We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Negril
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
497
305
91
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
305
91
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideone bedroom apartmentdaily drink specialsprivate poolsun deckbudget hotelpattiesfull kitchensecond homefront officebeach barhome away from homemini fridgerooms are basiclaid backbeach securityseven mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

great place ! budget minded hotel but clean rooms, staff and location are excellent, rooms are good size , been here 2 times ,just what i need a room and shower,i do not spend to much time in room ,frre wifi in the rooms is also great,it is a great value for Negril accommodations.

Room Tip: i like the rooms across from the beach , quiet
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gord M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words in the review. Glad we are a good fit for your needs. Thank you for joining our loyal family of Repeat Clients, we look forward to sharing our beach with you again soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Just stayed at White Sands for the 4th time & have booked 2 more stays. Love the standard beachside rooms----great balcony to sit out & enjoy (not big, just right). Housekeeping was more than adequate. Had breakfast every morning, served with plenty of coffee & lots of smiles and chat. Love that the room had a fridge. Didn't miss TV or phone (have cells). Security is right on the job, but felt safe anyway. Not for everyone, but more than meets my needs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suzon Folk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our repeat clients are our extended family and we greatly appreciate their loyalty. Glad you enjoy your Standard Beach Side room, they are the best value for staying on the beach side. We look forward to hosting you again and sharing our beach with you. Cheers, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

While the property is a bit dated, it is a great option for those looking to vacation on a budget. Staff here were great and the location could not be better. While this place is not luxurious, it is a great value for Negril accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nmezhebovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are thrilled that White Sands Negril offers a great value and we especially take to heart your warm comments about our staff. They go out of their way to take care of everyone who stays with our family and it is wonderful to know they treated you with respect. We look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

stayed for 5 days in june. stayed in standard beachside room closer to the road. rooms are small and have small balcony but clean for the most part, dont much time in the room anyway so no big deal.

Pros:
-less then a 5 min walk to the beach, which is amazing. lots of loungers
-great security always watching for hustlers, cleaning the beach and keeping you safe.
-two shade spots to lounge in.
-water is crystal clear and warm. two large rays of some kind came in close to the shore looking for food every afternoon pretty cool to see. they were harmless tho i swam right out there with them
-maids did a good job cleaning.
-the taxi driver that works for white sands is named Power, hes a nice guy and good for a ride if you dont want to hail a taxi.(it would be cheaper to hail a taxi but convient to use him)
-wifi worked on the beach.
-didnt drink much but they offered a different drink special each day of the week.

Cons:
- had breakfast here once it wasn't the best but it was edible...they put way to much cheese on my omelette and it was sopping in grease.
-some of the fixtures in the room need to be updated, moldy light shades.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tcross420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your review. Detailed Pro / Con write up. We will take everytying into consideration and look forward to you seeing you on your next trip. Cheers,
White Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Dear all, indeed Jamaican beaches in Negril are awesome! If you are looking for some nice place for drinks, coctails or even typical jamaican b'fst with akee and sold fish & festival - you get it here. Bring your friends, enjoy the sun and look in to the water. The service take forever, mainly if you order some food, coctails are done in no time! Me and some of my friends also booked rooms here. Very simpel, cheap and ok rooms to stay. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

We agree...Negril is the best beach. Glad you were also able to enjoy our daily drink cocktails and food at our beach bar. We are simple and affordable, that is for sure. See you on your return visit and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Cheers,
White Sands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews