiful, the disco, piano bar and restaurants are very nice and THANK YOU AGAIN FOR MAKING THEM ALL SMOKE FREE! The food was also better than at H3, and the service more prompt.
The pianist is awesome and we had so much fun with the sing alongs and all the silly songs and crazy dances.
The only thing that I miss from Hedo3 are the bathrooms. The jacuzzi, the big window to say Hello to people while taking a shower lol But oh well, I guess we'll have to get used to the new smaller bathroom. And it is so worth it, because as always, we made new friends, we met lots of nice people, and we will definitely be back for more.
Hedonism may be the only resort that can brag about having guests not only returning time after time, but also about having customers that will follow them to a venue on a different town. And that is because you won't find this kind of friendly people anywhere else. And it because it does feel like going back home every time we visit. We truly are a FAMILY RESORT. We may all be wicked, but hey, it's still family!
See you again in December, guys!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babykatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    657
    201
    141
    75
See reviews for
11
1,494
155
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

This is an all-inclusive Adult resort. Go with an open mind and have a great time, it is well worth the price and the travel.

Check in was smooth and the bags were handled efficiently. They issued us four towel cards for the beach towels. Towel Cards - Really? I can't imagine anyone going to Hedo to steal cheap towels and I didn't go there to keep track of anything. Bump up the prices a few bucks to cover losses and leave me alone about the damned towels.

They did not give us a listing of events or a list that showed the operating hours for the different food venues or anything else. Lack of communications from the staff was a problem at first.

The rooms are OK, certainly not luxurious. They are clean and the maid staff is very friendly and very helpful. We had Air Conditioner problems one night, but they got that fixed in a reasonable timeframe. I rated sleep quality rather low because the place can be rather noisy early in the morning when the staff is preparing for the new day. However, this is not important because you don't go to Hedo to sleep.

The food is just OK. The menu is rather monotonous with the same items available in the buffet day after day. The food is also bland and lacks the normal Jamaican flavor and spices, so it was a letdown for us. The Japanese restaurant was good, however. There is no room service, which is a shame.



The entertainment at the main dining area is rather CruiseShip style and is really a waste of time. There was a time when the games at Hedo were exciting, sexy, and rather naughty, but they seem to have lost focus on this as well.

Use the Spa services when you go. It is not included in the all-inclusive price, but it is worth the extra fee for the extra pampering. My wife and I did a couples massage and it was great.

The night life is what makes Hedo - Hedo. The disco is good and the hot tub is mind blowing at night with everyone gathering around to drink too much and have a lot of fun. We met a lot of people that we plan on keeping in touch with and maybe even meet back at Hedo sometime.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank movado0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

Hooray Serena at the nude bar. Agustus keeps the beach the cleanest of any. However there are a few things that need attention. With out there own glass bottom boat we had to plan the hole day around the 2 o clock snorkel trip. The Hobie cats are in need of repair as there was only 1 sea worthy so we did not get to go out every day like we had planned. Other than that everything was OH WAIT THE BATHROOM. Yes 15 min. before we are to leave for the airport I decide to take a quick shower. Thats when it happened, I step out of the shower and turn the door knob and nothing happened. There I was stuck in the bathroom. 20 min. later and six worker, they finally broke the knob off to get the door opened. Yes, for the money they charge, they really need to start putting money back into keeping the place up.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

Our first trip to HII, after five previous New Year's at HIII, and we weren't disappointed! The resort is absolutely beautiful, with tropical flowers, white, sandy beaches, crystal clear sparkling blue pools, all spread across a hill overlooking the beautiful ocean off Negril... Thanks to all the wonderful staff for making sure we had plenty to eat and drink at all hours of the day and night...Thanks to the Water Sports team for keeping the beach pristine, and for taking us on absolutely awesome dives. This place is all about the people, folks, and it takes a certain type of outlook on life to truly appreciate it No, this is not 5 star accomodations...but if you want to be wicked for a week, there's no place like it on earth!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addicted2Hedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Wife and I aren't nudists per say but we stayed on the prude side and had a great time ...no pressure at all and lots of interesting characters but never saw a problem. food was great , especially if you arrive in time for Lobsters on a friday. Staff was great and the shows and band are good.Overall a great stay , its a shame most of the rooms dont have balconies but its a short walk to the beach or outside. Pools and Cabanas are a treat, and the disco can get wild if your into that....close to everything in Negril and other attractions...front desk folks were wonderful and their cabs they arranged for our trips....A Rating....

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart IN
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Service was great. Food is good especially the Italian restaurant. The grounds are spectacular. But it's really time to put some money back into the property. Starting with the beaches....remove all the old concrete with the yellow tape, buy new floats, get rid of the old worn out floats, and start remodeling rooms. Friendly people all come together for a great time, the staff is especially friendly. So many things to do with the scuba, snorkeling, sailing and all included.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

Wasn't sure about staying at Hedo II, but we are glad we did. It was a fun experience. Negril is beautiful. The Hedo II grounds are lovely. We thought the food was great too. Staff are polite, happy and accommodating. If I had to mention a negative, it would be that the rooms need updating. And if you really enjoy having your own balcony or terrace, you more than likely wont get one here. There are only 8 rooms that have terraces (jacuzzi suite) and there are no balconies. Having said that, it didn't ruin our stay. We wanted to stay longer than our scheduled week. We are definitely going back. And lastly, a special thank you to Beverley. Thanks for a great last day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santaferose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#15 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedonism II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedonism II

Property: Hedonism II
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard | PO Box 25, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly SuperClubs Hedonism II)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Negril
#11 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#24 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedonism II 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHAT IS HEDONISM? THE SEXIEST PLACE ON EARTH WHERE YOU CAN BE WICKED FOR A WEEK Hedo®, Hedo 2®, Hedo II®, H2®, or HII®. No matter what you call it, Hedonism II is the world’s most iconic adult playground. An all-inclusive paradise where you can turn your fantasies into reality! Experience what you only read about in erotic novels and let loose! Be as mild or as wild as you like! People travel to Hedonism II from all corners of the world to live out their fantasies, to escape their inhibitions, to play. Life is too short. Do it now, before later becomes never. Your Pleasure Is Our Passion! he.don.ism noun the pursuit of pleasure; sensual self-indulgence. synonyms: self-indulgence, pleasure-seeking, self-gratification the ethical theory that pleasure (in the sense of the satisfaction of desires) is the highest good and proper aim of human life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hedonism II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hedonism Ii Hotel Negril
Hedonism Jamaica
Superclubs Hedonism Ii Negril
Hedonism 2
Hedonism Resort
Jamaica Hedonism 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing