We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Sands Negril
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
497
305
91
48
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
305
91
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach sideone bedroom apartmentdaily drink specialsprivate poolsun deckbudget hotelpattiesfull kitchensecond homefront officebeach barhome away from homemini fridgerooms are basiclaid backbeach securityseven mile beach
Filter
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2010

My second year at White Sands
Ok the low down. Owner (Henry) , Manager ( Francis - very cool) Hotel Bellman and assistant (Henry) Driver (Leon) Bartenders (Paul and Tony)
The restuarant is the only thing that needs improvement. opens at 8 AM closes at 3 PM (don't get all inclusive) just get the room and chill.
This small family owned resort is safe, clean and friendly. Can't beat the people. The location is right in the center of the best beach in the world (IMO).
The photos; Tony, me and Paul and the beautiful beach at White Sands
As far as things to do you have got it all.
Do yourself a favore; save a little money; stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2010

Travelseven,
Thank you for the post, glad you had a great time at White Sands. Tony and Paul are awesome and our long time repeat guests, as well as those who find us while they are strolling the beach, all love our bartenders. People love our 2:1 daily drink specials ! Tony and Paul are icons at White Sands.
I have to agree with you that our location on the Negril beach is ideal.
Safe, clean and friendly pretty much sums us up.
Look forward to sharing our beach with you again the next time you are in Negril.
Cheers,
White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

i have stayed at the White Sands in Negril for about 6 years now and love the place. Francis the GM is a great guy, if you like to play some dominoes he will play. the staff is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. they always have a smiling face. the 2 for 1 daily specials at the bar are awesome. (these drinks are mostly hand made and not poured out of a jug). They have a basic breakfast and lunch meals that are good. the rooms are nice, somewhat basis, which is all i need. (some place to crash) AC and fridge are a good thing. The location on the beach is right in the middle of the action and the beach always seems to be a nice size. this is a excellent value in negril!!!! Also if you are NOT a sun person White Sands does have plenty of nice shade to hang out and not get your tan, or burn. I normally see other guests that i have met there before.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guyGreenBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2010

Hello GuyGreenBay,
Great having you back, you are a veteran ! Glad you enjoyed your time again and good to know the daily drink specials are just as tasty...Everyone loves Francis, and for good reason, he takes care of all our guests.
I am glad you find us the best value in Negril, we have been voted Best Value for many years now. Looking forward to sharing our beach with you again soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This was my second time to Negril, and first time staying at WS. I found all of the employees very friendly. Francis in the office is great and very helpful. The housekeepers were very great also.( thanks Peaches) My room was moved a couple of day after check in,First rm was very small and would of had to live out of suitcase. ( not good) My second rm was awesome. It was much larger, place to put my clothes,( walk in closet .) My balcony over looked the water and the cleanest beach. The bar was always a great place to go and sit and meet new people. Paul and Tony (bartenders) were great and always had you smiling. The drinks are 2 for $5.00, a differant one everyday and not lacking the main ingrediant. I was not a fan of the restruant. I found it lacking personality and very slow and the food was ok but not worth the money. No problem , many great places to eat either way you headed on the beach. The other thing I really liked was that the security would walk you to your room after the bar closed down. they sure made you feel like you were in good hands. Over all I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamaicaSueNy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2010

Hello JamaicaSueNY-
Thank you for choosing White Sands for your 2nd trip to Negril, glad to hear you had a nice time. Francis certainly is a great guy and always takes such great care of our guests. Peaches has been taking care of our guests for over 15 years and it is a privilege to have her on our team.

The daily drink specials are a big hit and people often like to sip a cool one while checking email on our WiFi network on the beach.

We are glad to read you will stay with us again on your next visit and we look forward to sharing our beach with you again soon. Cheers, White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

White Sands has become our home away from home. Frances, the General Manager of the hotel is all heart and greets us with his big smile and warm embrace. The room rates cannot be beat and the value for the experience is beyond compare.

We stayed for 2 weeks with our 8 and 6-year-old children and were never bored as we traveled between beach and pool and enjoyed the delights of Jamaican cuisine near the hotel. Not lucky enough to get kitchenette room this year, but our room had a small fridge so could store b'fast and lunch supplies.

Regrettably can't recommend White Sands restaurant as service is notoriously surly and unpleasant. Barmen are okay but could be a little more enthused about their jobs.

Overall, can't recommend this hotel highly enough. Family-run establishment that prefers to focus on making guests comfortable than go super high end and charge high rates.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arepwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Keep counting....we look forward to hosting you for many years to come.
Thank you for writing such a wonderful trip review.

Cheers,
White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2010

We have been staying at White Sands for 13 years and are currently here for 12 weeks………..needless to say we love the place….What’s not to love……….a beautiful beach, clean basic rooms, no TV’s or phones in rooms and best of all a great staff….WiFi has now been installed on the entire property…I’m here on my garden side balcony typing this as I watch the sun rise….White Sands has beachside and garden side rooms…..We prefer the garden side as it’s peaceful & tranquil, close to office, pool and rec room with a ping pong table and pool table………..I don’t think you’ll find a better bang for the buck….Please feel free to contact me for any specific information….

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrussell, Manager at White Sands Negril, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

You are extremely kind to write such wonderful words. We look forward to hosting you again real soon.

Cheers,
White Sands Negril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews