We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset at the Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,893)
Filter reviews
2,893 results
Traveller rating
2,042
619
143
64
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,042
619
143
64
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus leafchef's tablecrossing guardbeach grilllotus restaurantday bedcoffee barshort walk across the streettree house stylejohn wayne toursjerk chickentree frogsa la carte restaurantbloody baypiano mansmall resortbug spray
Filter
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 2,893 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

At last after staying in over 20 hotels in Jamaica we have eventually found the best! This hotel is better than couples and Riu.

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. We have just returned from a 10 day holiday in Jamaica and loved our stay at this hotel. From the time we arrived the staff could not do enough for us.

The rooms are amazing, large, bright, no smell of previous smokers in the rooms as all rooms are non smoking. The hotel complex has a designated area for smokers.
The food was plentyful with lots of options.

The pool area is imaculate wtih plenty of sun loungers.

I would highly recommend this hotel and cant wait to go back.

Congratulations to all the staff, you really know how to treat your clients. You should send some of your staff to other hotels to show them how its done!

Room Tip: All rooms are non smoking
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is my 6th time at this resort and every time I go back it just keeps getting better. It all starts when you arrive at the resort and you are greeted with a big smile from Kenroy and a refreshing drink. Kenroy will gladly help take your bags to your room, and my goodness the rooms are amazing. The beds are spectacular and the porch outside of your room is perfect which includes a hammock and a bed. One thing that truly sets SATP apart from other resorts is the food. Every meal exceeded my expectations. It begins right away in the morning at the fresh egg making station (highly recommend the omelet) and a big smile from Andrew the cook. After breakfast, one should take the short 2 minute walk to the beach. It is absolutely magnificent and very well maintained. A huge thanks to Jeff and all the other lifeguards for helping us out everyday with a helping hand and getting the chairs out for us. The next meal you have should be at the beach because the beach grill is to die for. Opal did a fantastic job everyday and every meal was perfect. The beach is great spot to watch the sunset after a long day of relaxing. A nice way to spice up your trip is to have dinner in the Lotus Leaf restaurant. The food once again is fantastic. The Lotus Leaf has Class-A service led by Venroy. Every time I went there Venroy took care of everything and made me feel so welcome. I would like to mention that all the bartenders do such a great job and love to have fun with you. They want to make your stay as best as possible. Also, Lair and Sifford make your dining experience so worthwhile. This place is absolutely stunning, the grounds crew led by Shorty do such a great job and they work so hard, please tell them thank you every chance you get. Finally, the thing that SATP does that surpasses everyone is the service. I have become such great friends with a lot of people there which include; Lair, Kirk, Desmond (Security at the Beach), Esroy, Sifford, and Kenroy. These people will do anything to make your stay better, all you have to do is ask and they will be there. Everyone who works at SATP has such a nice warm smile for you and makes you feel like family when you're there. I am looking forward to when I can go back to SATP for my seventh time and make even more memories with my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our 2nd visit to this resort occurred between April 12 and 22nd, 2014. We were so impressed with our 1 week stay last year (it ended too soon!!) that we booked this year’s stay for 10 days. We remembered most of the staff and were pleased to note that they also remembered us as well! Everyone at the resort is great and friendly and interested in your well being (it’s not an act to get better tips) and some of the people we came into close contact with were Claudette, Cornelius, Craig, Leonardo, Paul and Shemoy. They were all eager to please and make us feel at home.
Nonetheless, all personnel should be congratulated; from the gardeners (thank you Shorty for the coconuts—we were never able to see you to thank you in person) to the cleaning staff (RoseMary); beach area staff and bars including the wonderful reception staff etc.
A small, intimate, friendly resort where you can interact with other visitors as well as the staff to the extent you wish and your privacy will be well respected.
The biggest change to this resort is it’s now limited to adults only and the atmosphere this creates is better oriented to the type of clientele we met. As well, there is now a fridge in every room which is filled daily; along with ice delivery around 6:00PM; slippers and robes. One doesn’t need much as you have your own deck with table & daybed to relax in when you aren’t wandering around the garden areas of the hotel or the beach area. No need to rush to reserve your spot on the beach. Plenty of beach chairs as well as shade to hide from the sun. The beach area is large and cleaned daily and is one of the ‘better’ beach areas on Bloody Bay. Plenty of entertainers to keep you amused—A huge “Hello” to Donavan and Andre the Ciggy Man!!
One of our biggest worries was that my spouse is gluten intolerant as of January 2014. We were worried about what/how she would eat during our stay. Needless to say, the chef and staff in the dining area were so interested and available to assist us in our meal planning. Every day we would meet with Chef Howard as well as Reily and Simone to plan out the day’s meals and what she would like to eat etc. Andrew in the morning did the best omelettes and poached eggs. Not a single problem or hitch and it was wonderful to see the chef bring out each daily meal and serve it in person to my spouse. A big ‘hats off’ to the dining staff for the care and interest they exhibited to ensure that my spouse’s vacation was as easy as possible!!
This year, again, we were lucky enough to meet and chat with visitors from all over. This is not a ‘party central’ type of resort but, rather a place to relax and unwind with good conversation from your fellow travelers. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and look forward to repeating it again next year. Thank you, once again, SATP for making us feel at home with our second family!!!

Room Tip: We prefer rooms in the 400 to 500s
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KubaKrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is our favorite little corner of the world. This was recently our sixth trip to SATP. People always inquire what makes SATP so special as to return to the same location so frequently. I answer with the following:
1. Beautiful, simple accommodations that make you feel as though you are in a remote corner of the world. Beds were extremely comfortable. Mini bar in the room was a very nice addition. We find the rooms to be extremely clean and comfortable.
2. Very good food ranging from the eggs made to order in the morning to the newly started Chief's Table. Service in the Lotus Leaf was first class.
3. One of the best beaches in the world with fantastic sunsets with no competition for chairs, towels, etc. The walk across the road to the beach is very short (2 minute walk) that actually adds to the remote ambience of the rooms.
4. Very importantly, a staff that truly cares about your vacation enjoyment. A special shout out to Kirk, Esroy, Vinroy, Sifford, Opel, Kenroy, Desmond, Melissa and all the life guards that made every day special at the beach. Liar was always a very attentive Food and Beverage manager that is very interested in all feedback. These people have become family.

It is important for future guests to have proper expectations. This is a very quiet, laidback resort. This is the perfect place to relax, catch up on reading and get away from the day to day real world. This is not a party central. In fact, the evening entertainment is very low key.
It is also critical to remember that you are in a tropical location. Accordingly be prepared to bring bug spray for mosquitoes. We found that a simple spray of repellent does the trick.

Lastly, we always meet great people from around the world. Being a small resort allows guests to interact frequently (if you so desire) and get to know one another.

In summary, we are already planning our return for our seventh visit. Thank you Sharon and your wonderful staff for another fantastic vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teriwfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We will be back! It will be a longer vacation next time. Topical setting, friendly staff, beautiful beach, adult resort, small, personable, 85 raised bungalows with no adjoining walls. White sand beach, clear beautiful water. This is a very small all-inclusive resort and which exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a variety of food and nightlight this is not the resort for you. If you want to relax and meet some great guests and staff in a beautiful setting then try Sunset at the Palms. We are ready to go back...maybe in November for our 30th anniversary.

Thank you to everyone who made us feel so welcome and part of the SATP family.

Room Tip: Rooms along the back fence. We stayed in 712. Occassionally we could hear road noise but I would take that over listening to doors closing or people talking in hallways or adjacent rooms. Listening to the peepers and doves was the best part of the night and morning
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CNDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews