We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seasplash made all our dreams come true!”
Review of Yard Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yard Beach House
Ranked #21 of 47 Negril B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 May 2011

We took 110 people to Negril for our wedding in May 2011. We took over the whole of Seasplash and the hotel next door, The Palms. Our entire group had the most incredible time! The Seasplash staff were so welcoming and friendly and made all of our guests feel at home. On arrival, each room was decorated with flowers and towel swans on the bed and this continued throughout our stay! The rooms were very clean, light and spacious. Every single member of staff made us feel incredibly welcome and at home, it was amazing.

The food at Norma's Restaurant is fantastic and the setting right on the famous 7-mile beach is incredible. It just doesn't get better than this.

We are forever grateful to all of the staff at Seasplash for making our wedding the best we could ever hope for. All of our guests are already asking for a reunion so we will be back! Jamaica holds a very special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinnamonstapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2011

We initially booked and stayed the first night at another place, located way outside town at the outer fringes of the West End. Their staff managed to secure a change of hotel for us to Seasplash, and we were not disappointed. The grounds have lush tropical foliage and our second-floor suite with kitchen was spacious, modern and beautiful with a sea/beach view fro our balcony. The staff was very friendly, quite helpful and extremely attentive. The beach is right there, and it is stunning. There are no problems getting shaded lounge chairs. There are vendors walking up and down the beach, though only one was annoying-- most are respectful and will take no for an answer. WIFI worked in the office, and they have a PC for guest use. We ate most of our meals at Norma's, which is excellent, good value and on premises. If you're looking for a really nice boutique hotel, with a great restaurant, directly on the beach in Negril proper, without the bustle of an all-inclusive, this is the place. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stargeezer353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I went there to get married and we had 16 of us total staying at this resort. It is very nice and they accomadated each of us with great care. The rooms are nice and ALWAYS cleaned every day...It is very safe to leave you stuff and they do offer a safe inside your room.. I would come back here to stay again it was amazing.. Dont hesitate this was a very nice and clean hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielleA2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

You can't stay much closer to the sea & sand than at SeaSplash! Seven mile beach is just steps away from your home away from home. Beautiful grounds, refreshing pool, hot tub, great food at Norma's restaurant, fun at the bar, clean, comfortable, and wonderful staff! Wake up call & breakfast for an early flight - no problem! Counting down until next year!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tan-no-burn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My family stayed at the Seasplash In Feb. 2011. What a wonderful resort. Small but intimate. Staff was friendly and bent over backwards to make our stay memorable. We stayed in the 1 room suite, which was large and very clean. We felt very safe on the property and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilcougars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed at the SeaSplash for 5 nights in January in a 1-bdrm suite. The 1-bdrm suite was spacious and the bed mattress comfy. The other furniture in the suite, although functional, was old, stained and needs replacement. The jr. suites and deluxe bdrm accomodations that I was shown as alternatives were dark and small. My suite was cleaned regularly and well. Don't depend on the staff for any wakeup calls or getting things done promptly. If you have to be somewhere (including your flight to the airport) on time bring your own alarm clock!! I would have missed my early morning flight had I not set the alarm clock on my cellphone. It is not a luxury resort but a comfortable one -it is not a bad place to stay. They do attempt to fix things when you call. The grounds are pretty, the bar and bartenders fabulous and the location right on the beach could not be beat. The staff is friendly and remember your name - which is a nice touch. In this area of the beach, you will be asked to buy stuff constantly - just saying no works fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kzecb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

If you want to stay at a hotel that has vendors, prostitutes, and drug dealers camped out on the beach in front of the hotel who flock you once you step out onto the beach with no security in sight, questionable cleanliness, roaches crawling on you at night, no air conditioning, toilets that do not work, not to mention any resturants nearby (yes, Norma's is onsite but only operates on the *weekends*) then I would suggest Seaplash. For all other vacations, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patchyrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
687 reviews
3.3 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#44 of 80 in Negril
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Firefly Beach Cottages
Firefly Beach Cottages
#38 of 80 in Negril
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
1.9 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yard Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yard Beach House

Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Sea Splash Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range: £79 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yard Beach House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership this boutique resort is on the white sands of Negril 7 Mile Beach. The renewed atmosphere of Yard Beach House aims to cater to a service demanding clientele, people looking for good premium brand drinks with the service that they should expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Yard Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasplash Negril Hotel Negril
Seasplash Hotel Negril
Seasplash Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing