We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay on the best beach in Jamaica - Negril” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Country Beach Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Country Beach Cottages
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on the best beach in Jamaica - Negril”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Fantastic cottages with great facilities right on the beach, suitable for families and safe and secure. Every morning we would enjoy the local specialities for breakfast overlooking the beach and sea. The rooms were cleaned well and maintained to a high standard. There is 24 hour security and WIFI in the Lounge area. The reception stocks lots of board games and staff are warm, friendly and welcoming. There is a secluded area for relaxing on the beach and the hotel restaurant offers high standards of local and international cuisine. The only thing missing from this paradise is a pool, but who needs the pool when you have the beach. We visited the Cool Runnings water park a short taxi ride away and the town centre is also a short taxi ride if you want to do some shopping or visit other restaurants. I would recommend staying here on Negril Beach - the best beach in Jamaica.

Room Tip: From Montego Bay airport is approx 1.5-2hours by road to Negril.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    177
    30
    12
    13
See reviews for
93
308
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Having been to Negril on two previous occasions, both at large all-inclusives I have to admit that I was apprehensive about our first stay in a smaller property. I travelled as with a small group and had responsibility for locating a good property which was within budget. After many hours of searching through the TA reviews we decided on Country, Country (somewhat apprehensively).
I can honestly say that we needn't have worried, as the property and staff absolutely exceeded our expectations. We hired a car and SAT NAV at the airport and made our way to Negril, on arrival at the property we were welcomed and escorted to our cottages, both were clean and in good order (this was maintained by the excellant housekeeping staff during our stay) we loved the fact that each of our cottages had a verandah with a table and chairs so we could sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of Jamaica.
A short walk down the path led to the dining area which is situated on the beach. We especially loved eating our breakfast there and watching the world go by. On the subject of breakfasts I believe that was one of the strong points of this property, their caribbean breakfast was superb and the standard was maintained for the duration of our stay. We chose to eat our lunch and evening meals at a variety of other locations in Negril, our absolute favourite being 'Catch a Falling Star', they had a large amount of choice and again the food was of an excellant standard.
Overall Country, Country represents excellant value for money at a time when most us are tightening our belts !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brown_suga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Country,Country is a sweet little hotel, clean,comfortable, pretty with lots of character, air conditioned rooms, right on the best bit of beach in Negril. The staff are great, from the housekeeping ladies to the restaurant staff, wonderful chef too, yummy food. Fabulous views from the restaurant, right on the sand. Monique and Skeafa at front desk are very helpful.Internet works well in the sitting room.
Things to do, in Negril, number one tip is to call Glass bottom boat captain,Famous Vincent,--, for snorkelling and a trip up the river, ending in fresh lobster feast on Booby Cay, a tiny island off Negril. For waterskiing, best boat and captain is Captain Quality, Trevor, on --, to find him, turn right walk for two minutes down beach. And not to miss is a trip to the Famous Cliff divers at Ricks, for sunset.
Country Country is by far the best place to stay on the beach in Negril.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We went for a week, my wife, our son and myself. We had a very nice large cottage just short walk to the beach. Everyone was so friendly. We got picked up at the airport by their own driver and even used him for a personal guided tour around the area. Monique was fantastic and all our needs and wants handled right away.
Breakfast was included and always very good. The location was right in the middle of the 7 mile white sand beach. Security was top notch and we got friendly with everyone. Great place for families and couple. Walking distance to some very good restaurants. Monique and her stff wil make reservation for you and suggest great places to go. They will also set you up with car service if needed

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

i happened across this place while researching places along seven mile beach that were not all-inclusive. much to my surprise, this place exceeded expectations. i was pleased to find clean, cozy, artistically designed rooms that were well serviced and well maintained. the property is more like a secluded community along the beach with a bit of emphasis placed on privacy. the restaurant is an open-aired thatched roof facility situated on the beach that offers a nice backdrop to the resort property. its relatively small, but appears to have adequate seating to service guests. the chefs are highly skilled in jamaican cuisine. the jamaican special (the ackee and saltfish w/ fried dumplings was on the money). we only ate breakfast here as we were interested in experiencing different cuisines in and about the area. the best part of the stay here was the exceptional service we received from the staff. Monique and staff provided exceptional service as our every need was catered to. I can honestly say that our every request was met with a quick and courteous response. If we needed more towels, Lee was right there to greet us with a smile. Lee was certainly the resident know-it-all. If we need ed advice on where to go or what to do or how far something was from the resort, Lee was always there with accurate and useful information. Big up Lee! The servicing of our room was handled with exceptional care by Eula and Supa Dupa! Also, the young ladies in the front office whose names escape me at the moment were a big help for having our US dollars exchanged for Jamaican or smaller denominations (a big help that was). All in all this is a nice, little cozy place for stay if you want an alternative to the big name all-inclusive resorts.

My rating is 4 out of 5 as my only issue was with the owners who showed up near the end of our stay with their families and entourage of people who literally overtook the entire property. It went from a feeling like a cozy little gem of a resort to feeling like someone had rented us a back room in their estate. At least the staff recognizes its all about the guests.

Other than that everything else was cool or should I say...IRIE!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woerden, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We were in jamaica with our children (9,12,13 years old) for 10 days in total and the first 4 days in Country Country, the last 6 days in Ocho Rios in Beaches Boscobel... We wished we would have booked this the other way around... In CC you experience the real jamaica, the cottages are so beautifull, the location is perfect, the beach is paradise! CC is a small charming resort where you can relax and enjoy. If you want some more action, it is next to Margarita Ville. The last 6 days in Beaches Boscobel were not as nice as over here. It's a "luxurious prison" You don't have the "Jamaica feeling" over there. We felt like we spend our vacation in America. Next time when we come to Jamaica, it;s defenitly going tot be Country Country!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We loved Country Country. This was our 7th trip to Jamaica and we have always stayed at all-inclusives, but now Country Country is our new home in Negril. Our room was perfect and very clean. The manager provided a bug net for us, just in case we wanted to sleep with the AC off and the shutters open. Otherwise the AC worked just fine. The food was delicious, absolutely delicious. The beach was cleaned and set up everyday for the guests and the security guards kept a watchful eye and were very helpful if vendors became a nuisance. There was a little noise from Margaritaville, but we thought that it was just part of life on the beach in Jamaica. It actually blended nicely with the whistling frogs and lapping waves. Finally, everything at Country Country is perfect - staff, room, food, beach, security, etc. Thank you Monique! You can let other people use our room, but we want it back when we return. :) Ya Mon!

Room Tip: Email Monique for help with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JandCMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.3 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#48 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#42 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.3 mi away
Idle Awhile The Beach
Idle Awhile The Beach
#21 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Country Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Country Beach Cottages

Property: Country Country Beach Cottages
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#22 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Country Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Country Beach Cottages is the epitome of casual beach living directly on Negril's famous Seven Mile beach. The multi-colored one- and two-storey cottages offer all the amenities expected (a/c, TV, CD-radio, verandah, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffee/tea, refrigerator) and are located along a winding path to the beach. Country Peppa Beach Grille serves up full breakfast daily while you take in the views of the sea. Kick back and leave your worries at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Country Country Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Country Beach Cottages Hotel Negril
Country Beach Hotel
Country Beach Negril
Country Country Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing