We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Couples Negril
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,519)
Filter reviews
4,519 results
Traveller rating
3,023
1,054
260
133
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,023
1,054
260
133
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscassava terracethe red flag servicecatamaran cruisepiano barotaheite restaurantheliconia grilllychee restaurantcouple negrilour honeymoonnude beachother resortsthe fine dining restaurantwater sportsswim up barbloody baylobster nightscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
1,525 - 1,530 of 4,519 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Couples Negril was perfect for us. Our trip was short (May 29-June 2), so we are now planning our next trip "home". We were concerned that we would be the youngest (42 years old) at the resort after reading the reviews on trip advisor. That is simply not true! There were plenty of people there our age and younger. Couples Negril is a fairly quiet place which is EXACTLY what we were needing. We were able to relax on the beach, in the hammock, in our room, getting a massage...it was so perfect. We did make good use of the water sports and the sunset cruise is a must. The Jamaican employees were always smiling and smiles are contagious! Have Santol bring you a "dirty banana" on the beach. We love that girl and those drinks! Latoya at the Heliconia was our favorite and the friendliest bartender in that restaurant.The rooms were PERFECT! The food at Otaheite, Lychee and the Cassava Terrace (buffet) was PERFECT! The food at the Beach Grill/Heliconia was typical hotel food. The entertainment at the Cassava Terrace was quite impressive and we loved the vendors on the beach. We were able to buy local made goods without leaving the resort. The times that my husband and I shared together at this resort are unforgetable! Thanks to EVERYONE at the resort for making our 10 year anniversary trip perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
9  Thank pclark126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 10 days during May and the holiday was as expected, nothing really better or worse, although we've previously met people who have raved about the 'Couples' brand.

Our room was on the top floor of block two and was a nice central location and adequately equipped/decorated. Mini bar service was spot on (compared to Couples Barbados.)

Can not fault the beach or sea. We did the resort scuba experience and were really well looked after and this was a great inclusion of the holiday. Glass bottomed boat ride was entertaining and a good chance to see some scenery.

In general the food was good with both the heliconia* and lychee being evening favourites with most lunches being had at heliconia*. Unfortunately for my waistline three of my favourite foods are Pad Thai, nachos and Macaroni cheese so I was well catered for. Had dinner at Otaheit* twice, service great, main courses and puddings mediocre, starters and soups tasty.

Most service in restaurants and bars was ok, personal opinion but I think the bar staff could benefit from some training by Sandals.

Night life is pretty low key with some of the entertainment a little naff, had a good time though and met some great people.

Airport (journey back) was really bad and very different to others we've been to in the Caribbean.

Would we go back? The 9 hr flight and 1.5 hr bus ride would put us off unless we got a really good deal again.

* can't remember how to spell the restaurant names

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Suzanne_and_Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is my better half and I's favorite resort to go to....anywhere.

Their resort is smaller and more intimate, very good food for buffet, and lots of activities included with an excellent staff. You can't go wrong with this resort for adults! I've had a lot of friends visit other places and resorts in Jamaica, but ours always sounds better. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean are more peaceful and quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaKuehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at Couples Negril from May 6-14. We had never been to an all inclusive before and had not travelled for several years, so we researched quite a bit and decided to come here. Our flight arrived around 1:15 local time.
A quick note about Club Mobay...we booked this since we were going to be in unfamiliar surroundings and just wanted piece of mind. It was worth it to us. Ryan, the rep from Club Mobay made everything go smoothly. The lineups weren't huge by any means, it being a Tuesday, We waited in their lounge for about 20 minutes, and then we were on our way.
Drive to the resort was very interesting, and the driver pointed out some details along the way.
As many have pointed out, the drivers are not Couples employeees, so we tipped him on arrival at CN.
We were greeted with cold towels and sparkling wine and relaxed as our check in was completed. This took about 10 minutes. We were upgraded to a Beachfront View in building 9.
This gave us a great view of Bloody Bay, and there was a koi pond right below our 3rd floor room. It did, however, also give a view of the nude beach area. This never bothered us much since those who partake are fairly descreet, and a strategically placed towel on the balcony railing blocked that angle if we were sitting out there. There was some construction noise coming from building 7, so I guess that's where the bathroom upgrades are taking place. This, too, wasn't much of an issue since the work took place between 9 and 5, and we were rarely in our room during those times.
We really liked the size of this resort. Everything is fairly easy to get to, even though our building was further away from the center than most. The beach here was really our favorite place to hang out. We were always able to find a shady spot when needed, and the drink service was very good. The water was crystal clear and calm. Donovan, who comes up the beach and sings songs was very entertaining and fun.
The pool is a good size and the pool bar made great drinks. Just know that there are only a dozen or so umbrellas, so if you're a pool person, get up early!
We did the glass bottom boat tour, which was kinda nice, but didn't see as many really bright colored or variety of fish that we've seen elsewhere, so we decided to pass on the snorkling.
You go near to Couples Swept Away on this trip, and it is much bigger than CN, and doesn't seem to have much shade at the beach, so we're glad we picked this place.
The catamaran cruise was a lot of fun, even though it rained during most of it. Enjoyed going off the slide into the ocean!
We thought the food was very good at all the restaurants. During the day the beach grill cooked up some great jerk chicken and snapper sandwiches. The formal restaurant Otaheite and the Asian restaurant, Lychee provided very good food and service. We never dined at Helconia, the open air beachfront restaurant, maybe since some have commented on sand fleas bothering them in the evening. Next time.
Evening entertainment was very enjoyable, in particular the steel drum band, I think they're called the Silverbirds or something, don't miss that, as well as reggae night.
Had a great time here, met some really nice people of all ages and from all over,and would love to come back again. The staff are friendly and professional, and really seem to engage you.
By the way, the airport is a bit of a zoo when departing, so Club Mobay was a sanctuary after checking our bags.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jananddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just came back from Couples Negril about two weeks ago. This was our second trip and we had a wonderful time. We had a beachfront room, very clean, needless to say the bathrooms need some updating which we saw they were renovating in one of the buildings. We did ask for a certain building and they were not able to accommodate us but we did see people checking out of those rooms and we were still not able to get them. That was our only disappointment. The food was great, plenty of everything. Thumbs up to the jerk chicken at the grill. The drinks were very plentiful, anything you wanted. Try the hummingbird and Elkies smile. Red flag service on the beach was very efficient. The return couples dinner was delicious and a very nice gesture to make you feel welcome. Everything about each meal was perfect. The beach was beautiful, we had long walks every morning, the floating rafts were not at any other resorts and we used them every day.
A special hello to Ingrid and Kiev, outstanding service above and beyond. I really hope the resort recognizes these people as they deserve to be told they are doing great jobs. Both Ingrid and Kiev gave us a special greeting and hug that really did make us feel like we were "home".
I would highly recommend Couple Negril, it's not too large where your lost and there is plenty to do if you choose.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Chris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews