We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Negril
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Charela Inn / Le Vendome(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catcha Falling Star(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,313
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$899
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
484
300
91
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
300
91
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideone bedroom apartmentdaily drink specialsprivate poolsun deckbudget hotelpattiesfull kitchensecond homefront officebeach barhome away from homemini fridgerooms are basiclaid backbeach securityseven mile beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Can't begin to say how great this place is. The staff are warm, friendly, and very accommodating. The location is fantastic, as long as your ok with a 30 second stroll to the beach. Walking down the beach can be a bit of a challenge with all the beach vendors wandering around, but they all seem to know they are not allowed here which I great when you need a break from them. Talk to Henry, he is the ultimate concierge and can direct you to all the best places, and can arrange transportation as well, if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

You said it all in your first sentence. Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our staff, they are what keeps guests coming back year after year. Henry Brown is definitely a great resource and will always steer you in the right direction. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Love it!!! Henry rules!!!! Great toilet seats too!!! Worth every penny!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPDclt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

That has to be one of the most unique and funny reviews I have ever read. Henry Brown is definitley a gem and too many guests want to adopt him every year. Sorry, we are keeping him !! We look forward to hosting you again. Cheers, White Sands Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

I had an absolutely wonderful time at this resort. The people where amazing,friendly and very helpful. We had a great breakfast at the grill every morning and, being a public beach, there was wonderful fruit juices being sold right there!!

We did have a bit of an issue with some of the pedlers, but the security seemed to have complete control over the situation.

The beds are hard, as you may read on many of the reviews, and my comment is..............."and"?? you are in jamaica and surrounded by the most amazing views you will ever see, you are staying at a clean and safe resort....get over it!!

I feel like i got more than my money's worth and fond memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you to francis and to all the wonderful and welcoming staff at White Sands Negril!!
I hope to see you all very soon!!
Love from
"The crazy canucks"

Room Tip: Book the one bedroom apartement!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamaicaholic10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Fantastic to read you had a wonderful time at White Sands. Our One Bedroom Apartments are our most recently renovated rooms. They are one of the largest you will find on the beach and the only units that have TVs.
Beds are a difficult thing. Some like ‘em hard, some like ‘em soft. We do our best. I am just glad you have wonderful memories.
Francis and the entire staff will be here when you return, which we hope is soon! Kindest regards, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

When you first arrive you might find room small but it will grow on you. We stayed beachside and had no issues with front desk being across street. Loved the beach bar and after one of the daily special drink you will feel the "No Problem" vibe. Great sunbathing area and nice reggae music from the bar. Breakfast is fabulous - try the veg omelette or banana pancakes. Nice security guys and they will make sure vendors do not disturb you while relaxing . No phone or tv in room but your in Jamaica to relax and getaway ! Negril 7mile beach is beautiful!!! Staffs always greet and smiles-making us feel very welcomed to white sands. No hairdryer or iron but didnt check with front desk. Stayed one week and did not want to leave. Gem!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humbletraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

The standard rooms on the beach side are our smallest rooms on the beach side. We price them accordingly so it is a trade off on price vs. size. I highly recommend booking a Deluxe Room on your next trip. They are all located in the building closest to the beach and because it will be your second trip, we will give you our ‘Repeat’ guest rate.
Glad you liked the vibe of the beach and ‘experienced’ our great cocktails from the bar. Next time see if you can squeeze in a 14 day stay, that way you really get to live Island Style !
Cheers, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Booked two rooms on the garden side for myself and family. My room was good, spacious and clean (except for a few moldy spots in the shower). The second room was also good but had issues with the shower. Told management and it was fixed the next day.

Service was slow in getting meals but food was good.

Overall for the price I paid it was a good value and if I am on a budget on my next trip to Negril, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michiemee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2011

Thank you for the review. Describing us as good value and letting us know you would stay here on your return trip is a wonderful endorsement. We look forward to hosting you. Kindest regards, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews