We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Country Beach Cottages
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful property and great service”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My family, friends and I always stay at Country Country, whenever we are in Negril. The location and size are ideal. The property has added a couple of new features since we were there 2 years ago. There is now a pool and a soon to be opened a 2 storey bar/restaurant which will provide an unobstructed view of the beautiful Caribbean Sea.

If you don't mind walking about 1 mile, you can walk along the beach to the "village" where there are several services like a bank and supermarket. Otherwise, there are numerous taxis and the front office will call a trusted driver for you. During your walk, along the way, you will encounter many vendors "offering" their services and wares. There is a "souvenir/craft" market close to the Village and if you are interested in some excellent handmade accessories (necklace, belts, etc), all made from local products, ask for Rockey.

The entire staff are very professional and helpful, but I have to mention, Monique. who is one of the managers. Prior to our arrival, I communicated with Monique on several occasions and she always answered promptly and provided all the information requested.

The photo of the sunset next to my "name" was taken from the view provided at Country Country.

Room Tip: We stayed at the apartment across the street since we needed a refrigerator. Though it's not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank islandgirl1970_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    184
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
96
315
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The cottages offer a simple yet elegant alternative to the mega resorts located further up the beach. The included breakfast was quite satisfying. The staff is über friendly and do their utmost to accommodate. Security keeps the beach hustlers at bay during the day and patrol the grounds at night. A very convivial, laid back vibe is pervasive throughout. We found the prices at the beach bar to be relatively high. This we remedied by walking to a mini mart 5 minutes up the road and purchasing our own libations, with which we stocked our in room refrigerator. The bar was only too happy to provide us with ice. We will certainly stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Jqshotcaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is the only place we have stayed at the beachside of Negril, but we are ready to love it one more time this summer. The beach can be a little testy with the vendors, but everything works at Country Country. The vendors and fishermen are actually welcome additions. They provide just what you need as you relax in the sun or more than adequate shade from the umbrellas and trees. The restaurants were buying from the fishermen their fresh catch when we were there. It made the whole trip seem more special and local, maybe like the "old" Negril we hear about.

CC is just far enough down the beach from the more active venues to keep noise level down. There was a pre-Valentine's party going on one night at Chance's and that was really loud. Never experienced anything like that and the hotel remarked it was unusual. It was a Saturday night.

We enjoyed the restaurant in the evenings and the included breakfast was an every morning gathering place for all the guests. A place to meet and enjoy the company of the other travellers.

The new restaurant and pool were in the process of completion and probably will be open by now. It looks like a nice addition. I will include photos of the progress.

The only suggestion is minor. It's nice to have the internet in the Lounge area, but expanding the coverage to the restaurant area might make it a little more flexible.

Thank you everyone at CC, Monique, Delia, Andre, Afrika, especially Super and all the rest I cannot remember all the names at the moment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rastawoman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our first time staying at Country Country and definitely not our last. We have stayed at several place on the beach in Negril and this had the most relaxed feeling. Being that it is smaller than some of the others, we were always recognized, greeted by name and asked if we needed anything.. The Staff makes Country Country what it is--very friendly and very accommodating with every request. The beach loungers have cushions so you can sit out all day Great breakfast, lunch and dinner menu changes nightly-nice change. My only complaint is there was no dessert and when it was, it was a piece of cake (with no icing or ice cream). The rooms are very cozy, clean and comfortable. We would have preferred to have a coffee maker instead of just a kettle but the evening staff at the restaurant would make us a fresh pot when we asked. if you want a wonderful relaxing vacation, stay at Country, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose closer to the beach, less trees and more sun on the porches
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank FriendlyMani2ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed year Spring 13. This is not a swank resort with all the amenities…but that is what we loved about it. Cute accommodations, good security, great bar, beautiful beach. The only downside is that, one night there was a loud party going on at a neghboring bar, and it lasted into the wee hours. But, we were on vacation and were able to sleep in! The staff was helpful with taxis, and food recommendations. Did I mention great bar & beach?!

Room Tip: we liked the upstairs room…had a very jungle-like feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank margo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was our first time staying at a non all-inclusive and we didn't regret it for a moment. This was the perfect place for us.

Monique,Tady, Super and all the staff at Country Country took great care of us. They made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was clean, and spacious with everything we needed for a comfortable week. We loved the veranda and privacy it offered. The gardens are beautiful and well tended; the resort has a very relaxed feel to it.

The beach area is one of the best along the beach with lots of room and it never felt crowded.

Breakfast was great from the traditional Jamaican to the banana pancakes. We had dinner a few times at the restaurant; the menu changed each night and t was always very good. Hats off to the chef and kitchen staff. My husband hasn't stopped talking about the smoked marlin pasta.

We are already planning on returning here next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank readyforavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed here in March 2013. What a great hideaway with an awesome chef. The breakfast, which was included had a good selection but be prepared to wait as it is very busy in the a.m. We ate dinner here twice, both times having the fresh catch of the day. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely come back again someday as it looks like it is expanding. I hope they keep the quaintness with the expansion. A great value for the $$.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Spinmom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.2 mi away
Foote Prints on the Sands Hotel
0.1 mi away
Beachcomber Club
Beachcomber Club
#48 of 80 in Negril
278 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.0 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
0.8 mi away
SuperClubs Rooms on the Beach Negril
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Country Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Country Beach Cottages

Property: Country Country Beach Cottages
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#18 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#22 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Country Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Country Beach Cottages is the epitome of casual beach living directly on Negril's famous Seven Mile beach. The multi-colored one- and two-storey cottages offer all the amenities expected (a/c, TV, CD-radio, verandah, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffee/tea, refrigerator) and are located along a winding path to the beach. Country Peppa Beach Grille serves up full breakfast daily while you take in the views of the sea. Kick back and leave your worries at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Country Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Country Beach Cottages Hotel Negril
Country Beach Hotel
Country Beach Negril
Country Country Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing