We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding @ the Village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rondel Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rondel Village
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wedding @ the Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I also attended the wedding at Rondel Village on 5th June 2010, which went totally brilliant. Not only was there a lot of personal service which was greeted with a smile we truly tested Rondels patients by doing a number of last minute room changes for one reason or another and this was no problems for the staff at Rondel.
I would like to mention Francine & Fayon at the front desk that typified the complex and is perfect examples of first impressions counts, as well has Dwight thanks you for all your help and support on the day of the wedding
Security guards was brill, the Domestics was Brill, not forgetting the restaurant staff.
Just like the previous reader we totally took over the village and had a great time
Great Location, excellent taxi service, a local night club 2 minutes walk away, town centre 10-15 min drive away.
We will be returning back to Rondel in the near future.

Delroy

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyecatcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    167
    45
    15
    14
See reviews for
121
180
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

My cousin and I recently spent 11 days at Rondel Village and had a fabulous vacation. The property offered many lovely amenities, such as jacuzzi tubs, pools, restaurant, bar, and fully equipped kitchens in the villas, but the most memorable aspect of the property was the exceptional service by all of the staff. The staff went out of their way to ensure that everything was perfect for their guests, from the excellence in housekeeping to the service in the restaurant and bar, as well as the excellent security that is provided 24 hours per day.
We booked a beachside villa with an incredible view of the beach and evening sunsets. We spent every evening on our veranda enjoying predinner cocktails and sunsets. The property is very close to many restaurants, clubs, and shopping. We went to the grocery store (take a taxi)at the beginning of our stay and loaded up on beverages and snacks for our villa. While you have an option of having your housekeeper cook one meal a day in your villa, we opted to dine at the hotel restaurant which is on the beach, as well as other Negril restaurants. The food at the restaurant was really good, no matter what meal we were ordering. The management, security, and restaurant/bar staff checked in with us frequently to ensure that we had no unmet needs and that we were always satisfied. We could not have asked for better service and it reminded me of the service that you would expect/receive at a 5 star super club resort!
In conclusion, we will definitely return to Rondel Village and I highly recommend this property to travelers to Negril. Thanks to all of the exceptional staff at Rondel for making our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celebrity1Vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

Hi ,
Well all I can say is that it just keeps getting better.
I just got back from a 10 day stay at Rondel Village in Negril.
Been going to JA for 11 years stayed in Ochi, Mobay, Negril.
Negril's beach is fabulous and Rondel Village is wonderful.
The Staff very helpful (Francine I love her) I can see you going places young lady. Delroy the swave bartender (married though)
very nice and entertaining. Dwayne I've got to give much love ,that young man can fix anything( TV,AC, any little thing ).
The grounds are beautiful and secure. Great for a girls trip or even families.We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with full kitchen oh don't let me forget the housekeeper Donna she was great and can cook .
So if you're looking for a memorable vacation this is the place trust me mon !!!
RESPECT !
Tracey from Philly.....

Helpful?
Thank ochigirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

Wife and I traveled to Rondel during the first week of May. We have been to JA many times, the last time staying at the Sandals in Negril, and this time we were looking for a smaller, non all inclusive property.
Choose Rondel based on great reviews from this site. We absolutely LOVED this place.
The grounds are beautifully maintained, and the buildings are bright and clean.
We stayed in the rooms on the garden side of the resort, which means you have to cross the street to get to the beach, but no biggie. Room was not fancy, but nice, with everything you need. (Cold AC, Cealing Fan, Cable TV, Fridge).
Low season had already begun, so not many tourists around
The week we were there the hotel was no more than half full.
The beach was also pretty dead, even the most of the vendors on the beach seemed to disappear midweek.
On the Garden side, there are only eight units, and there were only ever three rooms occupied at any given time. I never really saw anyone in any of the other rooms near us, so my wife and I enjoyed our own private pool and hot tub, literally ten steps from our front door all week long! Midnight dip and hot tub every night!
We were looking for a place to relax, very quiet with no one around. That is exactly what we got!
Beach was gorgeous! We couldn’t pull ourselves away from the beach, spent all day, every day.
Beach front Bar was really nice. Special shout out to Delroy – just a class act all around.
Restaurant is pretty good – only ate their once for breakfast, and once for dinner. Food was good, and reasonably priced, but you can find cheaper. (Hint: Places located on the street will always be cheaper than anywhere on the beach. )
Stay away from the Italian place right to the left of Rondel. Casa Something… Overpriced and mediocre .
Do try:
Sun Beach restaurant (on the beach)
Sweet Spot
Sweet Spice
Miss Sonyas
Angelas (Their pasta AND Pizza is great!)
Nayas (for patties -on the beach) He makes them fresh to order!
Any Jerk Stand on the street (they start to set up right before sundown)
We will be back to Rondel next year.
If you are looking for a qu
STAY AT RONDEL!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Da2872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

I was very impressed overall. Loved every minute. But I think next time we would do all inclusive. Friends just went & spent much less money & they stayed @ rui which has more emmenities. SO not rhat I didnt love rondell village, but I guess from A Money saving standpoint. But would give it A B+.

Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smokemasterkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

We stayed at the Rondel Village for a week in March. The previous week we stayed at an All Inclusive up the beach. Our group consisted of myself, husband and two older teenagers.

We loved the Rondel. Right from the first moment literally stepped foot into the property we were met by smiles and that's exactly the way it remained for the next seven days. The first person we met was John-o, and seriously who couldn't love this guy. All the security was helpful, excellent at their jobs. We also met Newman that first night, and he told us to sleep soundly because he was watching over us all night. It was very reassuring. The ladies at reception are helpful and very friendly.

Each and every one of us really started to relax once we got to the Rondel, especially my hubby and I. This was the vacation we were hoping for. I thought it would be louder in the evenings being in the middle of the beach, but it was in fact much quieter. The music we did hear at night was excellent bands or reggae and we enjoyed it, it wasn't like the loud resort entertainment. We thought the vendors would be more persistent, this wasn't true either. There were a open concert in the park a couple of doors down, and that was no problem either. A couple nights we could hear the action at the Jungle, but we were there during spring break....

The property itself, although small, is lush with colors, different trees and bushes everywhere. We saw lots of little lizards and different types of birds and of course at night, my favourite, the tree frogs sung us to sleep.

We stayed in the Coconut Villa, a one bedroom. It was fantastic, really bright, extremely well maintained and clean, clean, clean... The maid service was great!! A nice big kitchen area provided us with the means to hit the Hi-Lo grocery store for snacks, coffee, juice and we made good use of the blender, lol. We had lots of room for ourselves and kids, the balcony was big and private. The beachfront was great and fairly wide for this section of the beach. Keep in mind there are no trees outside the little fence, there is a little shade offered from the trees inside the property or the neighbouring properties.

The bar was great, it's right on the beach, so we enjoyed chilling at it watching all the people on the beach. Delroy and Shane at the bar were so awesome, and their drinks were incredible, they definitely take pride in their work. Everything is fresh here, no frozen mixes!!! The restaurant has a nice menu, we found the food very good each time. The wait staff was great, funny, and very professional. Big thumbs up to Claudine!! Again nice place to watch the sea and all the goings-on. We gave an imprint of our credit card once we arrived to the restaurant. We simply charged our drinks and food while we were there, and I was so surprised how little the bill was when we left.

The Rondel is very centrally located on seven mile beach. Fruit ladies, cigarette guys, orange juice guy are all walking the beach. Lots of watersports option readily available. It's easy to get out and try different dining / drinking options. Niah's patties are only a short stroll way (and they are crazy good). They are located in the Wavz park, just a couple properties away. It is also a great (we found no pressure) area for some shopping from vendors. Lots of dining options down the beach and across the street. Also just a short cab ride up to the cliffs for dining and sightseeing.

For us it was much cheaper to do the non all inclusive, but each family is different. Each of us decided that we enjoyed the non all inclusive better and that is why we will be back to the Rondel next year. Thanks to Onestop Vacations for the hook up!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie_Q_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2010

Out trip to Jamaica was amazing and the stay at Rondel village made it perfect. The hotel had great food, perfect location, friendly staff and great rooms. All you need for a perfect holiday on the beach. The hotel arranged trips for you to different locations around Jamaica with safe and good drivers. Our driver/tourguide deffinatly stand out from all the rest. He was funny and friendly, had a personal touch, was a safe driver and had good contacts around the island. He was the perfect driver if you want to get away from the touristy events and see the real Jamaica. His name was Ian. The personall at Rondel village will probably know who you meen if you say Ian, but if not...
[--]
BR Elin and Daniel (from Sweden)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelElin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#55 of 84 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.4 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.6 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#14 of 84 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
1.7 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#35 of 84 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rondel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rondel Village

Property: Rondel Village
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Negril
#16 Spa Hotel in Negril
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#27 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rondel Village 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rondel Village is an exclusive beachfront resort on Negril's beautiful seven mile beach. This unique property offers privacy and tranquility in spacious, elegant accommodations, amidst lush tropical gardens. An enchanting paradise where service is personalized and the surroundings are comfortable and relaxing. Rondel Village has 56 rooms each named after individual Jamaican fruits. We have an Environmental Management System and our goals are to enhance the Environment and help to secure the long-term sustainability of the Tourism Industry and our Citizens. A prototype of indigenous Negril Architecture. Spacious, octagonal shaped beach villas with kitchens and private whirlpool spas. Beachfront and superior rooms on the beachside, garden rooms adjacent to the swimming pool and jacuzzi across the street from the beach. Services include Rondel Restaurant & Bar and The Village Spa, our full service spa and salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and LoveHolidays so you can book your Rondel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rondel Village Negril
Rondel Village Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing