We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,910)
Filter reviews
2,910 results
Traveller rating
1,563
836
257
160
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,563
836
257
160
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprude sidenude poolpiano barhot tubnude grillkevin leveesingle menlorna brammerhedo staffentertainment staffclothing optional resortfoam partythe main dining roomlet loosejapanese restaurantnew friendsafter midnight
Filter
Updating list...
2,175 - 2,180 of 2,910 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Let me say...aside from the expected "activities" at the resort. Both the food selection and food itself were excellent. The resort is well maintained and clean inside and out. Canadians and Americans alike need not buy and bring voltage/travel converters, the hotel operates on 110/120v. There's a well-equipped gym offering spinning and yoga glasses. There's a basketball court, tennis courts, mini golf, standing chess games, ping-pong tables, pool tables, in-water pool table, swim-up bar with in water seating, water slide, rock climbing wall, beach volleyball, casino slots and walking paths. The nude and prude sections of the beach offer plenty sun and tree shaded areas with hammocks here and there.

A few Canadians, many European and American guests. Most of which had been there on multiple occasions. The environment is awesome because everyone leaves the attitude, hang-ups and rudeness at home. Everyone I encountered was friendly and approachable. The infamous "hot tub" on the nude side lives up to its reputation and really gets "wild" in the evenings after dinner and evening entertainment at the main dining area. The Piano Bar is a must visit during your stay. Don't think for a second it'll be boring. The entertainment staff are energetic, playful and sexy(girls). They work long and hard entertaining the guest and seem to be working 24/7. The Dining and Bar staff are fantastic. Sophie the Manager and all other staff I came across were really attentive, helpful and friendly.

If you're a single guy travelling on your own...(1) get your own private room (2) try avoiding visiting the resort the first week of January as I did. As I was told and saw the day before I departed, the real fun for singles begins after the first week in January, the 7 or 8th. Single strait guys such as myself will have good time if you go knowing that it’s good to engage in conversation, to be approachable, to be friendly and that you may have work a just little harder than a sexy single girl. That’s because "activities" focus a lot around swingers/couples. Single Girls and Single Guys, don’t be timid…go for that single the moment you have think “mmm…”. Single guys and girls...it's a good idea to bring your iPod and/or a book for down time. The girl(s) or people you’ve been partying with may want to spend time on their own and/or with others as well. Hedomism II is a casual, easy-going resort where you have the option to do or not do anything you choose. ***Special Note to Single Straight Guys: be aware, there’re men lurking there that aren’t exactly as straight as they want people believe.

The only negative I had was that the Canadian exchange rate was a very low $0.78 and has been that rate for quite a while as I learned. This at a time when The Canadian Dollar is at par with the American greenback. Jamaicans don't accept "silver" as they call it, that means the Loonies and Toonies are useless there. The US Dollar is preferred currency. Canadian, American or European...avoid currency exchange at the airport and hotels if you can. It's best to buy US or Jamaican Dollars in your country OR at the local currency exchange posts anywhere in Jamaica. The rates are higher and more competitive. All-in-All...I rate this resort and experience 8 out of 10 and that's only because it was my first Hedo experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L_i_am_1point0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

It is hard to sum up why this was the best trip for my husband and I in awhile...except to say that the service was better than ever, and the food, although maybe not as big in variety as some American's think we need...was excellent. Our room was spotless...the water pressure fantastic, and there was always plenty of hot water. There was never an issue with towels, either beach or for our room. The new EC's did a fabulous job of keeping us entertained, even while putting in18 hr shifts!!! It is so hard for them to get the guests to participate in Jan, as so many of us have been there many times ...but they do their best, and we appreciate it!

I realize that this resort is not everyone's 'cup of rum'....but we have made so many good friends on staff, that have been there to make our trips wonderful for over 15 years, the location is perfect, and if you cannot find the child within here...then you have lost something very special!! Thank you to the Superclub's Management team....the efforts you have made are very much appreciated!!

My husband has also been the guest Personal Trainer here several times, and has always been treated with the utmost respect and kindness from all of the staff.

Special thanks to Beverly ( front desk), Anna, Gracie, Stephanie, Michelle Dove, Alicia, and the new guy...Jamoy!!! And the waitress on the beach...Sharma...is the best!!!

See you as soon as we can make it back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustangcyn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We went to Hedo II on December 26, 2010 and left on January 5, 2011.

This was our second trip to Hedo II and our eighth trip to one of the Hedonism resorts. We have been dedicated Hedo III fans and were very disappointed when it closed but decided that although our first experience at Hedo II was not awesome we would give it one more try. We are very glad we did.

One of the things we missed from Hedo III were the friends we had made amongst the staff but we quickly made new friends at II and even reconnected with some of the staff we met on our first trip in 2008.

The resort is aging and is in need of some maintenance but everything in our room worked the way it was supposed to (although the shower kept leaking all over the bathroom floor) and it was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper Dotsy. Yay Dotsy - what a nice lady.

I had a massage, great experience and now that I have done it once I will definitely do it again. Having it in the hut on the beach is the best. Thank you Marjorie.

The food was good, we ate at the Pasta restaurant almost every night and have nothing but kudos for Denva, Darrell and Shelly Ann. This is our favorite place to eat when we stay at a Hedonism resort.

We ate once at the Japanese restaurant and while the food was good it felt a bit like we were being rushed so that the next shift of guests could use the table.

We only ate at the dinner buffet on New Year's Eve and one other night. New Year's Eve dinner buffet was superb with lots of variety to suit everyone's taste (even the vegetarian's). The lobster was a huge hit. The other night was good but not stellar.

Breakfast at the buffet was always good, we were happy to see that a second egg station has been opened up as this is always a bottle neck at breakfast time.

We ate lunch at the nude grill everyday and enjoyed it very much. It would be nice if a little more variety could be added to the menu - a la the crab salad from Hedo III. Everything at the nude grill is grilled, there is nothing cold - you have to hike up to the buffet for salads etc. That being said, both chefs working the nude grill were great and produced our food exactly the way we ordered it quickly and pleasantly - Nigel and the fine young lady whose name we did not catch were both excellent in how they made sure every guest was made to feel special.

The best thing about the trip was the arrival of Serena from Hedo III. For those of you who don't know, Serena ran the nude bar at Hedo III and made the place a party all the time. She is now at Hedo II but not just as a bartender but as a Hostess. She is the Hostess with the Mostess and was already getting the party going in the two days we were there with her.

Also from Hedo III are five of the entertainers: Melody, Shaquie, Fifty, Thrill and Son. It was great to see them all again and have some fun. However, sad to say the resort is making it harder to have fun with the ECs as they have changed the rules regarding interactions between ECs and guests - and not for the better. We really missed the laughing and talking and the occasional hugs that we were used to at Hedo III. This has made for a lot less fun and a lot less participation in the games. They have also changed the rules on winning a bottle of rum; making it almost impossible to win one unless you win a costume contest.

We would like to pass on our thanks to the following staff who were so friendly and provided such great service that it made our trip even better:
Dotsy - housekeeping
Bev - front desk
Sophia - guest services - nice to see her walking around and chatting with the guests
Norman, Charmaine, Latoya and Melodie Gale in the dinning room
Denva, Darrell and Shelly Ann in Martinos
Serena - so glad she is there
Paulette and Alicia - nude bar
The two chefs who alternated at the nude grill
Stephen - promotions - who made a point of greeting us and spent time talking with us and many other guests.
Melody, Shaquie and Fifty - Entertainment Coordinators who we have known for several years now and were so glad to see.
Carl - Watersports - probably the hardest working man on the resort - he never stops working.

Thumbs down to Anthony in Watersports who was surprisingly rude to us when we asked him a question one day at poolside. We are thankful he is not the normal type of staff member we encountered during our stay.

All in all a great trip - we will definitely go back and have already booked our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedo3lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

the place was ok .rooms were pretty clean .no bed bugs or roaches.most staff were great and the food was ok too.but we booked a smoking room and found out there are no smoking rooms at all(we set off the fire alarm so if you smoke anything open your door and window and the smoke goes right out) and a lot of things were not running like hot tubs ,rock wall,etc. pay the extra and get a room with a hot tub and don`t stay by the disco or you will hear boom boom boom all night. nude side was packed and the prude side was empty. already booking my trip for july!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottnbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

After 23 Hedo III trips we went to Hedo II for NYE 2011.A little concerned as this was our "Virgin " Hedo II Trip. We really shoulda known better as this probably was our favorite Hedo trip ever.certainly our favorite NYE!! We were treated like Hedo family from the moment we stepped off the schuttle bus.Yea, the rooms are not real spacious,bathrooms a little crowded and sometimes the hot water flow is lackingbut. BUT! What a neat resort!!!!Beautiful beach ,great view with fantastic sunset, super pools and hot tubs. BEACH BEAUTIFUL, Bar s stocked with top drawer booze,piano bar and great great fun . Food better then adequate and plentiful. Entertainment every night was sensational , ET's were very talented .In general hedo staff always trying to be as helpful as possibleCan't wait to get back there in late march. Can not wait If you r looking for a place to let your hair down, grab your significant other and just go!!! This is the place to have the vacation of your life,guarenteed!!! If you can't have a good time here I don't know where you can. You can be as good as you want to be or as bad as you want to be11 Just enjoy.Been going to hedo for 8+ years . Would not have wanted to leave this earth without experienceing Hedo.Check out their website and GO!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews